We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio M Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,549 results
Traveller rating
621
898
608
227
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
898
608
227
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssplit levelsmall toiletsingapore riverbars and restaurantslong queuepleasant stayshort stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastpublic transportmrt stationorchard roadernastaycation
Filter
Updating list...
1,931 - 1,936 of 2,549 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was at Singapore for business and stayed at Studio-M for over 30 days in the Aug'2011 and I really liked the Preimer Loft rooms, loved the concept similar to the studio Apartments. Appreaciate the hospitality of the staff. The room service is really good, by the time you come back in the evening, everything is cleaned up and kept well managed for you.
Liked the breakfast as well, have a good variety of food (esp. if you prefer the non-veg. food).
The bed is also very very comfartable (coz of which i was late for work almost everyday ;-) ). Didnt feel like waking up in the morning.
Loved the biggggg window in the room and the view of Clarke Quay from there.
While I was at Singapore, on the National Day I enjoyed the amazing firework at Clarke Quay from the window of my room and it was really amazing.

All in all, a nice stay :-)

Room Tip: I felt that the studio loft rooms are a little clumsier since they have the bed / sleeping area at the lower level. But if you can spare a lil more money, wud suggest go for the premier loft rooms, they are much more comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We chose to stay at Studio M because of its concept and location. We just got married and we needed a getaway to relax. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.

We drove there, parking was complimentary. The rooms, though small, it was really cozy. I love the huge windows and view of Clarke Quay. I was slightly disgusted at the discoloration of the sink. Some people might find the toilets small but it was just nice for me. They could do with a bit of maintenance.

Complimentary breakfast was decent, has wide variety. The pool was clean and lounging area was spacious enough. There are lots of shops around the area, all walking distance. The bed was very very comfortable. I hated waking up! Would definitely reccommend this hotel to my friends who're visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaneezanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed for one night at this Hotel and didnt have a problem with the location since we had a car to move around. There was no available car park lots in the Hotel itself as the car park is extremely small. However, the Hotel did reimburse us the car park cost for parking in a neighbouring hotel. The reimbursed us a total of SG28.00. However, do make sure to get a printout of the receipt to claim the car park charges. Wou would need to use the Autopass.Cashcard first, so ensure you have enough money stored in the card.

The rooms were small but comfortable. The queen size bed was down and the sofa was up. The upper level was such a waste of space and for someone who does not like heights, the glass barricade makes it uncomfortable. The shower and toilet were separate and quite small. However, the water pressure was good.

The buffert breakfast had a limited spread and is rather expensice considering it cost about SG 22 per person.

One negative point about this hotel is that the staff, both at the reception as well as the cafe are not polite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Almost like a small town tucked away from a city, but in fact it is actually in the Central of Singapore.

Pleasant environment with a stretch of bars, pubs, cafes and restaurants at the Roberston Quay area. Really like the location of it as it feels like a holiday awa from home although im a Singaporean.

Check-in was relatively fast, got a free upgrade to the Executive Loft, bed was SUPER comfy but pillow was really hard (?!), toilet area is small but shower area was spacious, washing sink was outside the toilet; along with the bar table but no problem with that at all, one tv each on both levels.

Really love the concept!

Didn't get the chance to swim but it looks really relaxing. Will return to have another stay in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlustzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were lucky enought to be given an Executive Loft instead of what we booked (Studio Loft) during check in due to the high occupancy. And ours was a corner room, so it makes the room so much more spacious. We thought the room was just perfectly cozy for us, a couple who were only in Singapore for 2 nights for a short getaway. No big bulky luggage nor too many business attire to be hung in closet. (There is no proper closet in the room, just a rail with a few hangers while 2 of them already were hanging the bathrobes). The lower part of the loft has a small toilet, and a separate shower. And then a wash basin with mirror and some bathroom amenities. I personally like this arrangements (because i always thought it is not hygienic to have both toilet & wash basin in the same room).

A wide writing desk and a not so comfy chair, and of course a small sofa just good for two. Then the queen bed is located at the upper loft with a TV without a remote control (Well, can always use the remote control from the TV at the lower part)

We don't think the hotel location is very good for travellers without car. It was okay for us as we drove from Malaysia and they provide complimentary parking in the hotel at a very safe area. We didnt see any bus station or subway station nearby the hotel so travellers without their own car might need to walk a little to have access to such transportations or otherwise, taxi is always available everywhere in Singapore but at a rather expensive cost.

Breakfast in hotel was also averagely good. Varieties of bakery, 2 types of cereal, 2 types of juices, some bacon & sausages, some Asian breakfast, some potatoes & tomatoes, some greens etc, oh, and an egg station where you can have ur egg dishes done your preferred way.

Staff in hotel were just so-so. Not very friendly or approachable, but at least they don't stand on your heads. Can be helpful when you request them to, but just don't seem to have initiative or any interest in what they are doing. But overall for travellers like us who were only there for sleep & breakfast, i would say our choice was just right and the next time we're going to Singapore again for a short getaway, we definitely would come back to Studio M. Good value!!

Room Tip: Try executive lofts, or any corner room that makes the room look more spacious. And the room overlooking the river was way better than looking at the building next door (or the street).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephymimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews