We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact yet visually spacious room!”
Review of Studio M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Studio M Hotel
Ranked #288 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I wanted to have a staycation and a small christmas gathering with close friends during christmas weekend in 2013.

My friend and i also wanted to try Studio M for the unique loft design. We immediately book the hotel 6months in advance.

Upon checking in, there was a long queue. As I've requested for a high floor, the receptionist sadly decline my request as there were no more Premier Loft available for high floors. But he did a very good service recovery as i had booked the room 6 months in advance. He gave me a free upgrade to an Executive Loft which was on the higher floor without hesitation or asking. I was impressed.

The room was compact, very clean and i love the tall and long window concept.

Breakfast was a standard western buffet breakfast. nothing spectacular.

Had a nice 3D2N staycation and a Christmas gathering in Studio M Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing Singapore river for a unforgettable view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanEzran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Near clarke quay took about 10-15minutes I guess, nice, clean and comfortable hotel , nicely furnished, although the room is tiny but i love it, great hotel and helpfull staff,lots of restaurant nearby, I love the room layout, good hotel to stay in singapore

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Finnaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times this year for business trips. The tariff is very good for Singapore and I'd stay here again for the price. It is clean and the staff are friendly. I'm not a fan of the room layout however, especially having to go up stairs to the bed. Also to watch TV you have to do so from your bed, there is no TV in the general living area of the room. It's in a nice position with plenty of good restaurants within a short easy walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ondama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A nice hotel with small rooms. A very comfortable stay very close to Clarke Quay and plenty of dining options around. The Breakfast in the hotel was very good and the staff very helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Studio M Hotel is located about a 15 minute walk away from Clarke Quay MRT in the quaint district at the Singapore River. This is a good place for a staycation as it gives an out of Singapore feeling without really leaving the country.

The room itself (Studio Loft) had 2 floors that were nicely furnished with a nice, soft and fluffy bed that provided a very good night's rest. The shower and toilet bowl were separate but adequate although the actual areas were a bit small. Breakfast was a good spread of western items. The only downer was checking in at the stipulated timing of 2pm but we had to wait for the rooms to be ready as the staff were still cleaning the rooms. They offered us an extension on checkout the next day at 2pm from the original 12pm - Which led us to realize the reason why the rooms cannot be given to us on time.

Nevertheless, a good stay. Would recommend again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is based on a Studio rooms concept. The master bed is on a loft (usually) and there is place for one more bed to be laid out in the living area. The overall size of the room is pretty small and the bathroom and toilet are just about big enough for a standard size person. Of you are slightly on the above normal size this can be a problem. Hence the rooms are not suited for a family by any stretch of imagination. The facilities are quite good, although the room could have been maintained slightly better as it had a few paint marks here and there and there was leakage marks in a few places. The location of the hotel is a big plus with Clarke Quay around 10 min walking distance and a choice of restaurants and eating places in the vicinity. The staff are extremely polite and well trained.
To sum up .. a suitable hotel for the lone business traveler or a group of friends on vacation, definitely not a family hotel.

Room Tip: There are a set of rooms with a view of Clarke Quay, those are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

There were couple of positives though like location and book cafe restaurant but the experience was negative because of room design. No storage space, if you are looking at twin sharing room then avoid this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank anilkprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#99 of 317 in Singapore
549 reviews
M Hotel Singapore
#121 of 317 in Singapore
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#55 of 317 in Singapore
4,584 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £82 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing