We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Model hotel experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio M Hotel
Ranked #120 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Model hotel experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Cool new modern hotel with trendy loft style rooms. Rooms were a little small but would suit solo and couples. The hotel location is a moderate walk from public transport however is based on Robertson / Clarke Quay which is great for restaurants/bars etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    746
    496
    172
    146
See reviews for
330
621
183
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Singapore. Please DO NOT even try to stay for one night. Service is so terrible. It takes forever to get service from any departments.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkmoosebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
388 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

When I saw the advertisment on the internet, I thought this might be a nice option for some days in Singapore, but unfortunately I was completely wrong!

Positive:
- The hotel is brand new, the rooms have a modern trendy and nice decor
- The location can be good if you like to be close to Robertson Quay and Clarke Quay (however you are far from public transportation and also far from some of the main sightseeing spots and as walking is sometimes difficult due to humidity you have to take taxis often from / to the hotel)

Negative:
- Absolutely zero service: when I tried to make the reservation via phone, no one picked up the phone, so I made the reservation online (but could not get any further info about the hotel). Once there, nobody helped with the luggage; when I called the hotel from outside to speak to my friend nobody picked up the phone again; when I asked for help with booking of a restaurant, they were not able to help (they have no clue about restaurants in Singapore!). Check Out took me more than 1 hour, the queue was huge and there were not enough staff at the front desk
- The only have 3 elevators for 300 rooms, so this means you wait always long
- The rooms are tiny like a shoe box. Yes they are duplex on 2 floors and there is a high ceiling, but the 2 floors are so tiny that you almost can't move around. The toilet and the shower are both in a tiny box, but there is not really a bathroom, the sink is in the room, so really no space for anything
- Pool and gym are very basic, only 10 sunchairs for 300 rooms, the whole area looks already filthy (altough they opened only 3 months ago!)

For me the hotel looks like a trendy youth hostel, unfortunately the price is a bit higher than a youth hostel - and besides I did not want to stay in a youth hostel!

There are much better hotels for the same price, so this is definitely a no-go!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

* Modern design. *Good location. *Very small rooms - toilet and shower are very very small! *Suitable for single travellers or couples only. Not appropriate for families. *Lovely pool, outdoor lounge area. *Service was very average. For example - 1) requested extra bedding and was told to wait 40 minutes because staff were unavailable (this was at 11pm at night). 2) Asked for an international adaptor. We were told they did not have any international adaptors and that we should purchase one at the 7/11 down the street!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Studio M a newly open hotel..( was just about 2 weeks old when I booked) so basically room is very very new and clean..thumbs up for that.. bed is very fluffy and comfy..i loike..chose the studio loft where the queen sized bed is one the lower floor and study area on second level that comes with a super single sized sofa bed... complimentary wifi internet connection worked well at a very good speed..only setback for me is the toilet which is not any bigger than an airplane lavatory..so imagine how small it is.. and the WC is separated..with no water jetspray fittings.. so no water.. hmmm....but the sliding door that act as the partition from the toilet area and the bed common area is a definitely a good idea..swimming pool was not ready during my stay but we can go to the sister's hotel at Corpthorne King across the street..hmm never mind for that.. location is ok..just follow the path from Robertson Quay to Clarke Quay where all the nightlife joints..and that's awesome! will definitely come back if the toilet comes with the jetspray fitting..lol! staffs were friendly and efficient.. overall 4/5 ratings from me ;)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rizrayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

I took a chance when i booked this hotel as it was still not open and with no reviews. In description it read double bed with a double sofa bed. Well the rooms are so small that u can bearly fit one suticase. no wardrobe but a 40 cm rod hanging above the suitcase space. toilet ! can not feet any person over 5, 5", my knees were touching the opposite wall and I am under that. showers have no space for hanging towels, so u have to step out ,which would be next to the bed! and grab the towel of the bed and no space to hang the wet one!! They do not provide a sheet for over bed, so u have a sheet over mattress and one duna, if u ask for more, it causes lots of issues, the sofa bed on our arrival was nto made and we had lots of issues ordering some sheets to cover the spare blankets! took them 45 minutes and 3 phone calls to get sheets sent up!

Even the hotel directory is a maze, tell u for manager use function 3, however God knows what is function 3, definately not dialing no 3! yes tried that.

Airconditioing given for such small space was quite out of wack too cold or too warm as it would blow directly above sofa and the bed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventureperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed for business, two weeks.
Crowd is mix of Westerners on business and Malays, Chinese, on holiday. Few Japanese and Koreans as well.
This hotel is new and hence NOT PREPARED!!
Examples: Key card had to be changed 4 times in two weeks, the LOCK TO THE ROOM broke and had to have room change, house keeping is erratic (at times sufficient, at times not leaving towels, no toilet paper!!, ) they even missed to clean my room twice. NOT things you want to call for and deal with at end of the day.
Breakfast is badly serviced. It is outside only, very humid, esepcially if you are in work clothes. Not enough staff, tables are not cleaned off, forks missing, no glasses etc.
NOT things you want to deal with first thing in the morning.
Front desk often did not answer the call and put on hold for up to 7 minutes!!
No room service as advertised. No MRT station near by so must take taxi everywhere.
All staff are not trained up to speed yet and some even have an attitude.
Probably ok and acceptable for a short stay. NOT recommended for more than 3 days!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
M Hotel Singapore
#88 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#111 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boss
#135 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Property: Studio M Hotel
Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing