We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENTERTAINMENT WITHOUT IDIOT BOX”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #39 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2011

No multiple option of TV channels are available free. Mainly few local channel with CNBC in total about 11 channels available all other are paid. Main reason for that because lots of live entertainment in the hotel itself like 3 storied CASION where you can play until your pocket empty , night club , live music with candle light dinner and many more

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHAHGujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,201 - 14,207 of 22,943 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

I came here for the IFAI Asia Expo and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is one of its kind and one of the best to stay in Singapore. The Sands Skypark lobby has a breathtaking view of the city and one of its kind concept where three towers are joined together by an open to sky, deck with swimming pool. There are 5 restaurants by five celebrity chefs serving different cuisines. The Rise restaurant in the lobby is multi-cuisine serving excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. The view from the rooms are very nice. One is city side and one is sea view. Both are equally beautiful.

The extra features of the hotel are casino, theaters and a city itself for shopping. All high end brands from all over the world are here. From gucci, rolex to banana republic and fendi and many many more. It is a shoppers paradise. There are always great events going on in this hotel, like for now Lion King play is taking place and before this there were Zee Cine Awards and an A.R. Rahman, 'Jai Ho' Concert.

This is one great hotel to relax and enjoy which is worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Central Location. Just walk and one arrives. Conference halls a sub-walk away. Choice of exquisite dining especially an open bar with live music in the Lobby. Extremely courteous Staff evoking tears of Gratitude. Amazingly magnificent View from the Roof-top restaurant.
Can get a tad crowded and noisy in the evenings Casinos discourage locals by charging extra fee. Shopping is world class and exclusive. Spent 4 very memorable days of my life and too engaged in pleasures within the Hotel itself "necessary to visit Singapore again"

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shangrila-sing11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

we had to go to Singapore for a conference, and added some days for fun. we did not want to stay in the conference hotel, but the reviews on MBS were so bad, we decided to go to another hotel and just stay 1 night in MBS just to check it out. But we could have spend a lot more time there: the staff is now very well trained and helpfull. we checked out at the other hotel at 12, went to MBS just to leave our luggage there, but they allready had a room for us. And then the view from the pool: just amazing! all of Singapore, the ships, the other islands. It is so beautifull. and it looks like the hotel is a bit remote, but in fact is is just a few minutes by taxi from the quays and other places. we hope to come back to Singapore with our sons, and stay with them in MBS.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerdaNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a Club Room. It's definitely worth it if you want to have a memorable experience. Everything was perfect during our stay. Even the crowds of people did not bother us, as it's expected in a hotel this size.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didzis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Every "Team Member" we dealt with seemed genuinely eager to help us, with any questions, or concerns. English is a challenge (but not insurmountably so) for many Team Members, and communications could sometimes be slow, but this was NOT a trip to England, and I believe this will improve over time.

Candidly, I had read some scathing reviews for MBS and chose to stay at MBS, anyway, so we could experience the zero edge pool for ourselves. WOW!!, was it worth it! While poor early reviews may have lowered my expectations, I state categorically, those reviews are unjustified today (Mar 2011). We completely enjoyed our 3 day visit!

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT OF OUR STAY - We were unaware of the "Wonderfull" laser light show. By the time we learned of it, we had missed all available showings for our stay (Fri, Sat, Sun only). I believe they should promote it more heavily on their TV channel, and increase signage about the show times. This is my only heartbreak. :(

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I though I have seen it all in Dubai, but this place is amazing. And the pool on top of it....crazy! I can't believe someone though of building something like that.
Rooms are expensive, but I think it's worth it. At least to try it.
Restaurants at the top are also expensive but not that much, still affordable but the view is fantastic.
The shopping center at the ground floor has any shop you can think of!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £266 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing