We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #38 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had booked to stay for 3 nights but loved the place so much that we couldn't drag ourselves away. We changed our flights and stayed for another couple of nights.
We were in a club room, which was huge! This gave us access to the club dining room on the roof which included an amazingly sumptuous buffet spread for breakfast as well as canapés and drinks in the evening. If we had wanted to, we wouldn't have had to eat anywhere else.
The view was incredible and the service from most of the staff was first class (particularly in the club dining room). The gym was fantastic overlooking the city on the 55th floor. It was well equipped and they keep it immaculately clean.
Obviously the infinity pool on the roof was exceptional.
The free shuttle to/from the airport was very convenient.
This is now one of our favorite hotels in the world, and almost worth a trip to Singapore just to stay in it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,783
    6,193
    2,509
    893
    744
See reviews for
5,842
8,131
991
2,396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Spent 2 nights enjoying the infinity pool which is amazing...well worth the dollars for the experience!

Room Tip: for best views ask for city facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had the opportunity to experience our magnificent infinity pool at the SkyPark! We look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel on business, and as they were charging me $1000 a night for a suite I was expecting something special... I was disappointed.
When I arrived the there was no valet/concierge outside the hotel to greet me so I made my way into the reception with my baggage in tow. The lobby looked more like a prestigious office building rather than a hotel. I got in line at the check in desk and was eventually at the front of the queue. The member of staff was very inefficient and slow, the whole process was irritating... and I was paying $1000 per night for this. When at last I was checked in, I was instructed to make my own way to my suite, with my luggage in tow. The hotel is HUGE.. but as I walked through the lobby, I couldn't help thinking that I was back in London, walking through the lobby at Canary Wharf. At least there were plenty of little shops/boutiques/cafe/restaurants. The suite itself was very nice, large and roomy and decorated in a modern style. It had all you could want from a hotel room. They called it a suite but it was really a very large room. the bed was very comfortable. and the internet was included. So far all is ok, but certainly not worth $1000. Until you get the the roof, that was amazing! its huge, across the top of the whole hotel. It has numerous restaurants and bars and a nightclub. There are some infinity pools that looks like the water is falling off the top edge of the building.. the view is amazing. There also some hot tub/jacuzzi scattered around, overlooking the cityscape. The rooftop has the wow factor.
Overall, the hotel is very expensive, too much like an office building and the service lacks, but the rooms are very nice and the rooftop is amazing, and there is a large casino opposite (maybe a part of the hotel). I don't think I would stay here again as the expense is not justified by the experience and the lack of good service and its a little out of the way from the areas where you are likely to have a wonder around. But I'm glad that I have stayed here at least once to experience the rooftop wonders.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We regret to hear about the challenges you encountered during check in which may have marred your otherwise pleasant experience.

We have taken note of your feedback and we will be sure to share your comments with our Front Office and Guest Services team to ensure that better efficiency upon arrival. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the SkyPark, which is indeed a highlight for many of our guests.

We will definitely seek to fine-tune our systems and procedures appropriately and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Marina Bay Sands to regain your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Had an amazing time at Marina Bay Sands, from the spectacular city view, friendly - helpful staff and great views from the viewing area and pool on 57th floor. Breakfast very nice with a warm welcome from staff as they showed you to a table. Room was very clean and comfortable on the 43rd floor. Always a taxi out the front ready to take you wherever you wanted to go - at a reasonable rate. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255100sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our goal to deliver superior service to our guests and we are encouraged by your kind words regarding our Team Members.

Thank you for your recommendation and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bay Sands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We loved our 4 day stay. Just go, it's amazing, best to stay weekdays as weekends it's a bit busy. Avoid the Sky on 57 restaurant as overrated but do drink at it's bar - AMAZING city views.

Service was excellent, the most friendly people around. Highly recommend booking The Club room, yes it's expensive but when you add up what it includes it's worth it. Free wifi and 3 meals per day as part of the package really saves you a lot.

Room Tip: See main review
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you and your partner had the opportunity to experience the Club Room and its privileges and we are glad that our Team Members succeeded in achieving our goal to provide friendly and efficient service to our guests.

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Sky on 57. We will be sure to share your feedback with them for their review.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bay Sands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I live in Hawaii which is supposed to be the #1 vacation spot. But after staying at the Marina Bay Sands in Singapore, I now view this place to be the #1 vacation spot worldwide! The service was remarkable. Everyone tried to make you feel at home. The hotel itself is breathtaking and the view from our room was also breathtaking. The skypool had the best view of Singapore and it was amazing just to sit in the pool and relax. The infinity pool was the most amazing pool I've ever swam in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkim012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the chance to experience our magnificent infinity pool for yourself! It is our goal to create once-in-a-lifetime experiences for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bay Sands in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

To make sure that you have plenty of time to laze around the awsome pool. Take plenty of photos then pinch yourself to realise you are really there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,417 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 315 in Singapore
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing