We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Sands
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24,662)
Filter reviews
24,662 results
Traveller rating
13,349
6,787
2,738
964
824
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,349
6,787
2,738
964
824
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsky parkcity vieworchid suiteobservation deckrise restaurantbucket listhuge hotelclub roomlight showmarina bayiconic hotelhotel guestsshopping mallsingapore skylinefood courtroom key
Filter
Updating list...
14,287 - 14,292 of 24,662 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

They make me feel very at home, giving very personalized services. They are very helpful during my stay and I really can depend on them giving me nothing but the best assuring services.

I will certainly highly recommend to my oversea friends to stay in MBS whenever they come to Singapore! Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for your fantastic review and recommending us to your friends. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with superior service and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband had a conference at MBS so we stayed with them for 5 nights. When we arrived, bell man was right there to take our bags but when we tried to check in it took Forever!!! There was a long line and they could barely cope. When we finally got our room, we had to walk through this huge mass of humanity just milling around the lobby. If you are looking for a personal, elegant and classy hotel, this ain't it!

Our room was on the 40th floor, nice view. The room however was sub par, considering this is a fairly new property. There were stains on the couch and throw pillows, yuck. They could have at least cleaned it. If you like a nice strong shower, forget it, the shower was LOW FLOW, tough if you are trying to get the shampoo and conditioner out of your hair and no tub. Also there was a constant bad odor wafting out from the sink.

Breakfast selections were good, lots of choices but you would have to fight to get to the food. Children running all over and a couple of mornings, I saw people in their bathrobes having breakfast, Classy.

Tried going to the pool, amazing pool, gorgeous views (again)but there were so many people it was impossible to to have a quiet and relaxing time. It was like we were at a water park. We never went back.

I don't know if this is a 5 star property, it did not even seem like 3 stars. We are used to The Four Seasons, The Ritz, Park/Grand Hyatt so if you are too, please run the other way. We love Singapore and have been there many many times and will still be visiting her in the future and love the services the hotels there provide. I believe that MBS is too big, management and staff cannot cope with the sheer volume of guests. We will never return to MBS when there are so many other wonderful places in SIngapore to stay, just go across the bridge and you have the fabulous Ritz.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

Marina Bay Sands is a bustling hive of activity with a large number of visitors who wish to experience the excitement of our property for themselves. Whilst we appreciate their enthusiasm, we are sorry to hear that it had affected your stay with us.

We are continuously reviewing our processes to reduce the waiting time for our guests checking in and out. We have also recently implemented an initiative to reduce the number of visitors to the SkyPark for the convenience of our hotel guests.

We have also taken note of your comments regarding the water pressure in the shower and we have shared your feedback with our Facilities Department for review.

We sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to Marina Bay Sands and regain your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Don't waste your money. Don't stay at this hotel. The architecture is most impressive, the rooms are quite good. However, the service is terrible. The staff give no information about accessing the pool on the 57th floor and the lifts stop at the 22nd floor. No indication about where the next lift well is. We finally found a cleaner to guide us. The pool area was crowded. Nowhere to change except the toilets. The pool has barriers to stop you swimming more than a few yards. It is full of people anyway. All public areas of the hotel are crowded with sight see-ers and there is not one chair on which to sit in the vast foyer as you wait for your taxi or whatever. Access to the shopping mall is through an underground tunnel but, we found this by accident after crossing the busy street in the rain. Again, the staff gave no information and one even told us that the road crossing was the only method. The breakfast at the hotel is way over priced. The hotel is positioned too far from the city. The shopping mall, ("Shoppes") is OK for billionaires but few practical shops for travellers. There are many good hotels in Singapore. This is not one of them. Try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Anywhere in the city except the Marina Bay Sands
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Island32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are concerned to learn of the challenges you encountered during your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands.

The SkyPark has restrooms where our hotel guests may change and we have two showers along the pool.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding your interactions with our Team Members. Rest assured that we will continue to focus on our training and daily briefings to our Team Members to ensure that they are providing our guests with accurate information.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Check in was efficient, and the welcome drink was a nice touch. They allowed me to check in slightly early which was great as I was travelling with a small child. Rooms are large and very nice. Loads of facilities, shopping etc in and around the complex, we spent an entire day just exploring the area (ice skating, sampan rides, skypark, infinity pool etc). Check out was also efficient. I had read a lot of bad reviews, but didn't have any negative experiences during my stay here. Absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perth_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you chose to stay at Marina Bay Sands and had the opportunity to explore the property. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This property is the biggest barn ever!!! Honestly the rooms are only 4 star and the service is so slack!!! Things are broken already and have yet to be fixed. The balcony in my room had no furniture. The pool is spectacular but the service is poor. I trust that when you are spending this amount of money you do expect more. I would never recommend staying here as it is way to far from the centre of Singapore and I believe you do not get what you pay for

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive to guest feedback, identify gaps and refine our services to ensure that our guests have a warm and comfortable stay.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in future for a more successful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews