We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over-rated/over-priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over-rated/over-priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Must say was a bit disappointed after all the hype I hear about how great MBS is. First of all the hotel rate is overly priced. The food up the Sky Deck Pool area was also overly priced but not great quality. Chicken wing was overly fried and dry , the croquette monsieur was literally ham and cheese slapped into 2 slices of toast, microwaved then served. Both were poorly presented. For the price we paid with coke came up to $60!! I could have a hearty meal elsewhere for what they serve.

Add to that there's no way you can relax and enjoy the view. Why? Non-stop, and I mean non-stop flow of people walking by in-front and behind your lounge chair. Followed by tourists snapping photos and generally hanging around at the top deck area looking down at the sun worshippers. Noise pollution all round - its just chaos!! So much for the 'tight' security and crowd control. Just don't feel like a holiday but more like in a packed cruise.

Definitely not returning to stay again or use the pool.

Helpful?
2 Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,127
    5,940
    2,424
    858
    710
See reviews for
5,515
7,721
948
2,328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in November in room 4388 which overlooks the sea. No problem with noise from this height from the expressway below. Even standing on my little balcony was not particularly noisy. Room of generous proportions as was the bathroom with his and hers basins, freestanding tub, separate toilet cubicle and huge shower room. Beware the minibar which is automated so if you move an object it is considered 'sold'. Architecture amazing but if you are looking for personalised service this is not the hotel for you. Can be quite confusing to find your way around and even staff are not too well informed. Of course the main attraction is the Skypark which is outstanding especially at night - swimming in the dark with the twinkling lights of the city is wonderful. Also found the food court in the shopping mall handy and good access to the art and science museum. No problem with long queues checking in even at 3 pm. Improvements I would like to see:-
- better information pack on facilities, getting around etc
- grab rails in shower room as floor is really slippy when wet
- taxi rank and drop off/ valet parking at front of hotel is chaotic at times
- seats in the enormous lobby which currently feels like a bus station
- water in infinity pool is decidedly cool
but all in all an experience not to be missed!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asenby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in process and that you found the room and amenities to your liking.

We regret to hear that you encountered some challenges which may have marred your stay with us. We are constantly looking at ways to enhance the experience for our guests and we will be sure to share your feedback with the relevant Department Heads for their review.

We hope to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

On our honeymoon and today is day 2 of our 4 nights stay at the MBS! The hotel is amazing no doubt.. but there is a definite lack of personal service. At check in, we felt like just another transaction and the concierge was not interested in us at all, which isnt the special feeling you would hope to get on your honeymoon. The staff also lacked general knowlege of the place as we were pointed the wrong way on several occassions.

Buffet breakfast was amazing though!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy the first two nights of your stay and we are disappointed to learn that our Team Members were unable to assist you with directions around the property. Rest assured that we will continue to push out more training to our Team Members in addition to their daily briefings to ensure that our guests are well attended to.

We hope that the rest of your stay was a success and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the future for a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

What an amazing hotel!
The building is an architecture masterpiece in itself, every part of it is amazing. The best thing about it, is that although it's huge, it is very convenient, very livable. There is a great mall and an even greater casino attached to the hotel, very convenient access.
I stayed on the business floors, so I was able to check in at the VIP room, which is much easier than the regular check in, which seemed to be crowded. I used the concierge twice, but had to wait a lot, three concierge is just simply not enough for this many hotel rooms.
The people and the service are both excellent, everything gets done immediately.
One thing that was very strange though, many of the furniture in the rooms look like they have been used for 8-10 years, (the hotel is only 1 year old) and are very much in need of a refurbishment!
The rooftop infinity pool simply can't be described by words, it's just simply awwwwsome!

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a room with city view in tower two, as the sea view is looking over construction s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajtprogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are especially encouraged by your positive feedback on our Team Members and service standards.

We do however regret to hear about the delay you encountered at the Concierge. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the furniture and we will be sure to share your comments with the respective Department Heads for their review.

We hope to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future, perhaps in time for the opening of the spectacular Gardens by the Bay in June 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Lets just say that the 2000 plus rooms that they have at this hotel they don't have the staff and the service that a 5 star hotel should have.

Room Tip: Do not book a garden view room (we didnt either but that was all they had left) as it over looks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Candice171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

The experience you have described is not consistent with the high service standards we strive to achieve at Marina Bay Sands. Please rest assured that we are continuously identifying gaps and refining our processes to ensure that all our guests have a warm and comfortable stay with us.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in future and regain your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We loved it. In terms of accomodation, this was quite possibly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

The buffet was the only disappointment, but they were very nice to us and gave us a free upgrade for our honeymoon, so this place still gets 5-stars.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell them if its a special occasion :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi29418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted that you chose to spend your special occasion with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your room upgrade.

We do however regret to hear that you did not enjoy our buffet. We have a range of dining options from local delights at Rasapura Masters to world class dining at our seven Celebrity Chef restaurants to cater to our guests’ preferences.

We hope to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Amazing place. Rooms nicely decorated with modern arts (at least our Horizon Deluxe room). Very clean. Our room had a balcony, great! Not big, but very nice to be able to enjoy the great view of Singapore bay without looking through a glass/window. Not often to find in this area.
EVERYTHING you need in the same building. The World-famous rooftop pool is a must to visit, and why not enjoy a Singapore Sling at the bar at the same time :-)
Many restaurants for every taste and price-class. (And if you still want to eat cheap and very good - there is a great food-court at the basement)
Interested in luxury shopping (specially watches) ? You are in the right place.
Our room-rate included free airport shuttle-bus. Great service and you even get to view a "welcome video" from MBS while driving.
We will surely stay here again next time!! Surely not the cheapest in town, but still what I would call great value for what you get to experience.

Room Tip: As high as you can get according to your rate. Bay side or ocean side depends of what you like but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the SkyPark infinity pool.

We do indeed offer a wide range of dining options to suit our guests’ preferences. Thank you for your positive feedback on our service standards.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing