We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopover bliss!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stopover bliss!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family stayed here on our last visit to Singapore and were not dissapointed about our choice.The place was built to impress. The minute you walk into the massive lobby in tower 1 you are greeted friendly by great staff and your bags are taken to your room while you still check in.The staff is truly what makes this hotel excellent. They are very helpful and knowledgable about all you can experience in the hotel and the greater Singapore area. The sky pool was an experience never to be forgotten and you owe it to yourself to experience it. From this location you can hop on a river boat tour and get off anywhere to explore along the way. The different foods along the river caters to all tastes.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room higher than the 37 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHGRAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear JOHGRAKER,

I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Singapore stopover and that our Team Members assisted with your needs to ensure that you had a warm and comfortable stay.

Your kind compliments will most certainly be an encouragement to our Team Members on our journey to service excellence.

I look forward to welcome you and your loved ones back for more enjoyable visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,108
    5,929
    2,424
    856
    707
See reviews for
5,507
7,705
946
2,324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is an amazing hotel and venue. We recieved a free upgrade to a great room. The pool deck incl. gym, pool, restaurants and bars is absolutely amazing. The breakfast is great. Negatively, it is over crowded and the hotels systems and processes (i.e. check in, concierge) can't keep up. We waited 30 mins to check in, 20 mins to check out and 20 mins to leave our bags with the exhausted concierge. Great to visit and experience, however wouldn't go back as I don't like being hearded like a sheep

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nb190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear nb190,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here.

I regret to learn about your recent experience at Marina Bay Sands I would like to request for more information from you for my team and I to review the details of your stay.

I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel itself was Awesome, nice view in your room, sky park and sky pool view superb.
The best first impression was the check in at the receptionist desk, the staff by name of Naria she was superb, her smile was sweet and make it very welcoming. Keep it up !

Room Tip: deluxe room is the perfect choice, facing sea or garden view is fine. Both view good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peking2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your delightful review, peking2801.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay in one of our Deluxe Rooms as well as a smooth check-in process.

As a result of your kind compliments, we are delighted to present Naria with a Grazie Award, a Marina Bay Sands Rewards and Recognition initiative we have for our Team Members, to celebrate their success in creating Magnificent experiences for our valued guests.

I value your patronage and I look forward to your next stay at our one-stop destination to experience more of what our property has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights just as a one off as really wanted to use the pool. It was for my & my friends birthday and once we had checked in they delivered a complementary cake with candle which was a nice touch.
Check in tip - tower 3 rooms have their own reception/ taxi drop off so if you know which tower you are in prior to checking in it will save time
Pool- only guests can access, it is open until 11pm and view is much better at night, they have an adults only section which is enforced by the lifeguards,
Rooms - we had a twin room, which was spacious, had free wifi, minibar is a sensor one which meant you could not add your own supplies, had a large balcony that had no chairs but had a good view of Gardens by the Bay. Room Make Up - left room @ 10.30am and room still had not been made up until after 4pm when we had returned to room
Location - it is a a standalone development but has the Marina Bay Shoppes & Casino on one side & The Gardens By the Bay on the other. Bayfront MRT station is underneath
Atmosphere - as such a large hotel it is lacking in this area as there are so many people it is a bit impersonal

Room Tip: Room 1718 in tower 3 has good view of Gardens by the Bay. The higher the floor the better the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear pamatam,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that our Team Members assisted to make your friend’s birthday a memorable one.

I note your comments on some of our product and service touch points, and have shared them with the relevant department heads who will review our processes for continuous improvement.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to experience more of what our destination has to offer to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Got an upgrade from the 18th floor to a 47th floor suite with a city view! Best hotel in the world, love the skypark and the truffle fries :) Sunset then light show followed by dinner and drinks in Ku de ta, perfection :) a once in a life time hotel if nothing else! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussieange_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Aussieange_11,

I am glad that you enjoyed your room upgrade to one of our city-view Suites.

I look forward to welcome you and your partner back for future stays at our one-stop destination of entertainment, shopping and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed on the club floor, the room and view were excellent and all the amenities on the roof made it very difficult to leave , as a matter of fact for days we went from our room to the roof and nowhere else,

Room Tip: pay the extra and stay on the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all4faj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear all4faj,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms as well as its privileges and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cimpulung arges
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I spent a very enjoyable time in this hotel, it gets everything you need , an wonderful pool , excelent shopping in the best mall i have ever seen. Club rooms are great and you have acces at some extra things like cocktail hour with food and champagne ...hmmm.I did like everything here , people are extremely polite . Quality /price rapport is very good , you have to stay ...at least two days .Enjoy the pool night time for an wonderful view !

Room Tip: CLUB ROOM ,view to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear enia,

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in one of our Club Rooms.

I am glad that you had a great time at the Sands SkyPark as well as at The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands.

I look forward to your next visit to Marina Bay Sands for more successful stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing