We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel. Exceptional Service”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #40 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

In brief, what a hotel. Little town better defines it as it's just massive. However, the personalized service was just exceptional. We (my wife and I) were there twice in a matter of 1 week (for 6 nights in total) and we only had 1 bad experience with the luggage being late to which the hotel manager offered late checkout as a way to make it up to us. In hindsight, it was so negligible that all we remember was the exceptional quality of everything (except perhaps the omelet which seemed to always be overcooked)
I can't wait to go back to Singapore to stay there again

Room Tip: Grand club room with city view. Simply stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review, Kareem S.

I am happy to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands and I am especially glad to know that our Team Members were able to provide you with personlised service.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon for more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,271 - 9,277 of 23,184 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This was by far te best hotel I've ever stayed in, and I'm an experienced traveler. Everything about it was amazing, the room, the view, the food, the shops, the location, the infinity pool, everything. The concierges here are the best I've ever dealt with. They will do anything for you.

Be prepared to spend a lot of money. My cheapest meal for the three days there was about $30usd per person. Expect to pay around $100usd per person for most restaurants. That would be my only complaint, but then again, it's a luxury hotel and it shouldn't be a surprise to anyone that its expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Jason B,

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands and thank you for your compliments on our Concierge team. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in tower two in the club city view room for 3 days in October. The online booking and confirmation was swift but the check-in process was comparatively slow. The club's high tea was excellent! Overall the a pleasant experience.

The swimming pool is great but the photographers can be a pain! the Skypark should have a separate enclosure for the hotel guests!

p.s. you might be charged for mini bar even if you move the stuff in the mini bar to keep something of your own. Check your bill before you checkout!

Room Tip: Prefer tower two. Its quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hargur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, hargur.

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Marina Bay Sands. Kindly note that our sensor-operated mini-bar refrigerators have been implemented as a form of billing convenience for mini-bar consumption. Guests are welcome to request for the mini-bar to be cleared, either for self-storage convenience or to avoid unnecessary charges incurred.

Please be assured that we will continuously review ways to fine-tune our processes and services to ensure better efficiency and quality of our service touch points.
Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you and your loved one back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days on a business trip. Lavish rooms with nice view. World's best and highest roof top swimming pool.
Staff is not co-operative, they gave me a smoking room while I requested for a non smoking one. They incorrectly charged me for one extra day which was later rectified, but had to file dispute with credit card for this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhush_y2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, bhush_y2k.

I regret to learn about the challenges you experienced with the room and your booking and I apologise for the inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we highly value your comments and will definitely seek to fine-tune our systems and procedures appropriately.

I value your patronage and I hope to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future for a more successful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Where else can you stay in a boat with a infinity pool on 57th floor?
Yes it's gimmicky.. It's a one time thing in my opinion to say you did.
We had excellent 3 night stay.
Great view on 42nd floor.
Good location to walk to all tourist sights - Merlion, Singapore flyer, gardens, raffles.
Only complaint food here very expensive - so be prepared. $68 pp for breakfast buffet.
But worth it for a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlovers7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear beachlovers7780,

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands and I hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Landmark building, it’s an expectation to have a stay in MBS if you come to Singapore. Especially for the infinity swimming pool, lots of tourists attracted.

I stayed in tower 2, the view is super amazing. The room is huge (please compare with other hotels in Singapore), bathroom is also large. But in-room furnishings is quite normal.

Gym and infinity swimming pool is a must and significant cool place to visit.

Yes, and I love the shopping mall and casino at the lower floor.

Room Tip: Foreigners can enter casino without entrance fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjaminxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review, Benjaminxiang.

I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands and I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

One of the best design tourist attractions as well as Hotel was Marina Bay Sands. Staying in such a hotel is a dream come true. Variety of cars you can see in the hotel lobby. Best Swimming pool ever seen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parikshitkabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Parikshitkabra, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this year and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back to Marina Bay Sands soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £263 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing