We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore, Pakistan, Asia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Marina Bay Sands for 5 days..its simply amazing. The room is huge and very comfortable. The view of the lake and city is breath taking.
It's connected to a fabulous mall though very pricey. The elevators are really fast and cool . We loved their infinite pool which was just awesome.
We loved our stay there though it is very expensive.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank funsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear funsearcher,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,313
    6,002
    2,449
    865
    714
See reviews for
5,600
7,831
963
2,342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very crowded hotel, didn't feel it was a 5 star hotel, totally impersonal.
Went to see the pool views, very very crowded pool, not value for money.
Good location with Marina skyline views.
Very expensive, won't visit in the future and not recommend to family/friends

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martalex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Martalex13,

I am disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not a complete success. Please rest assured that we are continuously fine-tuning our processes to ensure better efficiency and quality of all our service touch points.

I hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and your friends back in the near future for a more successful stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was prime. Top of mind especial attention to the good service at the pool, fresh made juice to cool us down from the warm weather of Singapure. Unique view of the city financial center and main attractions. Big thanks to Steve, the pool manager. Highly recomended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

it is note a hotel
it is a mall with a front desk a rooms
too many people
hotel not friendly (check out at 11 am)
it is note a five star hotel
Go the the Mandarin Oriental (you will pay 150 sin $ less and you will have breakfast buffet included)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
10 Thank jpblyonfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear jpblyonfrance,

Thank you for your review. I regret to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands. Please rest assured that we are continuously fine-tuning our processes to ensure better efficiency and quality of all our service touch points.

I hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back for a more successful stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

When we first entered the lobby we were amazed by the view and the height of the hotel. Then there was the hotel room. We were impressed with the size of the room not to mention the bathroom as well. The view of our room was facing the Garden and WOW was it beautiful! The Infinity pool was very cool and again the city view was awesome. Overall, this was one of the best hotels my family and I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-d S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear D-d S,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Bay Sands soon for more memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stopped for a few days and everything was excellent from start to finish.

Check in was a little daunting as there are so many people in the lobby but i was done in 10 mins, shown to the room which was small but clean and nice.

Room service was excellent, casino was a bonus being in the lobby as were all the facilities in the lobby.

Expensive stay but well worth it for a few days, staying for anything more than 7 days and eating / stopping in and around the hotel complex would get very expensive.

Roof top pool clearly the highlight and a must visit to sit and relax

Recommended for a few days but be prepared for the expensive food bills in and around the complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear AdamB001,

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Marina Bay Sands during your recent visit to Singapore. I hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is an impressive hotel, large rooms, large bathroom, nice view of the city (assuming you have the city view). Obviously the biggest perk is to have access to the infinity pool. In terms of minuses: the pool is most of the time crowded and you do not have the feeling you are at the 57th floor of a premium hotel, is more like a public pool. But probably this is because every guest in the hotel wants to enjoy the pool, which is rather small compared to the number of the hotel rooms. The reception is a bit unwelcoming, the space is so large you get the feel of entering a train station or an exhibition center (maybe is just me but that's what I felt). At 3pm check in time it gets very crowded. The service at the reception was good, nothing special or to complain about. Overall, great experience, we had a good time and at least once in a lifetime is worth staying at this hotel. Not to mention that you have the huge mall and also the newly opened Gardens by the Bay, a must see. Obviously there is the casino if you are into this.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for a nice view. It is a matter of preference if you want to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelallover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Travelallover2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here. Whilst I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Marina Bay Sands and enjoyed your time at the infinity pool, I regret to learn that you were affected by the large number of visitors on property.

We continue to review ways to better manage the crowds on property to ensure that our guests have a warm and comfortable stay with us. Thank you again and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing