We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool, Great View, if in Singapore - then here!”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“Great Pool, Great View, if in Singapore - then here!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great Hotel , excellent shops. Food could be better, breakfast very expensive. Not much variety in the shopping mall to find good restaurants. Great internet connection. Loved the pool and the view! I would go there again :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dariusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review, Dariusz W.

I am happy to hear that you and your loved one enjoyed your stay at Marina Bay Sands and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for more successful stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,313
    6,002
    2,449
    865
    714
See reviews for
5,600
7,831
963
2,342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for one night and definitely fell in love with it. First of all Check-In was really organized and we got our room earlier than 2 pm. Our room was great, especially the view was amazing. Also the Skydeck is a must see when you visit Singapore. Great breakfast buffet in the morning - definitely choose breakfast when you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Günter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a delightful review, Günter C.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and dining experiences at Marina Bay Sands and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very nice location indeed - and the view from city view rooms and the pool!
There must be hundreds of shops in the mall, and at the very end you also find a food market there (follow skating area signs)
Hotel is directly at the Marina Bay Garden, their walkway on the giant trees is a must.
So, yes, recommended for one short stay. For longer stays you will find better value, I guess.

Room Tip: I think both sides are fine. City view is spectacular of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Pat T,

Thanks you for sharing your review and experience here.

I am delighted to know that you and your loved ones enjoyed a great stay in one of our city view rooms as well as your time at the Sands SkyPark infinity pool.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to experience more of our multi-dimensional offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Booked in for Mothers day Weekend .Enjoyed the whole experience , from the inifinity pool to the buffet breakfast to the view from the room. Enjoyed the light show in the habour, that can be seen from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iislandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review, iislandanna.

I am happy to learn that and your loved ones enjoyed your visit to Marina Bay Sands, especially your dining experiences and time at the Sands SkyPark infinity pool.

I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matera, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I fascineted to visit and stay in singapore such a long time. MARINA BAY IS THE BEST HOTEL I EVER BEEN...It's extraordinarily fantastic. My guest room very big and comfotable,breakfast very rich and delicious. Obviously the pool on the sky park is the most attractive and breth-taking site in the world, to swim at the top of the building is very exciting. I hope to return in singapore bringing with me other people for exciting them too. Thanks .

Room Tip: deluxe , city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damiano2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us, Damiano2787.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Marina Bay Sands, particularly your time at the Sands SkyPark infinity pool.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your love ones back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We paid for a Chocolate Room Suite and were upgraded to the Marina Bay Sands suite, incredible!

The infinite pool on the top floor will definitely get you some good photos!

As expected, the staff are very attenative

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review, Travel874.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your time at the Sands SkyPark infinity pool. I am also pleased to note that our Team Members’ service standards consistently matched your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back soon to experience more of our multi-dimensional offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Deciding to stay at Marina Bay Sands, for my last night in Singapore was meant to be the icing on the cake. Unfortunately it was far from it. Wont ever go back! Longest check in/out, unfriendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Nimeesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Nimeesha B,

Thank you for your feedback.

I regret to learn about the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing