We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pasir Panjang Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Alexandra(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Horsecity(Singapore)
View Hotel
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
2
2
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifi connectionbudget hotels in singaporecottageluxuryfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is not a budget businessman's hotel, but as the name tells, an inn.
The rooms are dirty and very shabby. There was a TV (without a remote control), a small refrigerator (empty) and a water heater for making coffee or tea (not provided). You also get provided with two small soaps and two very used small towels.
Most other guests are Malay or Indian container ship or oil workers.
The staff is very un-friendly, and the Chinese man in the reception doesn't want to speak English, although I heard him doing so several times to the rest of the staff.
I stayed here with my Indonesian wife (I am caucasian), and directly the hotel thought my wife was a prostitute and treated her with no respect at all (she does not dress in a sexy way). The day after a sign was put up at the elevator that "female guests in the rooms is not allowed". Directed against us, as I think my wife was the only woman in the hotel except for the staff.
Don't even bother to try the lousy breakfast.
The price is not that low either, you can find three slightly cheaper hotels just beside (e.g. Fragrance hotel) and in Chinatown there are many much cheaper hotels, which is also much more central.
I will never ever stay in this place again. Beware!

Room Tip: Walk into Fragrance hotel beside instead...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TotoM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and I think it is excellent value for money. It is a budget hotel, so don't stay here if you want luxury. However if you want a clean hotel with a bed you can sleep in at a rate that is quite low for Singapore, then this is your place. I paid S$148 for a superior room. The bed was firm but I slept like a log. The room is quite large for Singapore and has a bathroom with full bath and stone appearance vanity bench and good standard basin and toilet. The shower was fine, water plentiful and hot. The towels are on the thin and well used side, but perfectly adequate. The walls are not thin, there was no problem with noise. Most importantly for Singapore, the air conditioning was very good. The room does not have tea and coffee making or an iron, but an iron was supplied on request by 8am, and the room does contain a jug so if you get your own coffee etc you can make your own coffee.

Breakfast is basic but adequate, basically toast and your choice of fried or scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. Coffee is from a coffee machine, but the milk is powdered, not real.

The area is quite ok and ranges from upmarket apartment blocks to hotels that rent by the hour (draw your own conclusions what for!). Pasir Panjang has a sign in the foyer saying they do not rent by the hour, so while it is a budget hotel, it is not low class.

The hotel includes a cafe with very cheap meals up to 10pm, and there are half a dozen restaurants only 100 metres away in Clementi Road.

The hotel appears to be run by a family, which possibly explains why they maintain good basic standards. Service is friendly and good.

Location is good, next to the University, on bus routes, and not far from the CBD.

I can recommend this hotel. I see there are some negative reviews but if you look up "Pasir Panjang Guest House" (same place) you will see good reviews. As I said, don't come here expecting luxury, but do come here if you want good value for money and a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Superior room was excellent value for money.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The rooms are very basic. Only 2 rough towels are given and a few tiny soap bars, that's it!

The complimentary breakfast is white bread toast with jam and butter, and a choice of fried egg or fried rice.

The area is located in a quiet university suburb. There are halal restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooldoc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Dilapidated room and bath, unhelpful and resource-less front desk, poor breakfast. Especially miserable in view of the fact that it is in the highly developed Singapore. It is by the National University of Singapore campus but far from the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The Pasir Panjang Inn is a true gem of a hotel. It's located on the West side of Singapore, some 45 minutes away from the city centre by bus (there is a bus stop just outside the building - take the 143!) and about 15 minutes away by taxi. The rooms are spacious and clean with a decent sized bathroom, air conditioning (a total necessity in Singapore's sweltering temperatures!) TV, free WIFI connection, fridge and kettle. Unlike some other budget hotels in Singapore, the PP Inn does not rent rooms 'by the hour', so you're unlikely to be disturbed by the some of the seedier sights of the city!

Breakfast is included in the price and is served in the hotel's in-house coffee shop on the ground floor. There's a decent choice and it's all served with a smile. A lot of the guests at breakfast are long termers from PP cottage next door ; guys and girls working at the petrochemical complexes and port nearby.

The staff are what makes this average hotel so great. They are all so welcoming and treat guests as family, yet without being overly intrusive. If I were staying in Singapore again I would stay at the PP Inn without a moment's hesitation. If you're looking for a reasonable place to stay and don't mind not being in the city centre then I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank sandboas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews