We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lobby restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palio - MOVED

Palio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We bring in seasonal ingredients all the way from Italy to showcase the authentic Tuscan and sumptuous variety of traditional Italian cuisine.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice lobby restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This lobby restaurant serves good steak and pasta. Have enjoyed my meal every time I've been there. Staff are attentive, however, couple times on packed Saturday nights, the restaurant seemed severely understaffed - seating times were long and whichever waitstaff who was there seemed overworked. On cool nights, it is better to sit outside to avoid the restaurant smell due to the open kitchen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheNotTakenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    33
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food with Good Service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had dinner with a group of friends. Very convenient and accommodating. I ordered Alfredo chicken pasta, albeit not on the menu, yet the chef accommodated. Very nice staff and quick service. Good choice if you were on Resorts World at Sentosa Island. Short walk to the monorail.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Breakfast is pretty good. Convenient location. For tea, you can have pizza. If you are staying at Hotel Michaels at RWS and want a heavy heart breakfast then this restaurant would be a good choice. You may have to pre book as its normally pretty pack in the morning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie631217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent Italian fare.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Good antipasti and pizza selection. Nothing fanciful but the Italian dishes are prepared with thought and care.

The Funghi Ravioli is worth a try.

The service staff can be a little more attentive. We had to raise our voice to get the attention of the staff when our raised hands did not attract any attention.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spooky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Grazie Davide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I went for an easy lunch in this restaurant while I was visiting RWS, the restaurant is colorful with an open kitchen and a big pizza oven in the middle so i decide to eat a Pizza and it was not a mistake. Service is fine, but I been lucky to meet the chef and the experience improve.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Castagna467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palio also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing