We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Park View Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kai(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marrison Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
59
190
143
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
190
143
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis junctionbudget hotelmiddle roadbugis areasuntec citystrategic locationconvenience storefamily roomwalking distancebus stationlocation is greathotel roomenjoyed my staystayed for nightsbusiness triplittle indiashopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very close to Bugis MRT ... the room is clean but a bit small ... staff very helpful. Good breakfast ... no complaints .... good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is slightly better than a budget hotel , but don't expect 5 star facilities for the average USD70 to USD100 that u pay for a night. Rooms are very very very small but clean n comfortable. No windows , the largest thing in the room is the TV , but the programmes are very poor , only 8 channels available. Breadfast is simple and ok . Counter service and staff is ok. Location is excellent . Only negative matter is they advertised ' parking available ' but there was only 2 parking lots behind the Hotel. As I was driving from Kuala Lumpur , I was very lucky to get the parking ( after 6 hours later , after the other car left ) or else you have to park in the public parking ( about 100m away ) and pays SGD14 per day and placed 7 pieces of SGD2 parking sheets.Stayed for 2 nights , room mainly to rest n sleeps and shower.

Room Tip: Book a few weeks in advance and request for the end / corner room ( got windows ) but maybe may cost more.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

the only thing good about this hotel is location. room is amazingly small, no windows, nothing is like photos on agoda. there's something wrong with bed sheets, besides its dirty, it is too short for the bed! lucky i got 50% off price for the room, else it would be painful.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Room: 65% (The room is small of course, suits with the budget but they provide LCD TV)

Cleaningness: 80%

Service: 90% ( I book my room thru Agoda. I dunno if the systems problem or whose fault it is, I was told that they book my room was actually in Selegie. But the front desk staff help me to change back to Bugis)

Conveniency:
10 minutes slow walk to Iluma, Bugis Junction
15 minutes walk to City Hall
7/11 convenient store and a Chinese steamboat restaurant is just right next door of the hotel

Overall, nothing can be asked too much for this pricing at this type of superb location. Highly recommended. Locations is the priority for me when comes to choose a hotel. Especially you are on a trip of sightseeing or shopping. This is because after the whole day of travelling, it is best if no nid to walk too far back to hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms with windows.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKY383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

we were arriving late at night in singapore and leaving the next day. we also needed to be around the bugis area. fragrance bugis was the practical choice for us-- price-wise, location-wise, and convenience-wise.

we booked the triple room through their website. check-in took less than 5 minutes, which was a boon since we were tired. the staff were efficient and helpful.

although we arrived past 10 pm, there was a restaurant still open 2 or 3 doors from the hotel. a 7-11 outlet was just beside fragrance-bugis. softdrinks in can for s$1 were available at a dispensing machine on the street a minute away.

our room was simple but elegant, very clean, small but slightly more spacious than the rooms we've stayed in at fragrance emerald or fragrance selegie. it was definitely bigger than the room at explorer's inn in brisbane where we stayed the night before. there was cable tv, miniref, tea making facilities, free mineral water, closets, a vanity table with large mirror. the aircon worked fine. towels and toiletries were provided. the water pressure from the shower was steady, but the hot water was not sufficient. the water turned cold after several minutes.

buffet breakfast was filling, but there were not many choices.

train fare from the airport to bugis junction cost s$6 for 3 of us. taxi fare to the airport cost s$14, travel time less than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angeladelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews