We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What sells is the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Ranked #167 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What sells is the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The rooms are quite decent for the price, but the only downside is that the room is a bit small.The hotel is in a very accessible location, the bugis MRT station is very nearby and most of the famous tourist spots are at a walkable distance from the bugis. Bugis street, Merlion park, Raffles landing site, Singapore flyer, Clarke quay etc all are just 15 - 20 min walking distance from the hotel.If you are planning for a budget stay at Singapore, roam around the city the whole of the day and just use the hotel to crash for the night then this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iml3g3nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    175
    133
    36
    32
See reviews for
131
110
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I forgot to post this review. We stayed here for 4D3N. The staff are friendly, most staffs are Filipinos so we did not have a hard time communicating, second we all know Filipinos are hospitable, friendly and longer patience. Internet is fast. Accessible location, there is a 7/11 beside the hotel. Unlimited soap and shampoo. Cable has limited channels, few channels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taramochi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good hotel, good service, clean, friendly & resposive staff,
Room is okay for couple but for family will be too small
Around 5 mins from Bugis juction & MRT
I might stay here again on my next Singapore trip.
What I need here just window...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is only about a 3min walk to and from Bugis Junction mall, Bugis Village and Raffles Hotel/ Raffles City Mall both malls have food courts if you want to eat Singaporean food minus the blistering heat. But if you want a more authentic experience you can go to Purvis st. which is just behind the hotel or to Liang Seah st., which is the 2nd street across the hotel where you will find a lot of local eateries with Chicken Rice, Ba Kut Teh, Fish ball noodles etc. Commute wise the hotel is near a bus stop, the mrt is connected to Bugis junction mall and hailing a cab is not a problem. If you have a smart phone I suggest you download the "Singapore maps" app. It's the green box with a white arrow. It tells you how to get to your desired location whether you want to go via bus, taxi or MRT. Also 7/11 is just beside the hotel but if you want to go to a supermarket I suggest Suntec City mall's Giant hypermart which has more items and is cheaper vs cold storage (This mall also has alot of shops and restaurants). It's about a 10min walk plus you need to climb up an overpass. But both Raffles city (Jason's-most expensive) and Bugis Junction mall (Cold Storage) have small supermarkets too. The staff were very cheery & helpful. My only complaint is that they only give you 1 very small trashcan in your room but that's about it. All in all we had a great stay at this hotel :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kroile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

the place is superbly located. the hotel is very neat and clean. the family room is pretty good. you do not expect huge rooms in crapmed place like Singapore. Cleanliness is made sure. STAFF- AMAZING. really helpfull, and so courteous.

The Location- Cant complain even a bit. Close to everything. you are 6-7 stops away from everything, be it Clark Quay, be it Bugis junction or the Flyer or the Marina Bay sands.

++ Expereince over all. must book, coz price is also very atractive, considering the location, the cleanliness. i stayed in Deluxe & Family room. no idea about the Economy room.
chheers.!!

Room Tip: go for the Deluxe rooms or the Family rooms on the upper floor. Staff is very courteous. feel free t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

it's a budget hotel, so we didn't have high requests, ad it didn't disappointed.The rooms are tiny, and we paid for a superior to have a window. The standard rooms don't have any window. We arrived before the check in time, and they gave us an early check in paying around 45 AUD.
Good position.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have booked my room days prior to our arrival, they have been responsive to our preferences. Upon our arrival after a long flight, we got into our room in almost no time as it took them only a few minutes for check-in procedures. They always check with us if there's anything we need, even gave us helpful tips on food and places.
I would definitely stay here again on my next Singapore trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie_YuAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis
#234 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#168 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Hotel Kai
#119 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marrison Hotel
#245 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#230 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Bugis

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Address: 33 Middle Road Fragrance Hotel - Bugis, Singapore 188942, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing