We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED my room with a deck !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“LOVED my room with a deck !”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I just got back from 4 nights at the FBH. We had a Premier Bay View Room. This means not only do you get a beautiful bay view and a small terrace (like the regular Bay View Rooms) You get a deck with chaise lounge chairs perched a few feet above the marina. You feel like you are on a boat. We would have morning coffee out there every day and nighttime cocktails there every night. (Do be aware that small boats will cruise by very close if you know what I mean) The hotel bar (Lantern) is stunning as is the whole rooftop pool area. The lobby is just beautiful as well. The hotel faces directly at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel which is a stunning view. A nightly 9:30pm laser light show from the Marina Bay Sands is beautiful from the FBH. The workout is is small (2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals , 2 bikes a universal, an incline bench, yoga mats an exercise ball and free weights) but it has a nice view and they keep it stocked with fruit infused water, towels and headphones. We were able to spend an hour or 2 in here every day. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a omelet station . We went to Raffles to check it out and have a Sling. WAY WAY happy we didn't stay there. It had a lot of foliage which was nice but that's it. We had lunch at the top of the Marina Bay Sands hotel. Again, WAY happy we didn't stay there. It was like a Las Vegas or Orlando convention hotel...yikes! But it is beautiful to see from afar. I fretted long and hard about restaurant reservations and made a few changes once we got there. If you want a lovely outdoor table by the River with music in the background and good food, I would say IndoChine Waterfront. Ask for a table at the edge and go right before sunset. The pictures actually turn out better at night with the flash off. Then, if you want to try the Chili Crab and want to see a different area (maybe 10 minutes by cab) Go to Jumbo East Coast. Again, try to get a table outside on the edge. It's at East Coast Park where there are several Chili Crab restaurants. This one seems to be a local favorite. It's on the water with a nice promenade for walking by the sea. We happened upon SKI360 there. Its cable water skiing/boarding. It looked fun so we came back early the next morning for an hours session. After that we went to the Maxwell Food Center for the Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice for lunch. I think it must help if the dish transports you back to your childhood or something. It's not bad; it's just rice and chicken with some condiments. I know it's very touristy, but we took one of the night boats on the River. It's only about 30 minutes but you get commentary on the buildings and history. At night it's gorgeous.
That's the most I can offer. If you want a really fancy elegant hotel room pick the St Regis. But if you like a bit of modern minimalist with great views and cool rooftop bar go to the FBH. We loved every second we were there
.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodtrips01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    225
    64
    23
    15
See reviews for
242
587
76
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed two times in this hotel with my wife and both times we were very happy with our stay.

The location in Marina Bay is great with amazing views of Marina Bay Sands. The reception and lobby areas are very elegant and tastefully decorated. The pool and bar on the rooftop of the hotel are very nice, even though it seems that on the weekend they are overcrowded.

The breakfast is great and the service by the staff very attentive and knowledgeable. One issue that was a little annoying was that we actually drove and left the car with the hotel valet only to have it back after check out covered in bird droppings. I guess the valet parks the guest cars under a tree somewhere...

Overall though the hotel is one of the very best choices to stay in Singapore. Attention to detail and elegance are trademarks of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sito_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

On a recent business trip to Singapore I was fortunate enough to spend the night at The Fullerton Bay Hotel. Wow, this hotel is sensational. Rooms are extremely good, super comfy bed, great views of the Marina Bay area and some great restaurants. The rooftop bar and pool are fantastic, a great place for a drink after a days work. Service was excellent, definately think it is one of Singapore's best.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Had a staycation at this hotel as a surprise from my husband for our wedding anniversary - as such, I may be biased due to the fond occasion and memories of it, but I do believe my great impressions of this hotel are well justified.

There are few other lobbies in the many hotels I've stayed in that has taken my breath away as this place does. Beautiful glittering mosaic tiles, grand chandeliers and their specially curated scent wafts through the air. Staff were polite and extremely hospitable.

The rooms were a treat, luxurious and contemporarily designed, with Molton Brown toiletries, a view of the Marina Bay skyline (which may not apply for all rooms), a Nespresso machine that we fully abused, and extremely thoughtful touches like a bathtub caddy, laptop handrest and so forth.

As locals, we ventured out to our familiar haunts for food instead of dining in the hotel, although the Lantern bar that is perched by the beautiful pool would be a hit if only for the amazing view.

Considering the needs of tourists or foreign visitors, I would definitely recommend a stay at the Fullerton Bay Hotel even if it isn't located within the popular shopping belt. Its a short cab ride away from shopping areas, museums and gives you an alternative point of view of the CBD crowd. Not to mention a short stroll takes you to Customs House or One Fullerton where there is Starbucks, and great restaurants like Overeasy and Kinki - and of course, the Merlion which I suppose would be a great tourist haunt to indulge in.

The only drawback - would be the layout of the hotel that has some sections facing inwards that renders the walkways dark at times. Also, being perched on a waterfront of a sea of water that isn't exactly blue and crisp but a little muggy and 'green' instead, it does affect the overall aesthetic of the hotel, albeit an uncontrollable factor.

Room Tip: Request for a room with unobstructed/minimal obstruction to the marina bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is top notch. As the CEO of a health travel logistics company that coordinates high net worth individual executive checkups, I did an impromptu reservation without any fanfare. I discovered that I can send clients to this hotel in total confidence that they will enjoy their stay, their surroundings, and receive the class of service for which this hotel is known. I don't have to belabor stiff contracts with them, they just do the right things.

Room Tip: the rooms are beautifully appointed, electric curtains open to the waterfront, nespresso pod coffema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AskMariaTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The Fullerton Bay in one of the best hotels I have stayed in and that is saying a lot. You can pay thousands of Euro's for great service or simply come to the Fullerton Bay.

Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by Ifa and Henderson. After a quick check-in, I was shown to my room and all the features were explained. The room was absolutely gorgeous, quite possibly the best design I have seen so far!

Even tough the room was great, the staff were absolutely amazing! Front Desk agents always remembered my name and used it, when I was walking by. The evening doorman acknowledged that I was a hotel guest and gave me priority taxi service. The Bar Manager in the Landing Point/Lantern always recognized me and provided fantastic service. The seating hostess at Lantern remembered me from an evening at Lantern, greeted me by name as I was enjoying the pool and offered to make another reservation for Lantern. As I was late for my 3rd evening reservation at Lantern, they had no table and were then apologetic about providing me with what I thought was the best table in the house (the private elevated table near the DJ).

Overall, all the staff at Fullerton Bay were amazing! I have only experienced this level of VIP treatment when staying in a Ritz-Carlton Presidential Suite. It is absolutely amazing that they can make all guests feel like VIP's!

Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Its worth the upgrade to get a room with a view. Stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The rooms are a good size, very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet. We were fortunate enough to get an upgrade to a ground floor corner room with infinity jacuzzi (unheated thankfully) and views over the harbour. Staff were very friendly and volunteered to help us plan our visit to Singapore. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is a bit mediocre and the roof terrance bar is over-priced (GBP14 for a cocktail before tax & service) so it's better to go out for lunch and dinner beverages/dining as there are many dining options are closeby. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor corner suite with infinity pool is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,574 reviews
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,121 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing