We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Good business hotel, on the river, great location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel has an excavation site right in the middle of it where a convention center is being erected. Something that was never disclosed in my review of this hotel prior to traveling. It will be completed in 1.5 years according to hotel staff I spoke to. The corridor to the rooms has a glass wall looking down at the construction. As a result, there appears to be too much dust in the hotel. I was also astonished at how poorly built and maintained the hotel rooms are, having only been opened two years ago - knicks in the wall, and a porcelain bathroom sink that was completely cracked. The concierge service is terrible and very far from the reception area. They were very unclear about directions and hesitant, for some reason, to give out maps!

The best feature of the hotel is the pool, but hardly worth the over US$ 400 per night for a single room!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, perhaps the Fullerton, parent to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EML123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Fantastic hotel, had a room on the bottom floor with extended balcony with great views over water to Marina Bay sands. All amenities were top class, breakfast was impressive and would recommend but at 600 plus per night its 200 over most 5-star hotels (but I would still stay here again). Pool deck - awesome however not any recliner chairs in the shade so limited appeal if you were there for relaxation.

Room Tip: If you can get one on the bottom floor but they may be extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circumnavigator222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is a sensational hotel. Our room was large and had an amazing view over to Marina Sands.
Awesome, friendly staff. Great breakfast.
The roof top terrace and pool is incredible, with amazing views and a superb pool.
It is not cheap but the best city hotel I have stayed in.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank IanB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is one the best I have never been. From the door you smell a fabulous parfum, the architecture, the decoration, the staff everything is perfect and the LANTERN after a day very busy is genial

Room Tip: Choose a room in front of marina bay and around 6 to 6.30 evening the spectacle is wouderfull with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Fullerton bay hotel
I can honestly say I have never experienced such good service at a hotel
The rooms are fantastic also try and stay in a bay view room slightly larger and the view is stunning, the bathroom is fantastic and the amenities inside the room are incredible.
It's so clean and they offer turn down service every night and bring little treats to your room which you can have with a nespresso or beautiful gryphon tea that comes complimentary with your room
Mui and the manager at front desk at the Fullerton bay hotel could not have been more helpful and all the pool staff were fantastic, I was 29-32 weeks pregnant whilst there and they assured I always had enough water and was comfortable.


The location is great, pretty central near the large shopping centre at Marina bay sands and Louis vuitton island which is a great place to mac the card! You are also near the MRT but I walked to most places as Singapore is so cleanand beautiful to look at!
Breakfast was fantastic egg White omelettes to order and any juice I asked for I got fresh, spinach, carrot, celery fantastic service from all the staff at breakfast!
Don't stay anywhere else, it really is a great hotel, we cannot thank the Fullerton bay enough
Mr and mrs Patterson

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HMPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed there for weekend. All rooms have balcony which is a plus. Beautifully appointed rooms. Service as expected in a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chungmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,821 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,142 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £302 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing