We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your round trip tickets...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Right by the bay, relaxing ambiance with superb staff attention. Not a cheap choice yet deserves every dime.
One piece of advise : keep the roof top a relaxation spot even during the evenings, the loud techno music was too much for us, also, do take note that hotel guests should enjoy priority as for sitting booking arrangements
Will definitely allow ourselves to drop by again, excellent stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay ( southern wing ) , any floor will do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SINGYOAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a first class and unique hotel with excellent and attentative staff.

If you desire to stay in a first rate boutique hotel, with a unique Singapore style design in a great location with outstanding staff this is the place for you.

I have stayed at this property many times and I will always return as no other hotel in Sigapore is at this level.

Room Tip: Corder View Rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNH164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Almost a week we stayed for a business trip.
The service was excellent.
The room was fantastic.
Loved the buffet breakfast.
Not so many food variety but they are focused on quality.
One of the best hotel I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellab0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Attention to detail makes this boutique hotel (100 rooms) an amazing place to stay, good food in the restaurants, amazing roof top bar and the staff are well trained and enthusiastic. upon entering the foyer an amazing aroma of a serene exotic location transports you to another place in time.

The touch of the Singapore "Raffles" yet a edgy newness in both decor and accessories is a pleasure to behold

Enjoy the stay as I have done.

Room Tip: I use American Express travel and they offer 2 nights 3rd free but it is worth just the normal rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I've been to millions of top class hotels but this has to be the best. Great hotel, great service, overall superb. It is in the city, where the great resteraunts are. Would highly reccomend this hotel it is a fantastic experience.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Good location over-looking Marina Bay, spacious rooms and overall nice hotel. However, it is very pricey with room rates well over £200, excluding breakfast, and at the roof top terrace a small capuccino cost SGD 14 (£7). The biggest complaint though is the noise from bars at the adjacent Customs House, especially if you are on the wrong side of the hotel with very loud disco music until at least 02.00am at weekend. For a new hotel, the all glass structure doesn't seem to have any noise insulating properties.

Room Tip: Stay opposite side to the Customs House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IanfromEssex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was staying at the Fullerton Bay Hotel a month ago, and I must say I am stunned everytime I walk through the reception. The hotel has an amazing, grande interior and is located right opposite marina bay sands which gives you a great view.

I was staying in the presidential suite, which was overlooking the bay. I would describe the room as modern, classy, grande. It has a veranda where you can overlook the water, and the scenery looks amazing at night!

They have a bar and swimming pool on top of the hotel called Lantern which looks amazing at night. I would recommend anyone to go and check it out!

The service is absolutely excellent.

I would say there is no other hotel in Singapore which is more elegant and private than this. And it is convenient to get to!

Room Tip: The presidential suite or any of the rooms overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meretenoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,669 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £319 - £537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing