We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!! INCREDIBLE!!! The best hotel in the whole of Singapore. Pool and bar area to die for!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! INCREDIBLE!!! The best hotel in the whole of Singapore. Pool and bar area to die for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stunning, breathtaking, amazing...not enough words for the most beautiful hotel I have ever experienced. The rooms, lobby and inside bar are simply luxurious and sumptuous which must have been designed by world class architects and interior decorators. The pool and ultra cool bar area on the roof really is the best I have ever seen and once experienced will never be forgotten!!! Night time comes alive as the bar plays smooth tunes while facing Marina Bay Sands light and laser show. Unforgettable evenings sipping cocktails with dreamy eyes into the views across the bay. Unforgettable days floating in the infinity edge pool on top of the world...It is very expensive but you will not be sorry you spent the extra money to stay here.

Room Tip: Lower rooms facing Marina Bay sands are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    215
    64
    21
    15
See reviews for
231
545
69
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there in July.
Arrived after a 12 hour flight from Paris with our 9 month old baby, I had send an email asking to have the room ready with a baby cot after a long flight. We were granted at our arrival and taken immediately to the room for the chek in where everything was ready for the baby to sleep including a small present for him. We really appreciated that.
The place is amazing, we had a room on the upper floor with a great view, the room was really nice, clean.
Breakfast buffet is really good and what you'd expect in a five star hotel.
Pool on the rooftop nice, not really big but nice and staff very professional.
Will definitely come back

Room Tip: Take a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Everything was superb at this hotel. Staff, room, view of MBS, and a monumental breakfast spread that was the ideal way to start a day.

Only thing I did not like was the mattress, a bit too soft, but I am a lover of hard mattresses... I suppose maybe I should have asked the management and given their attention to guests they might have changed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

A truely amazing hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and from the second morning, all the breakfast staff knew our names and would remember our coffee, juice and food preferences. A lovely touch!

Rooms are gorgeous, very executive. The rooftop pool and bar area is very glamorous and the views of the bay, including the Marina Bay Sands Hotel is incredible. The Sands also has a nightly light show which you can view from the hotel's rooftop and lobby bar.

There were some issues with the air con and lighting, but these were rectified fairly quickly.

A very nice place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La-Da_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights in August 2012, staying in room 601 on the sixth floor which has fabulous harbour views of the marina bay sands hotel (the ship hotel to the unaccustomed). Simply put, this is an outstanding hotel in an excellent location. It is a short walk (15 mins) to the marina bay which has a viewing platform on the 56th floor of wonderful Singapore. Well worth going there even at S$20 for the privilege. All other locations in singapore are just a short cab ride (no more than S$10) to each of the central tourist attractions such as the flyer, Chinatown, little India etc.

The hotel design is modern boutique with splashes of decadence thrown in. The bedrooms are spacious with large bathrooms (including molton brown products) and what can only be described as the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in. The robes are also sensational... Shame I didn't have more room in my case to sneak one of them out!!

The breakfast at Clifford was good, and with a wide selection of cooked, buffet and Asian foods.

The Lantern Bar on the roof is wonderful, with excellent views and service to match. Enough of the superlatives, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, probably the best that I have stayed in...

Room Tip: Ensure that you go to the sykdeck at he marina bay sands hotel for the best views in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We are current guests of the hotel. The hotel is truly 5 star and outstanding in all aspects. The staff are first class professionals. Each interaction is with a smile and greeting. All requests are carried out with aplomb. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at "Clifford". Coffee's and special orders were presented like the staff are mind readers. Decor is straight out of a palace..elegance personified. We enjoyed the roof top pool each day and the magnificent views from the "Lantern" bar in the early evening. We will be returning in the near future and is our new favourite in Singapore. Whether your stay be for business, family or with that someone special I recommend strongly.

Room Tip: Choose Bay View Room with view of Marina Bay precinct and nightly light show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy69Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

There's a lot to love about this hotel. The views from some rooms are fabulous, the decor wonderful and the service very good, if a bit cold. I wish the breakfast offerings had a little bit more variety. Perhaps since it's considered a boutique hotel, they should offer a la carte breakfast menu instead of a limited selection of buffet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing