We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“One of my best stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here , I can see the view of Marina bay sands from my room , in the evening it was nice to have a drink by the bar at the roof top by the pool . You can see fireworks from this hotel if there's special occasion .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    226
    64
    23
    15
See reviews for
248
595
76
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were on a family holiday with a 7 month old and we have not been to a nicer hotel globally. The service was OUTSTANDING. The staff were accommodating and very friendly. The rooms were beautiful with fantastic views. The breakfast was great. We spent an entire evening on the rooftop bar on a comfortable bed-sofa overlooking the marina bay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with families. It was one of the best hotels I have stayed at globally!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G_the_Globetrotter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stunning, breathtaking, amazing...not enough words for the most beautiful hotel I have ever experienced. The rooms, lobby and inside bar are simply luxurious and sumptuous which must have been designed by world class architects and interior decorators. The pool and ultra cool bar area on the roof really is the best I have ever seen and once experienced will never be forgotten!!! Night time comes alive as the bar plays smooth tunes while facing Marina Bay Sands light and laser show. Unforgettable evenings sipping cocktails with dreamy eyes into the views across the bay. Unforgettable days floating in the infinity edge pool on top of the world...It is very expensive but you will not be sorry you spent the extra money to stay here.

Room Tip: Lower rooms facing Marina Bay sands are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there in July.
Arrived after a 12 hour flight from Paris with our 9 month old baby, I had send an email asking to have the room ready with a baby cot after a long flight. We were granted at our arrival and taken immediately to the room for the chek in where everything was ready for the baby to sleep including a small present for him. We really appreciated that.
The place is amazing, we had a room on the upper floor with a great view, the room was really nice, clean.
Breakfast buffet is really good and what you'd expect in a five star hotel.
Pool on the rooftop nice, not really big but nice and staff very professional.
Will definitely come back

Room Tip: Take a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Everything was superb at this hotel. Staff, room, view of MBS, and a monumental breakfast spread that was the ideal way to start a day.

Only thing I did not like was the mattress, a bit too soft, but I am a lover of hard mattresses... I suppose maybe I should have asked the management and given their attention to guests they might have changed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A truely amazing hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and from the second morning, all the breakfast staff knew our names and would remember our coffee, juice and food preferences. A lovely touch!

Rooms are gorgeous, very executive. The rooftop pool and bar area is very glamorous and the views of the bay, including the Marina Bay Sands Hotel is incredible. The Sands also has a nightly light show which you can view from the hotel's rooftop and lobby bar.

There were some issues with the air con and lighting, but these were rectified fairly quickly.

A very nice place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La-Da_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights in August 2012, staying in room 601 on the sixth floor which has fabulous harbour views of the marina bay sands hotel (the ship hotel to the unaccustomed). Simply put, this is an outstanding hotel in an excellent location. It is a short walk (15 mins) to the marina bay which has a viewing platform on the 56th floor of wonderful Singapore. Well worth going there even at S$20 for the privilege. All other locations in singapore are just a short cab ride (no more than S$10) to each of the central tourist attractions such as the flyer, Chinatown, little India etc.

The hotel design is modern boutique with splashes of decadence thrown in. The bedrooms are spacious with large bathrooms (including molton brown products) and what can only be described as the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in. The robes are also sensational... Shame I didn't have more room in my case to sneak one of them out!!

The breakfast at Clifford was good, and with a wide selection of cooked, buffet and Asian foods.

The Lantern Bar on the roof is wonderful, with excellent views and service to match. Enough of the superlatives, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, probably the best that I have stayed in...

Room Tip: Ensure that you go to the sykdeck at he marina bay sands hotel for the best views in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 312 in Singapore
3,988 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing