We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel is a great description of what a 5 star hotel should be, stunning location, magnificent decor and expensive. I visit Singapore quite frequently, however this was my first stay at Fullerton Bay, the fit-out is stunning from the lobby to the rooms and the restaurant, shame about the food though, quite ordinary. From the room, an uninterupted view of Marina Bay, a perfect way to spend a special occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjohnston380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

I normally stay the the Shangri La in the Valley Wing when I travel to Singapore. I figured that a change is as good as a holiday so why not try something else. Naturally I consulted Trip Advisor and the Fullerton Bay Hotel had some terrific reviews so I thought why not?

I could not have been happier with the quality of the room and it came with a balcony with spectacular views back on to the iconic Marina Bay Sands hotel.

I met up with some friends for drinks at the roof top bar and what a fantastic place to take in the Singapore night skyline. Really nice vibe in the bar as well. The pool is also very nice for hanging out by during the day and sipping cool drinks while sitting in the shade.

Will I stay here again? I have already booked my next trip in a couple of weeks and I can't wait!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with the views back on to MBS. The ground floor rooms have little spas that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is a great hotel in a waterfront location with fabulous views over the Marina and across to the jaw-dropping Marina Bay Sands hotel and shopping mall. We booked a room with a terrace balcony overlooking the marina; although not as large as the rooms in the Ritz Carlton across the bay, nevertheless it was extremely comfortable with a luxurious bathroom. Service was excellent, breakfast was good, all the public rooms are stylish and beautifully furnished. The pool area on 7th floor is a great place to chill out.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank RClaireN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a hotel you choose when you want to enjoy a special getaway. The rooms are beautiful overlooking the new marina area. Room 109 in particular has a jacuzzi in the balcony. Champagne at midnight overlooking the marina sands is a must. The rooftop pool and bar are fantastic to relax after a day of sightseeing or shopping. The Clifford breaky is awesome and there are plenty of healthy choices. It ain't cheap, but it's well worth it if you can spoil yourself.

Room Tip: There are two jacuzzi rooms. If you can afford it, do it or ask for a cheeky upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NIFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Two night stay. Great service. Design of the rooms was fresh and uncluttered.
A little on the pricey side, but the price tag was matched by flawless service.
Only negative was the food in the Patel was pretty average.
Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieShang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were returning from a month holiday in Europe and had ten hours to wait in Singapore. Our travel agent had told us to try this hotel for a drink and view. We were very happy we took the recommendation. We sat in the restaurant adjoining the bar - great food, a great view, excellent service and all in a beautifully designed environment. A wonderful experience to finish our holiday. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Fullerton Bay Hotel is outstanding in service, facilities, comfort, location and food. The price comes with the class and rating. It has a nice pool and bar area at the roof with a magnificant view of Marina Bay Sands and the financial district. I will most likely chose it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ylva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,196 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,132 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £332 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing