We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, somewhat average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great facilities, somewhat average service”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I know I am going against what almost everyone is saying for this hotel but in my honest opinion I really don't think this hotel is "one of the best in Singapore". It is one of the very good hotels but not best. I stayed at this hotel for two nights back in November. The rooms were fantastic, the bathrooms very spacey and clean. The facilities were very good at the hotel. The lobby was very grand. However, the breakfast was not as good as other hotels I have stayed in Singapore. The choices were somewhat limited. I thought the service could have been better as well. There is definitely a room for improvement for the waiters at breakfast, the lounge area and for the people at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    226
    64
    23
    15
See reviews for
248
595
76
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I selected Fullerton Bay Hotel via the Internet based on the photos of the beautiful reception area, well-appointed rooms and excellent bay views. I am happy to say that my experience exceeded my expectations. Not only were the staff (all of them) evidently well trained and knowledgeable, they also were only too happy to please when we needed something. Breakfast (included in our room rate) was superb.
While the older Fullerton will always be a landmark and a reliable place to stay for travelers who like old world traditions of comfort and tasteful appointments, their younger sibling combines the best of these elements with cutting edge technology to make one's stay truly memorable in terms of quality of service and comfort.
I've always been partial to smaller, boutique type hotels and I finally found one I will keep returning to every time I travel to Singapore.

Room Tip: The bay views from our room were stunning offering different visual treats from early morning till n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I surprised my husband with a night away from home for his birthday.
From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, we were made to feel special and pampered by the staff. The lady at check-in asked if we were there for any special occasion and I mentioned my hubby's birthday.

By the time we returned to our room after dinner, there was a very generous slice of cake with a card wishing him a happy birthday.

I like that the toiletries are of a good quality.

While the hotel felt airy and spacious, it wasn't cold and sterile....there was a comfortable feel to it too, with cozy seating in various corners.

Room Tip: To ensure undisturbed sleep, don't get a room on level 6 under the rooftop bar...gets a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
855 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Service is prompt and efficient the rooms are very comfortable but the location isn't the best as you have to walk a little to get to the train system and any shopping.
But the water view makes up for this.
The breakfast uincluded in the room rate was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pemblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

A four day busines trip, one of may i take to Singapore each year.
This hotel is up there with the best in Singapore if not the world. From start to finish my experience was second to none. Suite was very large, great layout and very well serviced. Views are unreal! Food amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The rooftop bar and pool area is the best in Singapore. I will be staying there again, no reservation in recommending the Fullerton Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A dream of a hotel. The staff is so friendly, really friendly, not fake friendly. Always ready to help. The rooms are designed in a deluxe modern style (refined not cold) and full of great tech tricks. Love the curtains that close on their own after the slightest pull and the many different ways to light the room - for ambiance, reading or really seeing while packing. The beds are divine. Never had a better sleep. Everything is available from bath salts to teas to a Nespresso machine for espresso. It's the best room I've ever had in a hotel. The buffet breakfast is abundant, varied and scrumptious. THe location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FmaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a new (2 years old) boutique hotel (100 rooms) situated across the street from the Fullerton and by the Merlion. It is a great location, and there are many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Marina Square Shopping Mall is only ten minutes away on foot.

The hotel is very chic with a great rooftop pool and bar which is quite happening at night. The rooftop also offers spectacular views of Singapore and Marina Bay Sands across the water. My room was large and well appointed with nice views and a balcony. The service was very good.

I have two complaints, however, about my stay. One, as highlighted in the title of my review, is the noise. The downside of the great location is that at night the noise from the outdoor bars and clubs was surprisingly noisy and Singapore does not close down early any more. I slept with ear plugs in both nights. The second complaint is that the health club is pathetic. It seems to have been an after thought and is a bunch of machines crammed in to an enlarged janitor's closet on the top floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 312 in Singapore
3,988 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing