We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I just paid S$700+ per day for a Premier Bayview Room and it was very average. Neither the room or deck were clean and we had to watch a cleaner and his supervisor do a wipe down of the floors and sinks and pickup nail clippings from the deck. There was a sad broken and dying palm on the deck which we insisted they prune and water when they were unable to change it. The minibar only contained Pepsi and Coke was only possible from room service at $12 a can plus service charge and tax. The food in Clifford was excellent but the service very try hard and pushy - inexperienced for the level of dining - I am really not interested in being pushed into a South American Chardonnay because " many of our guests like it". It is also irritating to be told that they sold the last 2 bottles of a chosen wine at lunchtime - how interesting! They did not have my chosen Burgundy just sold the last bottle! My next choice was twice the price and once it was open we were told it was the last bottle - very irritating as there were 4 of us and we would have liked a second bottle as one of us only drank red. The only bar is on the roof, Clifford is the only restaurant, the pool with the glass end is good for bar patrons to look at the swimmers - I don't believe many of the girls in the pool were aware of this facility. There are only 9 sun beds available. All in all I would rate this a "Commercial Hotel" for the business traveller who wants to crash for the night and the can charge it to an expense account. Not for a couple like us who thought it would be like The Fullerton but with more custom designed rooms. I can think of nothing to recommend this hotel even to business travellers - there is much better available for a lot less.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qualitypreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is my new favorite hotel in Singapore. The location is excellent, the rooms are modern with exceptional views and the roof top pool/bar is the best spot in all of Singapore. It is in the center of business and action. Service is very good but not perfect but otherwise this is the place to stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: Get the full bay view room for an amazing panorama of Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel shows how it should be done. The hotel is beautifully designed and has an intimate feel to it unlike any of the other hotels in Singapore. You really feel like you are a guest here and not just another transient corporate customer staying at temporary place for a night or two. Rooms are not big but they don't have to be given their beautiful design and furnishing which surpasses any other in Singapore. (St. Regis comparable for room furnishings of a different style and Ritz rooms are much bigger, have superior views but feel empty and souless compared to Fullerton Bay).

What sets the Fullerton Bay apart is how the whole package comes together as part of the guest experience. Intimacy, quality and diversity of public areas, furnishings and comfort of rooms. Boutique hotel feel to it. It feels as though all have taken real trouble on getting the individual things right to enhance the overall guest experience.

Is it perfect - no. Restaurant service is a little sloppy though better than most hotels (why does Singapore hotel restaurant service feel amateurish compared to HK or other places?). Price - not an issue and I think that is a personal view that one shouldn't opine on as each will have his/her own views on this.

Overall for business it is perfectly located in heart of financial district. For a personal trip one might prefer to stay in Orcard Road area but as a pure hotel experience which is what we are rating, the Fullerton Bay surpasses all others in Singapore by quite some margin.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Fullerton Bay is exquisitely located along the river and afforded breathtaking views of water and beyond. This is a big bonus when you dine looking out over the water or decide to take a walk along the beautifully paved walkways. The deluxe room I stayed in was comfortable and luxurious. Lights and curtains are automated and another television is available in the bathroom for one's pleasure while soaking in the bathtub. Service is prompt and friendly, with minute attention to detail. However, in comparison to some of the other top hotels in Singapore, the room is rather overpriced. It is a good experience but a very costly one. Should you pay a visit to this hotel, make it a point to visit the pool. The private mini pools along the side of the rooftop possess a great view and privacy away from the main crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I had a great staycation here a few weeks back and the hotel was lovely! The staff were great and attentive to every little detail, the rooms were amazing and there was plenty to do around the fullerton bay area! The perfect quick getaway without going away. Thank you Fullerton bay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

One particularly outstanding bit of service: my necklace had broken on the flight and I enquired at the Concierge desk where I might get it re-strung. It is not an expensive item but a gift from a friend and a favourite. The concierges took it and told me they would sort something out. A couple of hours later they phoned the room to say I was fixed: one of the concierges had done the restringing himself, with a tiny knot between each bead as on the original.

We stayed here in June before the haze and so were able to make use of the rooftop bar and pool. The bar is great but the loungers are most inconveniently situated in the shallows of the pool, making it almost impossible to keep towels dry, and very worrying should one fumble and drop a phone or kindle. Furthermore, the water rises up in the gap between the seat and the back of the lounger (they really sit right down in the water - no legs) keeping you constantly damp... A triumph of style over utility.

Otherwise, rooms, beds, facilities, breakfast all excellent. The doorman made sure to remember our name and always ensured that as residents we were able to get taxis ahead of the usual queue.

Terrific hotel - exceptional service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspasiaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days during the worst of the haze. We loved the room and small details like bath salts, Bulgari soaps and shampoos, tea selection and nespresso machine. Bed was comfortable and you could choose whatever pillow you wanted from the pillow menu. However, I don't know if it's just because I was pregnant, the smell from the linen slightly bothered me, as it reminded me of old socks. My husband however did not find anything wrong. :) location is great, just an overpass walk away from the subway (raffles place). And staff were very friendly. Unfortunately I wasn't able to take a dip in the pool as there was an event going on the first night we stayed, while on other nights the haze was unhealthy. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodtripper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,191 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,129 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £333 - £537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing