We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best view in Singapore”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an exception in the high rise forest of Singapore. We stayed in one of the bay facing room with a balcony on third floor facing the amazing Marina Bay Sands spatial new hotel. The view is breath taking especially at night. The room is spacious, comfortable with a huge bathroom and even an Nespresso coffee machine. Breakfast buffet is gorgeous with a huge choice of hot and cold dishes served in a lovely room. The roof terrace with the big swimming pool is great and the cocktails are quite nice including the snacks. Perfect location as well with a tube station 3 minutes away. Would highly recommend it and come back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dnatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    229
    65
    23
    15
See reviews for
252
605
77
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 2 nights. I would recommend this hotel. However, I do think that it is a bit expensive for the quality of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, however slightly on the small side. The location is fantastic, with a beautiful view and in walking distance from shopping at the Marina Bay Sands! The rooftop pool is fantastic as well as the rooftop bar. The brunch was superb.

The scent throughout the hotel was entirely too strong for my taste. Also, the outside noise inside the rooms was surprisingly loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked the hotel due to the location and therefore, were not disappointed overall. The rooms are nice, but we found them to have a few spots here and there (e.g. curtain was broken). Also, we stayed on the top floor and we could hear steps from the rooftop pool and bar area (not hugely, but still it was audible). We also heard cleaning at 4am in the morning. Noise isolation does not seem to be very good. Breakfast was fantastic.
I would stay here again, but probably on another floor and only if the price was better. The latter seems to be a Singapore issue (it just was named the world's most expensive city....).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BomBom033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

An impressive hotel - at a price. Great views, impressive amenities and good location.

However during my 4 night business trip I had to call an engineer to my room on 6 seperate occassions to fix a faulty control panel. Each job was bodged and only provided a quick fix rather than a meaningful repair. Upon raising this to the hotel management post visit I did not even receive an acknowledgement of the issue nor an apology. Good hotel let down by poor service and indifferent management.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin27441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived during the Airshow and the Hotel price seem to have taken a hike. But being here we wish to have a room with a view and our reservation was changed to a premierroom. So had to pay extra to get a bayview. It was a bit unfortunate that there were only 2 rooms availble, one suite and one with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. We took the latter one. Room No. 118, a cornerroom on the 1. floor. As the Hotel is located between other buildings the windows to the side needed the blinds to ensure our privacy. Too bad. The jacuzzi was not used by us, no time to busy sightseeing. View, yes towards the bay but on the 1st floor ( really groundfloor ) limited. The room has a Nespresso machine and plenty of capsules also a nice welcome bottle of wine and fruits. Our negative point is the aircon, blowing directly towards the bed made me feel cold despite turning up the degrees, it was the air flow !
The Hotel had a renovation on going, the old building beside the new one, it did impact the coming and going and some noise when outside on the terrace.
Great, the pool and bar on the top ( 6th ) floor. Especially in the evening what a view !
The Breakfast was depend on the person in charge of your table, we had one so so and two great services.
Overall a great location and modern Hotel with small hick-ups

Room Tip: bayview but not on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We booked this hotel as a relaxation stopover on our way home to Australia from a cold winter in France. We booked the spa room as a treat thinking we would spend hours each day drinking wine and soaking in the warm water of the spa overlooking the water and Marina Bay Sands. But alas the water is not heated and we could spend no more than ten minutes in the spa as the water was cold. We communicated this to the staff who were very apologetic and said they had had many complaints about this but all they could do was offer a refund and we pay for a standard room. This was helpful but still did not address the disappointment of not being able to utilise the spa as planned. Apart from this issue, it is a beautiful hotel but they should not advertise the room as having a spa.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoSeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collaroy Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We didn't stay here , however we did go for the Sunday 'brunch' with friends..... What a fabulous experience, you can have it with or without alcohol ! It's a. 12pm till 3 pm tome frame , with an amazing buffet ! Our glasses were never empty the displays of food amazing and you also get a main course! Not that you need it as e buffet more than caters to this ! Highly recommend this event!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,083 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 314 in Singapore
4,046 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing