We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, fancy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed had a nice view of the bay. We got to see fireworks on the sg national day which was a great bonus for the trip! Overall it is a fancy hotel, nice breakfast and service. Rooms are clean with nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The location is top, the rooms are great, fantastic views and good room size. This all is worth 5*.

The quality of the staff at the breakfast is poor, it takes 15min to get an espresso, even after asking couple of times no excuse. Once you get your espresso it is cold as it comes from the other side of the hotel I guess. Buffet was not filled up and most of the staff is moving but not realy focussed on the customers. Second day I had guests from ourside and would expected to get more attention as we had more than 2 bur was the same, 15min for a drink :-( and plenty of other customers had also complaints around it.

The concierce made some restaurant reservations and confirmed us the wrong hour (by mail) and we ended up loosing the table in our favorite resto. "Lets book another resto" was the answer of the concierce. Lets face it, it is a solution but not realy appreciated.

Some fixing needs to be done here.

Would I come back, probably yes if SG would not have plenty of other good hotels.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've just spent a week in Singapore at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. I took my elderly mother there and was very impressed with the service,courtesy and friendliness of all the staff. The hotel is situated right on the river and has access to a lovely boardwalk which is teeming at nights when the weather is balmy. The hotel is beautifully appointed and has a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrioryII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

WOW. Superb hotel with heaps of style and class. Bay view definitely worth the extra cost.
Fit out of rooms is topnotch. Outstanding even your own Nespresso machine.
Beautifully restored and historic matched with new fabulous accommodation.
Roof top pool and restaurant were great.
A calm and luxury oasis.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As a preclude to a stay, we visited this hotel by the bay last week.

The staff we met has given us reasons to think twice about staying here, when the options are opening fast and furious around the island.

Approached the lady at the front of their CP cafe and was shunned. She kept herself busy with the phone chats. No other staff came forward to offer assistance.

The Concierge was equally rude. Mis-pronounced names and no apology.

The male staff at Reception was less than welcoming. Shouted at us when we asked a simple question.

Obviously, the hardware is pleasing. Full Length glass windows offering one of the best views of the bay, Italian lighting and furnishings including floor tiles.

Nevertheless the soft ware left us with a bitter after-taste.

Hopefuly this is just opening jitters. It was officially opened in April this year.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

For my birthday, my wife surprised me with a one-night staycation at this wonderful hotel by the Marina Bay over the weekend. The checking-in process was very smooth, and the staffs have been very attentive. We wanted a room on the high floor, but due to unavailability, the hotel offered us a corner room on the third floor. The staff told us the room is very special and we couldn't agree more when he brought us in. Being a corner room, it was firstly, very private for us. Secondly, we had an unobstructed view over Marina Bay Sands, the Singapore Flyer, Floating Platform and also the Marina Bay Financial District!! A few moments after we checked in, the hotel staff came back again to surprise me with a birthday cake and a bottle of red wine to make my birthday celebration even more special!! I was truly delighted! The Infinity Pool on the roof top was not crowded and therefore made us feel really nice and relax. The only hiccup we faced was when the cocktails we ordered were not able to be charged to our room initially due to a lag in their systems update. But it was resolved after a while. Hotel guests will also find it very interesting to learn about the history of the hotel, where it used to be known as Collyer Quay. We will definitely recommend to our friends if they want a truly relaxing stay without the crowd, unlike Marina Bay Sands.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeclanLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Can't recommend it highly enough. A high end five star hotel that charges at the premium rate end but was a cut above as a result. Stayed here one night of our honeymoon in July as stop off between London and Java. Chose it because of the high TA rating and we weren't disappointed.
Great location with views of the Marina and friendly professional staff upon arrival.
Upgraded us due to being on honeymoon which was a nice touch greatly appreciated after 17 hours of flying.
Room was a ground floor Marina view with decking and it was kitted out very well.
The architecture throughout is very impressive but especially in the main entrance.
The variety of options at breakfast were also very good from local to Continental. Being served in the grand dining area in the main atrium adds to the experience too.

The room and watching the sunset in one of the infinity type pools on the roof as the Marina light show started really made a perfect start to our dream holiday!

The only point to note, which is what it is, is that this is quite a small hotel height wise on the skyscraper landscape so if you want sky high views then it may not be for you but that means it feels smaller, more sophisticated and personal which gives it a wow factor!

Room Tip: Marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,677 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £319 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing