We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We come for dinner at Clifford we see the main lobby is nice and the staff here friendly and one staff I like is tall big black guy I can't see his name but I know the name start with sh... He is good from mian to the end we are Singaporean I like to come there again keep up the good work

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSamuelLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

Totally enjoyed the bayview at the room balcony, decor of the room is cosy and classy, many selection of complimentary tea/coffee, ideal bed and linen and even the shower is quite a unique design.

As it was an important day for me to ask for my partner's hand, really thankful for the hotel staffs in coordinating with me on the flower and in room dining setting arrangement at the balcony!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed in a premier room. We are all impressed by the elegant and stylish design, the comfortable room, the rooftop pool and the excellent services from all staff members. Special thanks to Salam who has all the way been very helpful during our 4 days stay. We would definitely return to this hotel in our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan10Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

stayed in a room next to the water, the view was magnificent, especially at night. the room decor was exquisite, and the amenities were wonderful and very high end.
bathroom is also one of the best designed i've ever seen.

good for a getaway stay, but unfortunately no nearby shopping..
though many choices of high end eateries within 1 kilometer distance.

must try the rooftop poolside for some rest and relaxation!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshlty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

To celebrate our first wedding anniversary, we booked a Premier room. We arrived for our 1 night stay at 3.30pm (check-in time is 2pm). However when we reached, we were kept waiting for 10 min only to find that our request for 1 king size bed was not possible because those rooms were full. The only available bedding type was 2 single beds. Of course we weren't pleased - 500 bucks for a five star luxury experience and this is what we get? Especially since we booked directly with the hotel, a month ago. The staff wouldn't budge and 3 different people came to speak to us one after another, which I find impolite. One person to attend to each guest is way more reflective of attentive service. This was no luxe service.
The hotel finally budged and gave us an upgrade to bay view rooms which were spacious and had great touches eg. Nespresso machine, Molton brown toiletries and Egyptian cotton sheets.
Breakfast the next morning again showed how dire service levels are - a simple tea order was mixed up, plates took forever to be cleared - and another thing I find most lacking is, staff do not exude hospitality. Check in staff were civil at best, and even as you walk around the hotel staff rarely greet you with even a smile, let alone a 'good afternoon'.
We're never coming back to this place again as hotel guests - but will return to enjoy the hotel's stunning interiors & great view.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theletterzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a new 5star luxury hotel and just opened last year. It’s the sister property of the iconic Fullerton Singapore just across the street, except it’s more boutique and contemporary. I had a one day transit in Singapore and decided to try out the hotel.


Arrival

I took a cab from the airport to the hotel, making sure to emphasize to the taxi driver that it’s the new Fullerton Bay, not the old Fullerton. The grumpy taxi driver must have quarreled with his spouse the previous night or something because he was pulling a stony long face all throughout the journey. Fortunately the welcome at the hotel was way more pleasant. Upon arrival, a friendly lady staff escorted me to the check-in desk. On the way, I couldn’t help but noticed the posh surroundings and several attractive chandeliers in the hotel. Check-in was swift and as promised, the hotel upgraded me to a Premier Bay View room.


The Room

The so-called Premier Bay view room is actually the same as the standard room except there is a large outdoor balcony with two cabana long chairs for relaxation and enjoyment of the “view”. Talking about the view, the room faces Marina Bay, right opposite to the newly opened Marina Bay sands with it’s three tower and a “floating boat” on top ( see photo ). However, the exact same view is available right outside the hotel and at the rooftop swimming pool. In fact, the location of the hotel is right at the edge of Marina bay. So I am not sure if it is worth paying the premium if it doesn’t come with a free upgrade.

The design of the room is rather basic and standard. There’s a “see-thru” bathroom with a rainforest shower and deep soaking tub. A writing desk at one corner, a sofa area at the other and a king Size bed. There is a cupboard for clothes but no walk-in closet. A 40” LCD TV with DVD player and a Bose iPod dock round up the entertainment system. As mentioned earlier, the design is very conventional, nothing innovative or ground-breaking. However, the furnishing of the room is first class, with good quality material used throughout that makes the room feels very posh and luxurious. The in-room technology is also good. Wireless internet connect effortlessly and there are an abundance of power plugs and multimedia connection. Another nice thought is the Nepresso coffee machine with 9 selections of coffee granules and 6 more variety of tea, all complimentary of course.

The room is very comfortable and I feel relaxed in it. The high thread count bed linens are sumptuous and the bed is soft, a bit too soft actually for me. The bathroom water pressure is good and the provided Molton Brown toiletries are a nice touch. Even the towels and bathrobes are very fluffy. However, I do not like the sink, a single vanity that is way too shallow so that water splash everywhere during use. The ceiling is higher than normal ( I think 3.5m at least ) so it feels large and spacious.


Common Areas and Location

The hotel has a western restaurant and two bars. There is also a rooftop bar + swimming pool + gym that has 360Deg view of the Marina bay area. The common areas are nicely decorated, and most eye-catching is the check-in lobby with it’s soaring height and huge glass chandelier.

Here comes the most problematic area of the hotel, which unfortunately, the hotel couldn’t do much to change or improve. It’s location. It’s situated in the business district of Singapore so during the weekends, everything is closed including restaurants so there’s not much to explore. There’s a underground mall ( Marina Bay Link ) a short walk away which contains some cafes and restaurants and a super market. If one is prepared to walk, the Marina shopping area is within 15mins walking distance but under Singapore’s humid 33 Deg weather? No thanks. The nearest subway station is few blocks away, but one has to cross a dangerous road junction and pass thru some unpleasant construction sites. This is in sharp contrast to the other Singapore hotels I have tried that are located in Marina Bay area or Orchard Road as right outside the hotel’s doorstep are a wide selection of shopping and eating places. In comparison, the Fullerton Bay feels very secluded. Sure, cabs are available but it’s an added inconvenience and for any long stay, the cost adds up.



Service

Service is generally speaking, good and prompt. All service calls were attended immediately and there was no waiting. Only exception was at the roof top bar where the waitor couldn’t understand English well and the nuts only came after I had finished my beer. Also tried room service for both dinner and morning breakfast ( since I had a early plane to catch ). The dinner is fine, which is basically food ordered at the western restaurant but delivered via in-room dinning to my room. Not outstanding by any standards but decent quality although the price is expensive. Breakfast was poor. They forget the orange juice and the pasteries and bread were all cold and not fresh. If the room rate didn’t include breakfast, it will be S$40/=. F&B is certainly not a strong suit of this hotel.


Conclusion

The Fullerton Bay hotel is a good choice provided you don’t mind the relatively secluded location. The room has great comfort factor and are posh and luxurious. The hotel’s common areas are impressive. The service needs polishing but otherwise decent. Overall, I rate it a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BENLEE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We check-in on new year's eve 2010/11 to witness ourselves the tremendous transformation of the place into what it is today - ultra-luxurious. The hotel rooms (Premier & Bay View Rooms) provide guest with a 'grandstand' view of the new year fireworks display at midnight ! And we certainly enjoyed every moment staying at The Fullerton Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jihadi_San
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,198 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,132 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £332 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing