We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hostel ever”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed for one night due to my stopover flight. My stay at Beary nice was excellent. Beds are so comfy, clean bathrooms with attached hair-dryer, personal power plug and reading-light, air-con living room and beds. Breakfast wa great with choices of 3 kind of cereals and toast with 3 kind of jams. What makes this hostel excellent is free coffee, milk, and hot choco all-day along. Cheap foods around S$4 are nearby. Thanks for the great experience. Cheers ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MADjalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    121
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
27
91
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in the 8-bed room, was really clean but too small. The bathroom is ok, but the cleaning service is just at the morning so at night the floor is really wet and dirty. The breakfast is a bonus and the tour information and the discounts are really good (you must to go to the zoo.). Marina bay is just 20 minutes walking and everything is near including the metro stations, library, bars, temples and museum.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at this hostel for a few nights whilst exploring Singapore. It was well located right in the middle of China Town with street food vendors right outside the door. The hostel itself was extremely clean with good amenities. The free breakfast was a bonus. The only downsides to our stay, as a backpacker (similar to a lot of the guests) we struggled to fit our bags in the lockers. It would be helpful if they could have been slightly bigger as we did not tell huge packs with us. Although, like many bunk beds I can imagine the beds were very wobbly and as the resident on the top bunk you definitely got a bumpy night if your bunk mate did so much as sneeze!

However the hostel was extremely good, well priced for Singapore and in a good location to explore the city. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hostel is very clean, rooms and floors spotless, toilets very clean too.
Very spacious: I was in the 8-bed dorm but room is designed so that bulk beds are isolated in pairs (a sort of an S shape room), big lockers and a shelf in every bed with charger.
Free breakfast with cereal, break, milk & coffee.
Location: very central, close to the metro, easy to get to the airport but also to explore Singapore. On the street of the Chinese food market, but not above it so no noise.
Common room nice and perfect for socializing. They also have latest movies for you to watch!

I spent 2 nights, I was supposed to stay at friends', so it was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_basmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

highly recommended~ good in services friendly, and prompt email replying , good hygiene, and feel cosy~ easy to find, strategic location~ :)
Free flow milo, tea, coffee, cereals, breadsssss~ :)
affordable and worth to stay~

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suwen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a first time I went to Singapore and I chose Beary from other friends. Yeah, it's a good place to stay with near MRT, nice staff, nice rooms. Wifi is good for me. It should have more bathrooms and toilet for each floor. I will stay here when I have time to visit Singapore next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuyen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent 3 nights in Beary. Lovely hostel comfortable environments, nice staff, good locations. Rooms are small but I can assure you you will get everything you need.
Wifi is good too and what's more, you can use their computer with internet access in case you don't have one with you.

Special arrangement should be, however, brought to attention. I stayed at a 8-bed room and one night only 2 guests were assigned to this room, a handsome boy (me) and a very hot girl.
Nothing was happen but this arrangement is very embarrassing which s sth that Beary Hostel should avoid in arranging the rooms

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Chinatown
Burrow Hostel at Smith
Burrow Hostel at Smith
#49 of 230 in Singapore
55 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Chinatown
The Bohemian Chic Hostel
The Bohemian Chic Hostel
#53 of 230 in Singapore
176 reviews
Chinatown
Royal Hostel Singapore
Royal Hostel Singapore
#71 of 230 in Singapore
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Property: Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel
Address: 46B Smith Street Chinatown, Singapore 058956, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the runaway success of a beary good hostel, Beary Nice! brings to travellers the same cosy and friendly environment synonymous to the flagship hostel. Located in a brand new property along Singapore Chinatown food street - this new hostel comes with with facilities such as lift access, separate male/female restrooms and the convenience of having the subway/train station within a short 2 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beary Nice! By a Beary Good Hostel Hotel Singapore
Beary Nice! By a Beary Good Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing