We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for approx £120 per night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #63 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a very good hotel, in a fantastic location. I would certainly reccomend you stay here if you are in Singapore for a short time as the location is great and the price good for the quality of hotel.
I loved every minute of my stay here. The staff are friendly and courteous and the rooms are beautiful even if they are a tad on the small side. The other downside of the rooms is that the toilet is rather "in the room". Not sure how to explain really - but lets just say that going to the loo doesn't leave much to the imagination for your partner. You certainly wouldn't want this being a first date!
The pool area is very nice although the bar was not attended all the time - or certainly not at the times we wanted a drink.
I'm sounding a bit negative here - and I don't mean to be as we loved our stay in this hotel (my other half has heard "it" all before!)

Room Tip: Maybe you would want a room above the 3rd floor as you do feel that people at the pool can see in ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Richard F

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,974 - 2,980 of 3,820 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Featuring super friendly staff, modern room sand a great location Park Regis Singapore is a fantastic hotel to stay in for your Singapore visit! Its location is directly in between Chinatown, Clarke Quay and quite close to Marina Bay (10-15 minutes walking). The hotel is clean, modern and has a comfortable bed. The rooms are fairly small, but the amenities and style make up for the lack of space (I just wouldn't cram extra people into the room).

My husband and I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSchmidtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear CSchmidtke

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on our customer service, food and the location of the Hotel.

We believe in anticipating our guests’ needs to our best ability and exceeding their expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was only minutes walk to two MRT's & a bus stop around the corner. The staff recomended taking taxi's most places but I had done research before and public transport is great for everything except the Zoo's & Changi museum. There is a shopping centre around the corner and a hawker centre at the Chinatown MRT. Clarke Quay is also walking distance and was recomended to us for dinner one night and it let us down, see other reviews to come.
The rooms are small but well designed, just look around and you will find spaces (eg under the vanity there is a long shelf). I would say this is only good for solos, couples or perhaps one adult & one younger child.
Downsides are the frosted glass bathroom. We knew this going in so no surprise and would only recomend they change the one on the toilet door to solid or black. There are just some things you do not need to see your partner doing. Also if you left the air-con off for a while or turned it up (we like 23C), the drains started to smell. A pile of bi-carb soda or draino needs to go down there. The enclosed cubicle space does not help, perhaps an air freshener would be good. Final issue was that many of the towels were frayed. They should not be in guest circulation when in this state. We had about 6 in our 5 day stay; we only request indvidual towels to be changed when they are frayed or after 3-4 days, so we didn't use that many
The pool is nice and the waterfall blocks the noise from the road. Sadly there aren't many lounge chairs and atleast one more would fit up the narrow end where there is only 3. Ordered coctails twice and they come from the bar in the lobby and the ice ended up frozen as one block instead of shavings.
We would stay here again if the value was similar. The convenience is what worked for us and the good bed.

Room Tip: Top floor (there is only 7) was great but request away from lifts they have a tune when they arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear tiger5687

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

16 Nov 2013 - We stayed for three days at the Park Regis and were very impressed with the staff as they were superb - helpful, informative, polite and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend people to stay there. The rooms are different with an open plan layout which is novel - very clean.
I would like to see a better range of tv channels available but the tv gives excellent weather details and foreign exchange rates and has any messages listed for you - all very nice.
Luggage was dealt with speedily and check in and out was hassle free.

Room Tip: Room was quiet and we were on the third floor - we did not have a view of anything great so check th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handcreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear handcreamgirl

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on our customer service and the rooms’ design.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable T he breakfast was good. It was close to Shops and restuarants and walking distance to Clarke Quay. . Buses just around the corner We would stay there again.An excellent hotel The front desk couldn't do enogh for usThank you Park Regis for a great two days I will recommend y ou to my friends.

Room Tip: I think all r ooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Elaine C

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliments on our customer service, food and the location of the Hotel.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our guests such as your good self; in keeping your loyal patronage with us and certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.


Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at the Park Regis for 3 nights when I attended a conference in November. Check in was a breeze and my details and room were ready and waiting for me. The staff were friendly and helpful. A courteous doorman took my luggage to my door and gave me a few tips about getting around.
The room is small with a weird layout. Instead of the bathroom being a separate room, it's sort of integrated into the bedroom, with only a mirror separating the tiled area from the bed. The toilet and shower are like little cubicles that open into the tiled area. With the doors open, there is almost no room to move. Another little (very picky) issue is when you have the bath mat/towel on the floor next to the shower, you can't open the shower door. The fridge is tiny so you can barely put any of your own drinks in. It's also on the side of the bathroom bench and sort of a weird position. There were two drawers facing the bed that appeared to be for storage, but instead contained the kettle and coffee making facilities.
Apart from those little issues, the bed was comfortable with fresh linen, towels were thick and fluffy, air conditioning efficient and I liked the window seat. I didn't use the pool but it looked great. I also took advantage of the 1 hour free internet but would have hated to pay the over $30 per day to have wireless in my room.
All in all, an OK stay in a very small room, but the hotel itself is in an excellent position right on Clarke Quay and a few blocks from Chinatown, and MRT close by. For single travelers, its a good choice, but not for couples or families...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear KGB_4

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests
and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

very nice hotel. within walking distance to the heart of clarke quay.
the room was spacious and clean - Although I was not a fan of the open bathroom which was quite awkward.
Facilities were fantastic but the staff I found were a little too quiet. Friendly but didnt feel all too welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear chuckles89

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.


Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,462 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £100 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing