We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #49 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i stayed here for 3 night. rooms were good but small. and bathroom/toilet was extremely small (can not be smaller than that, like a size of phone booth). but i am guessing in singapore you wont find spacious rooms unless you are ready to pay really big. overall very good stay.
location can not be better that that. clarke quay is just across the street.
metro station is very near to the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are pretty much same, there is one swimming pool facing, where you can see the pool from t...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear TuhinBarua

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

3,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    1,651
    372
    86
    37
See reviews for
407
1,366
340
986
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Its central position allows you to walk to the bars and restaurants of the area. A few minutes by MTR or taxi you can reach Orchard Road, Avenue stores or just get Tanjong pagar other way where you can find other restaurants. A few minutes by taxi or MTR can you reach Marina Bay. Only a 20-minute taxi ride away Sentosa Island, an island paradise. Staff all very friendly and professional. The international breakfast, you can find from simple brioche Asian food. The food in the hotel is very good, pasta, salads to meat and desserts. Great line wi.fi at any floor of the hotel. Pool area very nice, where you can relax in the sun or drink a cocktail.Le rooms very nice and clean! If you need to come to Singapore for both business or pleasure trip go to PARK REGIS HOTEL... you will not regret!

Pamela (Italy)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Pamela B

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliment, and were especially pleased to read your kind words on our services and hotel.

Your effort in listing all the points mentioned is deeply appreciated. Such compliments are important to us and motivate us to continue providing the best possible service to all our guests.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in May 14th - 17th 2014.

Ultimate attraction about this hotel is location. It's really near Clarke Quay and China Town. The MRT is only 5 minutes away, across the hotel.

The check in and out is very smooth, while the breakfast is quite delicious.

And I got a complimentary upgrade, yippe, to Merchant Room. The room is quite small, but I guess that happens in all Singapore's hotel.

While there are some room for improvement :
- there's a little change of breakfast choice (in the restaurant) from day to day.
- because near the clark quay where the night activities happen, it's a quite noisy in night. You can still hear the pub music from your room (I stayed in room 335).
- little mishap in room service : forgot to clean the room (on May 15th) and forgot to add shower gel. Unfortunately, I just found that was running out of shower gel when I was in a shower :D.

Room Tip: Choose upper room for better view and far away from the noise of Clarke Quay's activities.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear adjimantoro

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. Please be assured we take each feedback seriously and we will work towards improving in these areas.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Did a two nighter - with a late checkin lugging a sleeping baby. Staff were swift efficient and did my check in in the room (thank you). Rooms were snug and cleverly laid out to maximise the space though that does mean you fog up the outside mirror and its a bit humid for a bit after you shower.

Morning start with a trip to the gym which was adequate, pool was also nice but warning to those with poolside rooms - yes we can see you from the pool and from the restaurant!!

Had buffet breakfast at restaurant which was lovely though a bit pricey though my companions were a bit disappointed that the tea wasn't home brewed but one of those machine ones.

Then out on the town and so convenient because we could nip back to the hotel regularly. We went a busy weekend after Easter so it was at the pricier side of the spectrum but was a decent stay.

Another tip - if there is more than one of you and its not peak period - take taxi from airport as its cheaper than the airport shuttle when added up and much faster!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear MufambiSerenity

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for work and liked this medium sized hotel. Favourite things: very nearby to MRT and it cost me SGD $1.50 to catch the train to Orchard Rd, comfortable beds, nice looking pool, very close to Clark Quay - which is quiet during the day but packed with people at night with markets, restaurants and boat trips. Good shower pressure. Free wifi. Least favourite: no music video channel! Lots of news and sport though to keep most happy. Some buffet breakfast items were still cold in the steamers at 6.30 am opening time. (They were hot later on.)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear leafygreen

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

right from the moment we checked in, staff were gracious and saw to our every need. they even asked us if we had any preferences for the room.

the room is small but very clean, deco is modern and space saving, shower had great pressure. sleep quality was excellent as the room was very quiet. location is also great, just minutes from the Clarke Quay MRT station. you have an abundance of night life choices within walking distance.

for the price that we paid compared to other Singapore hotels, Park Regis is a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Grace Y

I wanted personally to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind feedback on your hotel and services.

I have shared your comments with the team. Your important feedback enables us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We value your patronage and hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location location location , walking distance from most attraction especially at night to clark quay where a big variety of restaurants and clubs available. Rooms were small but very clean and the room service were fast. staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was a great. Highly recommended for active short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Majman66

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliment, and was especially pleased to read your kind words on our services.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,220 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing