We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Modern Hotel... but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #63 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent hotel, ultra modern facilities, courteous staff...However, the rooms are very small... comfortable, but not cosy... gives a claustrophobic feeling...The bar is nice, service very prompt. Ideally located near Clarke Quay makes it a good option to stay for a few days...

1  Thank manjitxsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear manjitxsingh

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. Please be assured we take each feedback seriously and we will work towards improving in these areas.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,845 - 2,851 of 3,764 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We finished our cruise in Singapore and wanted a hotel close to Chinatown. We chose Park Regis. We stayed for 5 days. Great location to be close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay, away from the high end and high costs of Orchard rd as we wanted to shop elsewhere yet still be central.
The hotel is more a business person hotel but...we still were able to enjoy the small gym and the pool which was big enough for laps and great for relaxing by after a big mornings shopping or sight seeing. Dinner was close by in Chinatown. Chinatown point shopping centre was close too.
Staff were extremely helpful and courteous going the extra mile whenever it was needed to help.
breakfasts in the breakfast room was great with lots of choice.
Décor was quite dark in the hallways, doors very large and as they shut the noise echoed down the hallways. See though shower and toilet cubicles meant that you had to be sharing with someone you knew well...really well.
Rooms would have been better if 1m longer. If my partner was in the desk chair I couldn't walk past the end of the bed which was annoying.
Would stay there again due to great staff and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieQuantock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear JackieQuantock

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. Please be assured we take each feedback seriously and we will work towards improving in these areas.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room I stayed in on the 7th Floor (highest floor) was nicely decorated. It's a very small room and somehow they've managed to fit everything you normally find in a hotel room (eg safe, ironing board, fridge, etc.) The seat on the window sill was a nice touch. The double bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The things that could be improved is the toilet door, which kept slamming (when I was just closing) and the actual room door, which I had to push quite hard to shut - a couple of times, I just walked in to the room and thought I had shut the door, but it was simply ajar. Never experienced that in a hotel before - so make sure you have shut the door completely. The location is very close to CLarke Quay and the MRT station. The pool looked nice from my window but I never got a chance to use the pool.
There was one other point, I think I should mention: you do hear the noise of Clarke Quay as the bass hum comes through the window, although at a very low volume. (My window faced Clarke Quay)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear bbchris

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We noted of the few areas that were not met with your expectations and I will review them with our team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly staff...always smiling! Decent sized rooms and very clean! Being there for a short time, we didn't get to use most of the hotels facilities. Conveniently close to China Town, the MRT and more importantly good restaurants in Clarke Quay! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaajal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Kaajal S

We wish to share with that your message was received and discussed with our team. Your words about our hotel and services made us extremely happy to know you feel at home with us. We, too, enjoyed getting to know you better.

You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for one night for a business trip, and checked in late, around 7pm. At that point most if not all the rooms had been fully occupied, so I was offered a free upgrade to a room with direct pool access.

The room itself was clean and comfortable, the bed was great, and the access tot he pool included a pool and some seating, would have been great if I had more time to spend there, and get some swimming in, the pool was really nice.

Breakfast in the morning was alos great, standard hotel stuff with an Asian influence.

Decent priced stay, I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with access to the pool, it's a nice little luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jamie P

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i stayed here for 3 night. rooms were good but small. and bathroom/toilet was extremely small (can not be smaller than that, like a size of phone booth). but i am guessing in singapore you wont find spacious rooms unless you are ready to pay really big. overall very good stay.
location can not be better that that. clarke quay is just across the street.
metro station is very near to the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are pretty much same, there is one swimming pool facing, where you can see the pool from t...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TuhinBarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear TuhinBarua

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We believe in exceeding guests’ expectations through constant innovation. Your feedback is important in allowing us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Its central position allows you to walk to the bars and restaurants of the area. A few minutes by MTR or taxi you can reach Orchard Road, Avenue stores or just get Tanjong pagar other way where you can find other restaurants. A few minutes by taxi or MTR can you reach Marina Bay. Only a 20-minute taxi ride away Sentosa Island, an island paradise. Staff all very friendly and professional. The international breakfast, you can find from simple brioche Asian food. The food in the hotel is very good, pasta, salads to meat and desserts. Great line wi.fi at any floor of the hotel. Pool area very nice, where you can relax in the sun or drink a cocktail.Le rooms very nice and clean! If you need to come to Singapore for both business or pleasure trip go to PARK REGIS HOTEL... you will not regret!

Pamela (Italy)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Pamela B

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliment, and were especially pleased to read your kind words on our services and hotel.

Your effort in listing all the points mentioned is deeply appreciated. Such compliments are important to us and motivate us to continue providing the best possible service to all our guests.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#57 of 319 in Singapore
4,377 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#65 of 319 in Singapore
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £103 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing