We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #49 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Nice Staycation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for a staycation and it's posh. Bathroom belongs to privacy glass style. Ask if you can get the direct access to the pool. I got my free upgrade that way. Your personal access to the pool from the backyard of your hotel. Very near to the Train station (purple line) and also very near to the clubbing scene.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReccaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear reccakusanagi,

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience and has shared with with your team. Your words about our hotel and services made us happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    1,649
    370
    86
    36
See reviews for
405
1,364
340
983
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago during our honeymoon, so this review is rather late - but just wanted to highlight a few points.

Hotel was plush and serene. About 5 min walk from Clarke Quay MRT.

Room was small - actually, it was a bit of a shocker after coming from Bali - but then, this is Singapore so space is premium. As long as you realise this, no problem.

Bathroom was tiny and glass wall alert! It's a good idea to increase the TV volume when the bathroom is occupied ;)

Even though room and bathroom are small, everything was well-designed and all ameneties worked well.

Service was neither smiley nor intuitive, if you are into those things. But it was polite.

What I absolutely did not like was, for the price we paid - wifi and breakfast was NOT included. Such a shame. Just for this reason, I would not be back... there are many other hotels in the same price range that offer this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear writingale,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the bathroom and open concept design of the room and do acknowledge that the design and style of each hotel can be subjective to individual’s expectations.
We regret that we did not meet your expectation in this aspect.

We are pleased to share with you that our hotel is now offering complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was well appointed and very clean. Shower Head in the bathroom is the size of a dinner plate!

Staff are very friendly and efficient. Buffet Breakfast has an excellent variety of food. Hotel has a wonderful swimming pool with waterfall and a fitness centre.

Hotel is centrally located. Chinatown is a 15 minute walk away. A taxi to Arab Street will cost about $10 Singapore.

We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Diane S,

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliment, and were especially pleased to read your kind words on our services and hotel.

Your effort in listing all the points mentioned is deeply appreciated. Such compliments are important to us and motivate us to continue providing the best possible service to all our guests.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My partner and I had a quick stop over in Singapore for 2 nights, flying back to NZ from Vietnam. We hadn't been to Singapore before and our travel agent recommended the Park Regis, due to convenient central location and that it was. On the door step of the hustle and bustle of Clarke Quay, restaurants / bars / markets galore on the river canal, an MRT station, China Town around the corner etc, we were spoilt for choice. We had a park view room on the 5th floor which was small but had all the necessities and we were only there to sleep. The rooms are new and modern, good a/c, quiet and comfortable; I suspect the hotel overall is fairly new. The pool is a huge 25 meters, with a big waterfall, pool bar and comfy loungers; we were pleasantly surprised; excellent value for money. On our last day we checked out at standard time 10am, however our flight home wasn't until 11pm. The staff kept our bags while we went out for the day, then when we returned, they kindly let us use the pool and shower facilities including towels before flying out in order to freshen up. Service was polite and personal, thank you Park Regis, hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikaylaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mikaylaclare,

We are delighted to receive your gracious compliment, and were especially pleased to read your kind words on our services and hotel.

Your effort in listing all the points mentioned is deeply appreciated. Such compliments are important to us and motivate us to continue providing the best possible service to all our guests.

We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Park Regis Singapore again.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at Park Regis Singapore in Jan 2014 for 3 nights. Good hotel in a great location. renovations were occuring at time so couldnt fully appreciate hotel. What isnt clear on the website is that there is no bathroom, with the toilet and shower door opening directly into the hotel room - this was not ideal even with a couple sharing the room. great location for the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Daniel H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the bathroom and open concept design of the room and do acknowledge that the design and style of each hotel can be subjective to individual’s expectations.

We regret that we did not meet your expectation in this aspect.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Arrived 5am for 3 nights after long flight from Europe. Airport to hotel transfer at $9 per head is efficient and best value. Had booked room from previous night so check in was smooth and bags delivered to room promptly. We had a Park Room on 3rd floor which was spacious after some hotels in Europe, with plenty of room to place suitcases . Room was very clean and well appointed with excellent bed and linen. Shower and toilet are in adjoining, frosted glass walled cubicles, so some noise is audible when in use! Breakfast room is also located on 3rd floor so while handy, food odours can persist around lift lobby and corridor in mornings. Can stroll to Clark Quay, Chinatown and host of eateries, bars and restaurants along river. Cheaper, local eateries are also only minutes walk from hotel. Access to modern, clean and very efficient subway system less than 5 minutes walk. Shopping district at Orchard Road only 4 subway stops and 10 minutes away. Hotel pool a delight to escape the humid conditions however only about 12 sun lounges available poolside so at a premium when lots of guests around pool area. Concierge Percy only too happy to help with any issue and very customer focussed. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charcol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Charcol2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the bathroom and open concept design of the room and do
acknowledge that the design and style of each hotel can be subjective to individual’s expectations.

We regret that we did not meet your expectation in this aspect.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for a week in this excellent modern little hotel which is well located close to Chinatown, Clarke Quay and across the road from an MRT. Staff are excellent and friendly, great pool area and gym, rooms compact but clean and modern. Oh... and also have great coffee - would stay again next time in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidandDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear DavidandDuncan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

I have shared your comments with the team during our review. Your important feedback enables us to continually measure and improve our service standards.

We value your patronage and hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our products and services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,217 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing