We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always something to learn”

Red Dot Design Museum
Ranked #137 of 810 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The lease of the Red Dot Traffic building at 28 Maxwell Road ceased since the end of April 2017. The Red Dot Design Museum will relocate to the Marina Bay City Gallery at 11 Marina Boulevard in the last quarter of 2017. The gallery will undergo extensive refurbishment over a six month period.
Bloemfontein
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always something to learn”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the easternmost of the Red Dot Design Musea. I've twice been here, to the Singaporean example, and new exhibits are constantly being put up. The shop has some really cool designer items, that are very useful for own use or as gifts, and are reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HunterBloemfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    68
    34
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice place to look for design product and art kind of stuff. I love the way it have an interesting architecture

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank catcafe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This building is next door to the red traffic building. Also in this area is the Singapore City Gallery. There is plenty of restaurants in the area. The museum is less than a 5 minute walk from the MRT station.
It is $8 dollars for an adult ticket. My husband and I found it very interesting. Normally it's not somewhere that we would go but we are glad we went to see it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lawriesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Box of Inspiration”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We visited this museum to get inspiration for our creative company, and we saw a lot of stuff that we got ideas from. Nothing flashy, but its simplicity is what makes it nice for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bb_bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“MUCH BETTER THEN EXPECTED”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

There was a lot too see and learn especially when browsing through the digital expositions they displayed! a few times a month there is a small free art market in the evening with live concerts. they have a great map that maps out a tour through the neighbourhood focusing on neat little stores and design !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mischamischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dot Design Museum also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Red Dot Design Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing