We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good short stay!”
Review of Hotel Innotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Innotel
Ranked #92 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good short stay!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I just stayed overnight here with my family coming from Legoland enroute back to Manila.

The good:

1. nice simple check in counter with friendly staff. my 4 year old son, in his quest for independence, placed his Lego inside the room safe and placed his combination and locked the safe. Of course he didnt know what he did so I requested for service and it arrived promptly. My son got his Lego back and there was peace in the world once more.
2. rooms are reasonably sized, and the beds and pillows are really good, like a 5 star hotel
3. big 32 inch tv with internet. (browsing on it is different in a way that scrolling and going back and forth between pages was a challenge for me since the bars and buttons were not visible)
4. bathrooms are ok, there's a bidet and the water is strong and heats up fast. take note that the sink is outside, the bathroom, next to the closet. Weird at first but this saves up space and gives privacy.
5. For Catholics there is the Church of the Sacred Heart nearby, an airconditioned church. We were there at the 5:30 PM service; its just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

The opportunities

1. Location-yes its near Orchard but if you are the type who wants to visit Takashimaya and the malls near that location, its not walking distance. Due to the time constraint I didnt try the MRT but too the cab instead. Fare is about sgd 10.
2. refrigerator- the room has one but it wasnt working. I didnt bother to call since I dont get stuff from the minibar anyway. but since they have good service Im sure it would have been fixed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    213
    67
    15
    8
See reviews for
80
144
43
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Check-in was smooth, staff are happy to cater to everyone and extremely nice. Too the time to speak with you and get to know you. Staff also made sure that you are comfortable and able to use the facilities. Room facilities look all new, fresh and clean. Sleep quality was perfect, I am a light sleeper and even in this busy location I was not able to hear anyone or traffic noise. The bed and pillow was so comfortable and easy to sleep on, it is total 4-5 star quality.

The location and price of the room is great value and I would love to stay in this place again if I am ever in Singapore again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ_Mizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

True enough that the location is good and the service always come with a smile. Don't take it when the front desk tells you it's cheaper to book directly with them ( by calling them) , coz it's definitely wont be any cheaper with what agoda or the-likes could offer you. The amount I paid for the room in Ringgit booking via agoda was much higher compared to if I had paid in SGD via agoda Singapore . Could be due to the weak ringgit. Not complaining much as it's a decent hotel for a night .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Innotel is only 2 mins walk away from Dhoby Ghaut MRT station exit B, look for penang road side of exit.
We walked everywhere, and took the MRT to and from the airport. We ran in the morning at the fort canning park just blocks from the hotel. We walked to the Raffles long bar for the singapore sling. There is even a 24 hours food court on the way there.
All staff are friendly and always greet you with a warm welcome. The space is clean and spacious (for Singapore) You have all the amenities you would look for, clearly marked power outlet for recharging your gadgets, fast reliable wifi. The only negatives for us is that the fridge didn't really seems to work but we didn't had time to report that to management, so not sure if they could have fixed it.
I've looked at hotels in the neighborhood and Innotel definitely provides the best value. Hotel staff pointed us to all great places base on our preference during check in.
tips: there is self laundry mat in the building and you can buy token from the front desk, and when I looked at the price it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My stay in Innotel was quite good. The room was not small and hotel staff were courteous. It is just a few minutes walk from the Dhoby Ghaut MTR station. And the national museum of Singapore is within walking distance as well.

Of course, the cost of accommodation was not cheap. But it is fair enough given the standard of service, the size of room, and the living standard of Singapore.

Room Tip: There were rooms for smokers and non-smokers. Ask at check-in desk if prefer a particular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

For an affordable budget, you get great service and a nice room. The rooms are well-lighted and are painted with bright happy colours. Each room also comes with a Smart tv with high speed internet which is very useful for searching places to see in Singapore. They also provide the necessary amenities that you need for your travel. The staff at Innotel were polite and welcomed you with warm smiles. They are also accommodating. It started to rain outside when we were about to leave the hotel and we forgot to bring umbrellas. Luckily one of the staff members told us that we could borrow umbrellas from the front desk. It really saved us from the bad weather.

Innotel is also very near Dhoby Ghaut station which makes it easy for travel. You could get there in less than 5 minutes. There's also a mall nearby and a Catholic church.

I highly recommend Innotel for any type of budget traveller!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

One of the cheapest / convenient location i would say. i went to Singapore almost 3 -4 times in past half years and i think Innotel is one of the best i have stayed in terms of price and location. it's walking distance to the Orchard Road. the room is kinda big in comparison to other hotel in SG that are listed in this price. the staff is friendly and helpful and we have free wi-fi during the stay. Don't hope for anything fancy but a clean and decent place to stay when you are in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fort Canning Lodge
#156 of 312 in Singapore
755 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 312 in Singapore
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 312 in Singapore
573 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#85 of 312 in Singapore
669 reviews
Lloyd's Inn
#56 of 312 in Singapore
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innotel

Property: Hotel Innotel
Address: 11 Penang Lane, Singapore 238485, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Innotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Innotel Hotel Singapore, a preferred business boutique hotel in Singapore with excellent location! Situated along the belt of Orchard Road, on Penang Lane, in the heart of the city, the new business boutique class Innotel Hotel Singapore is designed with the busy business traveller in mind. It offers modern, spacious and sleek accommodation with a focus on genuine comfort, the latest technology and attentive service. As a business boutique hotel in Singapore, Innotel Hotel Singapore is able to offer a more personalised and relaxed check-in service. Every guest is our VIP at Innotel and, as such, guests will be seated during check-in and are escorted to their rooms by our Concierge. If required, your luggage will be delivered directly to your room by one of our Concierge staff. At Innotel Hotel Singapore, we have created a calm and welcoming ambience to help you unwind after a long journey or hectic day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Innotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing