We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and reasonably priced”
Review of Hotel Innotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Innotel
Ranked #92 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We got stuck in Singapore for an overnight and stayed here. It is within walking distance to Orchard road but not priced very high. Rooms were clean, internet access great, and the staff was very friendly. They also had a nice sized room safe for us to keep our valuables.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. A few minutes walk to MRT station (the hub of three lines), bus stop, and shopping centers. A bit expensive, but very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nacrelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Positives first. Friendly staff. Central location. Relatively cheap.

Negatives. The friendliness is fake. Many days through my two week stay I was asked if I would like to check in, even though I had had many conversations with the staff and the hotel is small with not many residents.

Another disappointment was I was told that breakfast was included with the room on check in. But then upon check out I was billed extra for breakfast and told I had to pay. So watch out for that one, since breakfasts are quite expensive.

The bathroom set up is quite dodgy with a little cubicle in the bedroom with toilet and shower, which the wash basin is outside in the bedroom.

Poor

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank gazpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location is perfect for those intending to spend time in the Orchard Rd area on a budget (by Singapore standard, of course!). The hotel is also located on a very quiet road . I was very impressed that the staff went out of their way to be friendly and very helpful to the hotel guests.
I arrived early and was allowed to check-in early at about 11 am and upon request, to check-out late at 2 pm without any extra charge. Thank you again to the management and I will certainly come back whenever I visit the city state.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkhkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I just stayed overnight here with my family coming from Legoland enroute back to Manila.

The good:

1. nice simple check in counter with friendly staff. my 4 year old son, in his quest for independence, placed his Lego inside the room safe and placed his combination and locked the safe. Of course he didnt know what he did so I requested for service and it arrived promptly. My son got his Lego back and there was peace in the world once more.
2. rooms are reasonably sized, and the beds and pillows are really good, like a 5 star hotel
3. big 32 inch tv with internet. (browsing on it is different in a way that scrolling and going back and forth between pages was a challenge for me since the bars and buttons were not visible)
4. bathrooms are ok, there's a bidet and the water is strong and heats up fast. take note that the sink is outside, the bathroom, next to the closet. Weird at first but this saves up space and gives privacy.
5. For Catholics there is the Church of the Sacred Heart nearby, an airconditioned church. We were there at the 5:30 PM service; its just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

The opportunities

1. Location-yes its near Orchard but if you are the type who wants to visit Takashimaya and the malls near that location, its not walking distance. Due to the time constraint I didnt try the MRT but too the cab instead. Fare is about sgd 10.
2. refrigerator- the room has one but it wasnt working. I didnt bother to call since I dont get stuff from the minibar anyway. but since they have good service Im sure it would have been fixed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Check-in was smooth, staff are happy to cater to everyone and extremely nice. Too the time to speak with you and get to know you. Staff also made sure that you are comfortable and able to use the facilities. Room facilities look all new, fresh and clean. Sleep quality was perfect, I am a light sleeper and even in this busy location I was not able to hear anyone or traffic noise. The bed and pillow was so comfortable and easy to sleep on, it is total 4-5 star quality.

The location and price of the room is great value and I would love to stay in this place again if I am ever in Singapore again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ_Mizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

True enough that the location is good and the service always come with a smile. Don't take it when the front desk tells you it's cheaper to book directly with them ( by calling them) , coz it's definitely wont be any cheaper with what agoda or the-likes could offer you. The amount I paid for the room in Ringgit booking via agoda was much higher compared to if I had paid in SGD via agoda Singapore . Could be due to the weak ringgit. Not complaining much as it's a decent hotel for a night .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winnyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Lloyd's Inn
#56 of 317 in Singapore
823 reviews
Fort Canning Lodge
#161 of 317 in Singapore
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#89 of 317 in Singapore
684 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#69 of 317 in Singapore
941 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#68 of 317 in Singapore
6,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innotel

Address: 11 Penang Lane, Singapore 238485, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £84 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Innotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innotel Hotel is a 4 star Business hotel, conveniently located in the citycenter and along the belt of iconic Orchard Road. It is just 21mins by car from Changi International Airport and 3 minutes by foot to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station . Enjoy free wifi, complimentary minibar (replenish once daily) and free usage of smartphone in all rooms. Complimentary early check in or late check out are available for selected packages. We are awarded Certificate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Fastbooking, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Innotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing