We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Ibis Novena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #98 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay in Ibis Novena”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Kudos to the hotel staff - each and every single one of them - for having a smile and great attitude! They are super friendly, welcoming and helpful and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are clean and taken care of. Internet free of charge.
The hotel is 6 min away from Novena station (not sure why some people wrote 20 min - must have got lost).
Great value for money, a great team taking care of the guests, and definetely a place I would stay again in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paternionerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    653
    350
    62
    39
See reviews for
338
309
209
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiwi in London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Had often stayed at Ibis Hotels around the world, but after a particularly poor experience with one near the Airport at Sydney had vowed not to stay in another. However, my brother and sister-in-law had stayed at the ''Novena'' last year when it was newly opened and had no complaints. It wasn't my ideal location, since I normally stay near to the National Library. However, I booked for 2 nights for a rest between arrival from Vietnam and the long flight to London. I was pleasantly surprised. On arrival late at night, the receptionist was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I suggested I would like to book for an extra night as my flight to London was not leaving until around Midnight on that date and I didn't want to be tiring myself out just walking the streets! The suggestion was I might like to book a ''late'' checkout, rather than paying for another full day's stay. I was delighted to do this. My room was clean and comfortable, a decent buffet breakfast was included and there was a free shuttle bus service every day, hourly, to the nearest MRT station to enable me to get back into central Singapore. I would therefore stay at this hotel again, even though it is not centrally located.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor but, since the hotel is brand-new with latest technology, I doubt whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerigenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Small but of cleaniness. A bit inconvenient in location.
Only spent a couple of hours there because of tight schedule that couldn't comment more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in this excellent hotel for 3 nights.
Firstly, the reception staff were pleasant. My colleague and I took a midnight flight to Spore so ended up checking in at about 1am...but the staff who greeted us was still friendly. We asked for directions for the next morning and he obliged us by checking up the internet straight away.
Second, I think this hotel is value for money. It's not a very expensive hotel by Spore standard so I was expecting average standards but surprisingly found this place to very good. The hotel is new (so new that our taxi driver wasn't sure where it was), very clean, beds were good, hotel is quiet and the breakfast spread was very good (for hotel this category). In terms of room space, all I can say is that in Spore, I've paid more and stayed in tinier room than this hotel. Plus, they provide free wifi!
Third, I think the location of this place is fairly good. It's well connected by bus and novena station is not too far away.
One thing to improve (from a practical point of view) is that the toilet should have more hooks so that you can hang your towels and clothes. The rail underneath the sink is not a great idea as it's just beside the toilet bowl plus it's too narrow to hang the towel.
Besides this small issue, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Spore!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank virtualtourist79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#56 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing