We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
295
763
412
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
763
412
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station shuttle service budget hotel shuttle bus minute walk comfortable stay basic amenities front office staff mall supermarket sgd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Spent 2 nights there.
After V Hotel Lavender room appeared very nice and not too small. No problems with this hotel. Abt 10-15 min walking distance to MRT. Breakfast ok.
SGD180 all incl looks reasonable for Spore.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xMIGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerly
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Ibis Novena. Overall it's standard Ibis hotels. Room was quite small, but it's clean. Breakfast was standard. Friendly staff. The hotel offers shuttle to Novena MRT station and few hospitals in Novena, but If you missed the shuttle, you can walk to MRT station, takes around 10 minutes.
Front desk was very helpful when I accidentaly left my phone charging in the room after I checked out.
Would definitely stay here again next time.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .


Sincerely
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Had a nice doubleroom with new bathroom, everything was spotless. Restaurant downstairs offers breakfast and meals for reasonable prices. Free internet in the lobby. Courtesy shuttle bus runs between hotel and tube station Novena.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilitiest and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

very clean and modern hotel. Cheap for singapore standards. Close to ameneties. Easy to get around and reception will call taxi for you. Lots of small hawker centres around and closeto orcharc rd. Would definitely stay here again or at their sister hotel at bencoolen st

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting ibis Singapore Novena as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. It is certainly our pleasure to provide the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at ibis Singapore Novena.

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Excellent and modern hotel with excellent receptionists, design outlooks and room facilities. But the room services is not as good as expected. Liquid Shampoo is not refilled when it's nearly used up.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelsonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with all the team members . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry on the lapse of service on the Housekeeping section, rest assured that appropriate measures will be taken to improve further.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews