We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #99 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel room was a little on the small side but I hadn't come toSingapore to stay in the hotel room all day. The room was clean, quiet and well fitted out. There was little storage space but it was perfectly adequate for a few days. The large breakfast offering was a very welcome surprise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nofixedabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your positive comments. Your positive encouragement will keep our staff motivated and continue to strive for service excellence.

We seek your understanding on our room size configured based on brand standards. Our housekeeping team will continue to work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests and meet the room cleanliness standards set by the management. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection which we have included more varieties to meet our guests' expectation.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to delighting you with another memorable experience on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stay at ibis novena during F1 Singapore. The price was bit high as most hotel in sg were during F1. Staff are friendly and helpful. Novena MRT is not too close but still in walking distance. Breakfast is standard budget hotel. The room is clean with standard budget hotel size.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cibangcibung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your positive feedback. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team members to motivate them to continue and upkeep the high cleaning standards.

We would also like to share with you that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle bus services which operate from 7.00am - 7.00pm pm on weekdays and 8.00am - 8.00pm on weekends to send our guests to the Novena subway station and shopping paradise at the Orchard road. Guest can pre-book the shuttle bus with our friendly reception to send them to these places.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night and will never stay another night. I was given a room that was just larger than a broom closet and a massive handicapped bathroom and paid well in excess of $100 for the privilege Staff were unfriendly and would be happy to do the bare minimum. Much better hotels nearby and for not that much higher price. If they give you Room 317 run

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelodium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable and our management will drive and take new actions to uplift the service standards of our team.

As your room type was allocated based on your reservation, please contact me at h7451-om@accor.com so that I can clarify with you in greater details.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Though as a loyal Accor member ,I still suffered the unfrendly front desk staff without patience while checking in and assigned me the room on lower floor.Besides,he didn't inform me any info about the free shuttle .Alright,It's IBIS,I could stand for it.But the guy droped my passport rudely on the desk ,I don't thing he knows the basic politeness.The room is smelly,and the front desk incorrectly record my stay info even I've reminded her seriously while checking out.After that ,they refuse to revise it until A+ service crew help me to solve it.Thank God I remember to ask the receipt~!!Anyway,I sincerely suggest to avoid to stay here .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Please accept our utmost sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. Your support to Accor and our hotel is of paramount importance to our business continuity and we will conduct an immediate review with our reception and housekeeping team members to take actions to improve and uplift our service efficiency.

We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to better serve you on your next visit by contacting me directly at h7451-om@accor.com to assist you with your booking.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to receiving you in person on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Ibis Novena on our recent trip to Singapore. Although the rooms are small, they are adequate for overnight. Breakfast was basic, but for those who like bacon with their eggs you'll be disappointed as there is only 'chicken bacon'. As has been said by previous reviewers the fridge is tiny but for eating out there are restaurants etc over the road. The walk to Novena MRT is not too far and taxis are available, although our taxi driver from the airport didn't seem to know where the Ibis Novena was located.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your feedback. Our room size has been configured according to our brand standards and we are pleased to inform you that we will be replacing our fridge to a bigger size to meet our guests' expectations.

We will also share your comments with our chefs and review our breakfast menu in the near future.

We take this opportunity to inform you that we provide airport transfer to our hotel at just a nominal fee. You may select this service on your next booking with us or contact our reservations team at h7451@accor.com for more information.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to receiving you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

You might consider the following 2 "negative" points regarding this hotel: 1) there is no swimming pool ; 2) the fridge in the room is very small (1 box of chocolate + 1 can and it is full).

Otherwise it's a fun, reasonably priced hotel to stay with a family (2 parents and 2 kids < 6 years).

The reception is friendly. There are only 2 (sometimes 3) desks open and sometimes lots of groups arriving or leaving - so you may wait a bit at times. But kids loved to discuss with other guests or play with the automatic doors (between cold AC and 30 degree outside). And the reception can definitely book a taxi faster you could find one outside (free service)!

There is only one place to eat (breakfast, lunch or dinner). Breakfast is there with a good buffet, with a good mix between occidental and asian food. We tested dinner upon arrival and the cook can easily accomodate to your needs (in our case: no spices for the smallest kid).

The room easily accomodated the 2 parents and the 2 kids. If you like space, a bathtub and 4 beds, find another hotel. But if the hotel is just a comfortable place to sleep - the rest of the day is spent outside, this hotel is for you. The bed is large enough for the parents and one kid. The bathroom has everything you need (with a shower, no bathtub). We didn't hear any noise from other rooms nor from outside. Wifi is free of charge in the room (there are two iMac next to the reception).

In conclusion this hotel was a nice experience to support a pleasant visit of Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms on Irrawaddy road are quiet and give on a Chinese temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jepoirrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us your feedback. We will make an effort to improve our efficiency in assisting guests with their taxi bookings.

Please be informed that we will be replacing our existing fridge to a bigger one to better meet our guests' expectations. We also seek your understanding for not able to accommodate a swimming pool due to our brand standards.

Thank you for supporting us and we look forward to receiving you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had to stay here because oasia was full. This hotel is quite hard to get taxi unless u walk out. The room is small. It has the worst fridge ever in hotel rooms. They supplied us with the mini fridges like those u plug in cars. Service was so so. Checking in and out is slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank resirnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We understand while it may pose some delay in getting a taxi especially during the rush hours, our friendly reception staff can assist you to pre-book a taxi and contact you upon its arrival.

We also seek your understanding that our room size is configured based on our brand standards.

Please be informed that we will be replacing our existing fridge in the room to a bigger size and we look forward to your feedback again on your next stay with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience so that we can continue to delivery quality products and services to all our guests.


Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 317 in Singapore
6,548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
1.4 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#53 of 317 in Singapore
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#201 of 317 in Singapore
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing