We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Singapore Novena
Ranked #101 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
hanoi
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“convenient overnighter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Travelled with family having to stop over in Singapore. Ibis was price wise great but we booked through website that said possible to get roll away bed for children. This was not possible when we arrived to the check in. However management were very helpful and offered an upgrade on one night and a mattress on another.
Breakfast OK, staff helpful.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids be aware that the Agoda website shows possible to get a roll away be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furrysporran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for your positive feedback which we have shared with our team to continue keep up the good service standards.

Please accept our apology as we do not provide roll away beds and we will check our website to remove this incorrect information. On your next trip to Singapore, you may wish to book our our family room which comes with 1 Queen and 1 single bed. We also have the triple room which comes with 3 single beds for your selection.

Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast and we will continue to make improvements to include different varieties to delight our guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and please continue to support us. We look forward to receiving you on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    643
    347
    62
    39
See reviews for
333
300
207
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Depok, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ibis Singapore Novena thanks for the fast service. Checkin and checkout process is fast. We can checkin early because there is space that is already available. The hotel is very quiet environment and very close to Novena MRT station, and shopping centers to meet our daily needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Budi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and we are proud to receive your good comments. We will share your compliments with our team to continue and innovate and strive for excellence in our products and services.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel provides daily complimentary shuttle bus service which operates from 7.00am-7.00pm on weekdays and 8.00am-8.00pm on weekends. The shuttle bus brings our guests to the Novena MRT station and shopping paradise at the Orchard Road. Guests can approach our friendly front office staff to pre-book the shuttle bus to bring them to these places.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to receiving you again on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Solo Male traveler. Stayed between 13-April and 16 April. Hotel was away from all the hustle and bustle. Room was clean and housekeeping conducted daily. Small shopping mall is located across the road. Short walk to MRT station. I note that some reviews have stated that the shuttle bus runs hourly, however when i inquired about the schedule, i was told that there was no schedule and you had to simply book a time in advance - very confused. I simply walked, however, it can be a tough work especially in the heat and if you are tired. Check-in and check-out was hassle free. Nice restaurant down stairs. Overall, a nice hotel in a quiet residential area.

Room Tip: Top floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for your feedback. Our Housekeeping team members are delighted to receive your positive comments and we will continue to maintain a high standard in our room cleaning.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our complimentary shuttle bus service brings our guests to the Novena MRT station and shopping paradise at the Orchard Road. The operating hours of the shuttle bus is from 7.00am-7.00pm on weekdays and 8.00am-8.00pm on weekends. Guests can pre-book the shuttle bus with our friendly front desk staff to bring them to these places.

We thank you once again for sharing your experience and look forward to delighting you with another memorable service experience on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were looking for Ibis Bencoolean but they were full so we went for this hotel. It is not inexpensive or a budget hotel, especially when you consider the small rooms and the bathrooms. Its barely enough for one man to walk around. But, then, the hotel is clean and service is prompt. The dinner service was decent. For those interested, the beds are good. But, the hotel is not equipped with any swimming pool.

The MRT station is around a 10 minutes of uphill walk. It is pretty close to Little India (2-3 MRT stations away) and the Novena square mall is a good place to go around. The hotel is not centrally located, if you are looking for one but proximity to MRT makes commute easier to all parts.

Room Tip: Corner most rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwathyPendyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our team is delighted to receive your good comments and we will continue to improve our products and services to strive for service excellence.

Our housekeeping team works very hard to maintain the hygiene of the rooms and your encouragement will motivate them to keep up the high cleaning standards. Our specially imported 5-star Dreammaster beds and custom made pillow have won many praises from our guests for giving them many nights of good sleep. Although our brand standard does not include a swimming pool, our guests can take a dip at the Toa Payoh public swimming pool which is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Thank you also for the good feedback given to our restaurant service. We hope to tantalise your tastebuds again on your next trip to Singapore with our upcoming new menus.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your continuous support on your stay with us.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a nice stayed at this hotel. A good one - it was cleaned and maintained everyday by hotel staff. They had a good front desk staffs. A bit far from mrt station but i enjoyed walking along novena streets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Doc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and giving us positive encouragement. We have shared your good comments with our housekeeping and front office team to continue keep up the good service standards.

The Novena MRT station is just 7 minutes walk from our hotel and we hoped you had the chance to take a ride on our complimentary shuttle bus service which send our guests to the Novena MRT station and shopping paradise at the Orchard Road. The shuttle bus operates daily from 7.00am - 7.00pm on weekdays and 8.00am - 8.00pm on weekends. Guests can pre-book the shuttle bus with our friendly reception staff to bring them to these places.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your continuous support on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This time, I would like to share my recent experience in staying at Ibis Singapore Novena last month. In this trip, I arrived in the hotel in late evening that day and I immediately went to the receptionist desk to proceed with check-in. As usual, check-in time was prompt although my request in having room in higher floor was turned down (at first) due to hotel's occupancy.

Within ten (10) minutes of my arrival in the hotel, I entered the hotel's room only to find a big disappointment with the room's type that was assigned. Without wasting further time, I went to receptionist desk and spoke to the MOD (I forgot her name) where I expressed my immediate intention to have a room change, to a standard room in a higher floor, due to strange room layout in the first room assigned to me aside from the noise that came from few rooms down the hall that evening.

Although the MOD seemed reluctant at first to accept such request, she finally let me to have a room in the highest (10th) floor which was far more quiet and well maintained compare to the ones in the lower floor. After I got my room key for the new room, it immediately collected all my luggage and transfer them to my new room in a matter of few minutes.

At that point, I felt a big relief as I could get a room that really fulfilled my necessity as I had to stay in the same room for at least seven (7) nights during this trip. Although my room was not super clean by the time I entered it that evening but it was quite satisfactory particularly after the housekeeping staff made everything up the next day.

Therefore, without any hesitation, I personally would recommend this hotel to everybody who visits Singapore and prefer to stay in a hotel that is located in a nice and quiet neighborhood during their visit. One more thing I forgot to mention in my last review : The hotel has a regular shuttle bus, based on regular (hourly) schedule, to Novena MRT station which is a great plus so that you don't have to walk in a hot and humid weather out there.

Room Tip: Try to get room in a higher floor as it is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bambang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Singapore Novena!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us. We are delighted to receive your feedback to help us strengthen our products and services to increase customer satisfaction and loyalty.

We have feedback your comments to our Front Office team to be tactful in dealing with guests' requests and will reinforce customer service through competency-based training. Our Housekeeping team will be vigilant in their room cleaning to upkeep the room hygiene standards while our Duty Managers and Security Officers will conduct patrol to keep noise to an acceptable level.

Please continue to support us and we thank you once again for sharing your experience. We sincerely look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Singapore.


Warmest regards,

New Kheng Tiong
Operations Manager
ibis Singapore Novena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

this is the second hotel I stayed in singapore. Again, the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. The only table is built on top of the window bacony. Also, the only space is enough for a man to walk away. The room is clean. SGD170 for a night is too expensive. I believe that the hotel is restructured from a residental building. The location if inconvenient for all kinds of activities or dining. .10 min. walk from the MRT station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donix Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Property: ibis Singapore Novena
Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing