We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good city tour”
Review of SIA Hop-on

SIA Hop-on
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.41*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #22 of 127 Tours in Singapore
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good city tour”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

With hop on sightseeing bus, you can get off on famous tourist spots, we dropped by the little india, and have my hanna art around my legs done.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wateryu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    102
    28
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“See the sights without walking”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is definitely the way to see Singapore. You can get off at any of the many stops to see attractions, eat lunch etc. When you're done just hop back on & continue on your way.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

WE did the 24 hour tour. It was a much easier option than trying to see everything on foot or by taxi.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank hel2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good fun, great overview of Singapore.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you only have a short time in Singapore, the SIA Hop-on is a great way to see Singapore and get a good feel for it. Buses are frequent and on-time. You can hop-on and hop-off as much as you like to in a 24 hour period. Fun for all ages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank JPGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good way to quickly see the sights”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed on the bus for the whole tour so that we could orientate ourselves. It's good but very fast and you miss a lot of photo opportunities because of the speed of the bus. I think it has to do this to keep up with the traffic flow. Also, if you use it as a 'hop on hop off' make a note of where you get off the bus so you know where to pick it up again. There are no markings at the bus stops. If you can, buy the 2 day ticket as you get a free boat trip on the river from Clarke Quay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank mimlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SIA Hop-on also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to SIA Hop-on? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing