We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your place away from home.. :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Been to this hostel twice now and really enjoyed my stay. Staffs are very courteous and very helpful. Bathrooms are very clean as well as their rooms. Their kitchen was also clean. Value for this place is very much worth it. Their location is also convenient, close to MRT station, Clarke Quay and China town. I will definitely stay here everytime I visit Singapore. It really feels like home. The only 'slight' problem is their stairs since I'm lazy to go up and down to get out of the hostel lol! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

One word : PERFECT!!! Great place, easy to find, near MRT Clarke Quay. Both bedroom and bathroom is very clean. Very comfort, just feel like home. Tea, coffee, bread are available anytime. Friendly staff. Highly recommended!! Wanna go back here :( Missing you so badly Rucksack Inn!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIncentia_Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

very nice place, cheap and excellent staff.. we have always longed to return to this place, because here is like home .. we wanted to stay there longer and in Rucksack inn would never boring, so many activities that can be do there, it can browse the internet, PlayStation 3, libraries, and do not forget the infinite stock of bread.. highly recommended!! C U soon Rucksack..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here enroute to Vietnam. Only stayed the one night as that was all we needed to. Friendly staff, recommended great spot to eat and head out. Facilities were the cleanest we had experienced. Very easy to get to from the airport - the directions provided were excellent. Upon arrival we noticed that there were construction work nearby however in the room it felt much closer. Spoke to reception and they offered to take us to one of their other Inns or discount our price(couple of $$)! Never before had we been given such a good compromise - we stayed and loved it!
We were recommended to eat nearby at the quieter end of the street across the road at BK's Eating House - we ate twice here - great recommendation!
Accommodation in Singapore is expensive but for what we paid we had no issues. We had 3 rooms in total one double, one 4bed bunk and another dorm.

Room Tip: Great Location, Easy to Find, Service like no where else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My personal trip to Singapore has been few times and every time i will select different hostel during the stay. In fact, this is the first hostel i stayed twice during my last two trips to Singapore. Not only of the strategic location but the cleanness, tidy of the hostel really make me to return to the hostel again. Great bathroom facilities, friendly of the staff and 24-7 coffee & tea provided as well. I might switch to other hostel if i come down to Singapore again since i want to try different stay experience but definitely will recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The entrance of the hostel is quite small and the lobby is at 2nd floor. If you have a big luggage would be difficult to carry it up or down stairs. I had family room for 5 people. It's a bit too small for us. It has 2 bunk beds and one mattress on the floor! Their staff was nice and helpful. They provide shampoo and liquid soap in bathroom and they also provide towel for private room too :) You can ask for hair dryer at the lobby. Bathroom was nice and clean when i first came (I stayed there for 5 days) but after couple days it started to get dirty. I think they clean bathroom once a week. The place is close to MRT Clarke Quay about 5 min walk and Central department store is across the street. You can walk to Jumbo Seafood restaurant and all the nightlife places!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illegicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

this hostel was a surprise! central, clean, helpful staff, code at the main entry, plenty of soap and shampoo in the shower, 24-7 breakfast buffet included, stamps (they even bring your letter to the post-office), bycicles for rent, luggage storage and shower after checkout. we only felt the need of shelves and hookes for clothing. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#27 of 240 in Singapore
507 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarters Hostel
#46 of 240 in Singapore
284 reviews
Fisher BnB
#3 of 240 in Singapore
428 reviews
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay

Address: 38 Hongkong Street #02-01, Singapore 059677, Singapore (Formerly Rucksack Inn)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £16 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rucksack Inn 2 Hotel Singapore
Beds And Dreams Inn Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing