We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wanna go back!”
Review of @ Little Red Dot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
@ Little Red Dot
Vinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We wanna go back!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

After booking a flight to Singapore, we randomly booked some nights in a hostel that seemed nice, not knowing that some of our best memories would be made here. The rooms are simple yet proper, there are enough clean showers and the community room is great. We met some nice other backpackers right away, and had dinner that night with the bunch. Jonathan especially deserves a kind word from us, his dedication to his work and the costumers is worth mentioning. His love for us backpackers is almost as big as his love of vodka, and that says something!
Don't look any further, this is the place you want to stay whenever you're in Singapore. Or anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperH973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    136
    61
    21
    18
See reviews for
13
51
136
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Me and my brother stayed for six nights in The Little Red Dot, the best experience to start your trip. It is clean, cute cubicles to stay in and we had the most fun with the staff. Even the breakfast is included - which we didn't in all of our other hostels. It is a nice and small place, good way to meet other travelers and to get to know the cool dudes working in this hostel. Seriously the nicest hostel we have stayed in so far (and we have seen a lot)!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed in little red dot for about five days and found it an extremely enjoyable stay!the rooms where specious and clean!the staff where very friendly and got involved with the guests!they always played good music in the main area and there where places to sit and read and there was free internet which is always a plus!they had a great outdoor area where people could sit and socialize and have a few casual drinks before going out or dinner!free breakfast included tea coffee cereal toast and butter and jam!the building was quite modern and new inside and it is situated fairly central !you can catch a bus or mrt to bugis or orchard road!all in all I highly reccomend this hostel to anyone who is looking to stay in singapore who wants to pay a decent price and also have a good experience and meet other people!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Two years a go, i found this hostel accidently when i forgot to booked a hotel after travel from Bangkok to Singapore. With SGD 100 left in my pocket because i forgot to bring cash my only choice is stay at hostel, i never thought that staying at hostel can be so much fun! As first time experience it was not bad experience for me to stay in female dorm. The staff so friendly and i got a lot of friend in here. This place will always be my choice if im going to Singapore alone. And i am always back to this place when i visit Singapore.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay at female dorm please consider to booked it first. The air conditioner is frea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaD821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed there two times during our holiday trip through Asia and we enjoyed it a lot. The place was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We even had the opportunity to enter the infinity pool which made the stay in that hostel extraordinary. We totally recommend staying at the Little red Dot Hostel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi11187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Location; 5-10mins from Lavender Station, 10mins from Little India. Couple of minutes from busy hawker food centre.

Breakfast; Included. Basic affair of bread/toast, cereal, tea and coffee.

Pros;
+ Free access to 3 PCs and free wifi throughout.
+ Good discounts for local attractions.
+ Aircon in rooms.

Cons;
- Aircon is turned off from late morning to late afternoon and charged at S$4 p/hr during this time if you want it.
- Kitchen area is almost non-existent. Just one hot plate for all.
- Only a small blanket offered for sleeping under (Just a few feet x a couple of feet).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liver_Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed in the capsules room (from a partner website, to book for the capsules room look for capsules @ little red dot). Some websites do not list the capsules room. The capsules are not a true capsule, more like a wooden cabinet with a mattress and a sunshade. Capsule length is rather short, fits snugly my height (170cm). Overall quite clean, staff does his job but not exactly friendly. Cash only! Shared bathrooms, quite clean but could use upgrade. If staying solo would absolutely do this again.

Room Tip: Capsules are worth the extra. but the air conditioning is quite cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rotundtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#182 of 312 in Singapore
309 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#121 of 312 in Singapore
802 reviews
Little India
Mayo Inn
Mayo Inn
#180 of 312 in Singapore
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#46 of 227 in Singapore
203 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hostel
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#12 of 227 in Singapore
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Little Red Dot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Little Red Dot

Property: @ Little Red Dot
Address: 125 Lavender Street, Singapore 338734, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — @ Little Red Dot 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capsules At The Little Red Dot is conveniently located in the inner city area at Lavender Street, it is a 1-minute walk from the Malaysia/ Malacca Bus Terminal and a 5-7-minutes walk from Lavender MRT(Subway) Station. At The Little Red Dot is in walking distance to two tourism zones- Little India and Kampong Glam. You can even take a romantic walk to the Marina Bay Sands by the river in less than 30 mins.We provide both clean modern Private Single Capsule Beds, Lovers Private Capsules, Queen Sized Mezzanine Lofts and dorm beds which are all air conditioned At The Little Red Dot. Rates includes a free breakfast and if there are free walking tours on every Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday.You can enjoyed good discounted rates to Universal Studios, Night Safari, Singapore Flyer and many more attractions when you stay with us.Guests have access to a shared bathroom and toilet. In the common lounge, guests can play X-Box 360 games, watch award winning movies or use Wi-Fi, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your @ Little Red Dot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@ Little Red Dot Hotel Singapore
@ Little Red Dot Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing