We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed for a quick stay in singapore”
Review of @ Little Red Dot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
@ Little Red Dot
Reviewed 23 November 2013

First dormitory experience and not going to lie we were a little hesitant. However, directions given to us were very helpful and we were greeted by a very friendly guy when we arrived. I had previously been in contact via email as I had to get my parents to forward some medication to the hostel that I had forgotten. They were great in communicating via email for me to arrange this whichw as really helpful and a weight off my mind.

There was a area with sofas, tables music tv and computers for everyone to use, as well as a help yourself breakfast deal which was great. Pretty sociable but also if you want to keep yourself to yourself you can. Internet connection was good, bathrooms clean and generally the whole operation just ran really smoothly. We just wanted a place to kip, so provided everything we needed, although the air con in the room was ridiculously chilly. About a ten minute walk between two tube stations so pretty easy to get around the city and get the train to the airport etc.

I would stay again if was in Singapore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Easy to get to from airport and staff friendly especially as our arrival time was so early in the morning! We were upgraded to 'pods' really pleased about this as they offered privacy and a novel sleeping experience! Free breakfast simple but great and so many cheap eats on the doorstop if wanted! Staff very helpful I booking trips and buses away from Singapore, just remember cash only. The swimming pool a 2 minute walk is great too and only 1SGD each, bargain!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkRodge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had reservation for 4 nights there after i read several good reviews from other people on tripadvisor and a booking website. First time came, the corridor felt a bit smelly. There was staff (most likely the owner) on second floor. I paid them first the cash for 4 nights and extra 20 sgd as deposit for a key. They asked my passport and took a photo of me which made me feel a bit like criminal, but i decided it was fine because i have nothing to be afraid and maybe for safety reason. They gave me tequila as welcome drink which seems quite nice. So the hostel is ok. I slept on capsule beds which is quite nice because kinda give me some privacy. The stair to capsule beds dormitory is without roof so when it's rainy then you'll get wet. Bathroom wall and floor is quite nice but the rooftop there on bathroom is very unpleasant to be seen. Well you can take the upstair bathroom but the bathroom i mentioned is nearer to the capsule beds dormitory. What i like from this hostel only the capsule beds dormitory which is cold, have power socket, and each own lamp inside. Too bad no individual safe or locker inside, also the capsule dormitory is really dark which make you some extra privacy but also make it harder for me to see my belongings inside. They also provide a bread, jam, and cereal as breakfast. The skinny young man staff or owner always smile which seems look a bit forceful but i'm gonna appreciate it because it's better for someone to try than doesn't care at all. I had a little problem and miss understanding about payment but all seems clear now. Overall it's ok and i'll keep this hostel in mind for future plan as an option if i can't get better place with the same range of price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank michaelthez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I like The Little Red Dot because of the staffs are very kind here.When we have any problem ,they'll help us to slove it. IN morning ,they will prepare breakfast,It really sweet.The hostel also have WIFI at both levels .The room and public area are very clean.The loacation of hostel is near to MRT station,it very convenient .Thanks for Michael , Jonathan ,Desmand.You are so kind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiangCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed with 5 other friends and the staff were really cool, polite and helpful. The breakfast they served in the morning was simple but enough to keep us going till lunch. The place is kept really clean and is pretty quiet so you can get a good night's rest at night after a long day about town in Singapore. The distance from the hostel to the MRT is close but under open air so if it's raining, this could be a problem. It rained one day while we were there so we had to wait till it stopped before being able to go out and that wasted us a couple of hours. As an overall, for the price you pay, this place is 100% worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthaoeumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great accomodation for backpackers! Well priced, extremely friendly staff. Bunk room is very cool despite the constant heat outside. Great/reliable wifi on both levels for the hostel, strong enough for solid FaceTime access on the iPhone. Awesome attractions/maps listed inside. Only a few hundred yards from the subway station. Pods are very clean with personal and reading lights, power outlets and retractable screens. The pods are much more personal than the traditional bunk style hostel. Bring your own blanket with you if you get cold easily; I don't but, I was a little too tall for the blanket provided if I had wanted to use it. Washer/Dryer available upon request. Bathroom were very clean, showers were pretty clean also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B777fliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very nice staff, which was born in Singapoure. If I had a question, they could helped. I loved the rooftop. Sitting in the sun, drinking Coffe and surfing via WFi - yes!
And there was always good music :-)

Sightseeing is not the Sightseeing you think, it will be. It is a very interesting and really nice Singapoure-Food-Sightseeing - NO DINNER BEFORE !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaSti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
#155 of 317 in Singapore
376 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#156 of 317 in Singapore
564 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#121 of 317 in Singapore
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#184 of 317 in Singapore
314 reviews
Hotel 81 - Elegance
#217 of 317 in Singapore
169 reviews
Little India
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#54 of 237 in Singapore
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @ Little Red Dot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Little Red Dot

Address: 125 Lavender Street, Singapore 338734, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £8 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — @ Little Red Dot 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capsules At The Little Red Dot is conveniently located in the inner city area at Lavender Street, it is a 1-minute walk from the Malaysia/ Malacca Bus Terminal and a 5-7-minutes walk from Lavender MRT(Subway) Station. At The Little Red Dot is in walking distance to two tourism zones- Little India and Kampong Glam. You can even take a romantic walk to the Marina Bay Sands by the river in less than 30 mins.We provide both clean modern Private Single Capsule Beds, Lovers Private Capsules, Queen Sized Mezzanine Lofts and dorm beds which are all air conditioned At The Little Red Dot. Rates includes a free breakfast and if there are free walking tours on every Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday.You can enjoyed good discounted rates to Universal Studios, Night Safari, Singapore Flyer and many more attractions when you stay with us.Guests have access to a shared bathroom and toilet. In the common lounge, guests can play X-Box 360 games, watch award winning movies or use Wi-Fi, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your @ Little Red Dot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
@ Little Red Dot Hotel Singapore
@ Little Red Dot Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing