We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Civic District with Singapore Boy Hossan Leong: A Self-Guided Audio Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£5.66
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Helix Bridge
from £27.18
More Info
from £150.34
More Info
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveller rating
1,394
1,197
309
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,394
1,197
309
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay interesting design art science museum nice walk light show dna structure mbs cbd landmark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This structure is based on the Helix spiral. As built it feels light and open, there are no usual heavy structural members as the helix acts as a truss holding itself up. Only possible negative is that it is an open structure and provides no shade on a hot sunny day.

The lighting at night further enhances the helix effect.

Must visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank peppercrab888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Helix Bridge – unique spiral design, very stylish & trendy. Cool canopies provide shade for pedestrians crossing the bridge. Panoramic views, Marina Bay Sands hotel and Shoppes are at the start of the bridge, linking it across the bay; Singapore Flyer is on the other side. I have gait/walking challenges (stroke), all sightseeing has to be well-researched and not overly taxing; I wear a legbrace. Quite easy walking, bring water & hat, wear comfy shoes if going on long walks in the sun. Come evening - stunning Helix bridge is lit up, with the rest of Marina Bay, is spectacular. Worth visiting.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank jacquitohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We enjoyed walking over the Helix Bridge after visiting the Flyer on our way to the Marina Bay Sands. The views of the Marina Bay Sands, ArtScience Museum & Harbour were lovely along the way. Nice to have a cooler, more sheltered path as we explore. Such a cool design.

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank NZKiwi_sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

What an amazing pedestrian bridge across Marina Bay. There are a number of little lookouts on the bridge where you can stop & take great photographs

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Overseeing Singapore River at its beauty & glimmering Waters. Also an overview of the business district, Marina Bay Sands hotel, It’s truly romantic!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews