We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Civic District with Singapore Boy Hossan Leong: A Self-Guided Audio Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£5.59
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Helix Bridge
from £26.85
More Info
from £148.53
More Info
Reviews (2,916)
Filter reviews
2,916 results
Traveller rating
1,394
1,198
309
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,394
1,198
309
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay interesting design art science museum nice walk light show dna structure mbs cbd landmark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,916 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019

A little bit open to the heat and humidity, easy walk from the big wheel to the marina promenade and shops.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank HARTLEPUDLIAN_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

This decorative bridge is over the Singapore River and links the area near the Singapore Flyer with the Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay areas. It allows you to do a circuit of the Waterfront Promenade and provides pretty views across Singapore. It has a metal structure like a double helix DNA and some parts of it have shade material to keep it cooler.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank SusanC4948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

The Helix Bridge is one of the best places to get some great pictures of the Marina Bay Area.
Used it several times from the Singapore Flyer to the light show in front of the MBS which is a must at 8 and 9 pm.....

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank DarrenS344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

The entire development has been thoughtfully put together - making this a great place to visit time and time again. The views are are incredible.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Depending on the time of day you go you might see the green and red lights with letters and symbols. My son spotted them and told us this related to DNA. We wondered how many people pass this way and don't notice.
The Helix bridge is a convenient way to cross over to the Marina Bay Sands Hotel area. Its a good place to take photos from.
Its weird feeling the slight bounce as joggers pass you.
You will find a local ice cream seller at one end after dark, his ice creams are delicious and welcome on hot evenings.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews