We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
V Hotel Lavender
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,961)
Filter reviews
3,961 results
Traveller rating
453
1,600
1,272
375
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
1,600
1,272
375
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmrt stationtriple roommoney changerchangi airportrooms are smallconvenience storegreen linefood stallsstrategic locationlittle indiaexcellent locationthe ground flooryour luggagecity viewnice poolbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 3,961 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our room was very small and extremely cold (even when the air conditioning was turned off). The swimming pool is all the time in the shadow (in between of two "towers") so water was pretty chilly. A very big plus is the location just next to the subway (Lavender station). We were pretty upset about the service. Each day we didn't get enough of shower gel or towels. They left supplies as just for one person. We also asked for an iron however we heard that they didn't have one for their guests. We didn't have free Internet access included in our stay.

I know that Singapore is not one of the cheapest cities in the world, however for the price which we paid I could have chosen something better.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Anna F,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

I will be ensuring that your feedback is shared with our relevant teams for a thorough review and would like to reassure you that we are highly dedicated and committed towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

William Lew,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It is difficult to find a decent sized hotel room in Singapore for a reasonable price. V Hotel offers nice, clean and comparably spaceous rooms for travellers on a budget. This means however that there is always massive amount of guests which leads to some annoyances: Be prepared for crowded elevators that stop at every floor, Internet that often slows down to a crawl, and masses of people at the breakfast buffet. Also, breakfast is quite awful in my opinion. V Hotel is an OK choice if you want to a decent room for cheap and can live with a less-than-perfect experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PumpkinS0up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear PumpkinSoup,

Thank you for your sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you found our room nice and clean and have noted your comments on improvements so as to make your stay a more comfortable one.

Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards V Hotel Lavender.

Sincerely,

William Lew
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location , right above lavender mrt station
Very clean hotel pleasant staff.
The room was on the small side but the bed was very comfortable , didn't spend much time in the room , nice pool area and restaurant on the 4th floor.

defiantly book again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Rob B,

Thank you for your review of V Hotel Lavender.

It is also a joy to know that the room cleanliness and the friendliness of our housekeepers are up to your expectations.

Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards V Hotel Lavender.

Sincerely,

William Lew
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We're just booking for one night via Agoda...but when we saw the location near the MRT, and many Halal Food Restaurants around there so we extended our room. Unfortunetaly, the hotel rooms fully booked, buat one executive front desk help us to extended our room (more expensive from agoda, but its my mistake because I didn't booked for 2 days). First day I must paid the wifi for $10, but the next day I get free.
The hotel was very crowded by tourists, because it's near MRT Lavender, many restaurant (Kopitiam, Wendys, Indonesian Cuisine, Halal Food, 7/11, Guardians, and many others). Beside the hotels there was money changer. When I exchange my money, this money changer give me the best exchange rates than another place in singapore.
The services was good, the room not to big, but elegant like new hotel, the bathroom also small, the television also have Indonesian channel. We have breakfast coupon, but we choose not to take the breakfast because we afraid the food wasn't halal.
Great hotel if you need MRT.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Nico M,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and that our services and facilities made your stay a memorable one and we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service.

Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards V Hotel Lavender.

Sincerely,

William Lew
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in mid August. We took a triple room which accommodated 2 adults and 2 children quite comfortably. The beds were very comfortable and the room, although small in size, was adequate. Soap, Shampoo, toothpaste, toothbrushes, clean towels, coffee, water bottles etc all provided and replaced everyday. We had a lovely city view from our room. The reception staff were always very courteous and assisted us with an early check in for a small fee as our flight got in very early in the morning. The hotel is very conveniently located, next to the MRT station with a choice of food outlets nearby for a quick bite. Some of which are opened till quite late. For more popular fast food outlets they are just a station away. There is also a supermarket around the corner. The hotel has a nice pool on the 4th floor and is a lovely place to just relax and read a book although the water is very cold.
We booked through the hotel website so we had free Wifi access.
Taxis frequent the hotel quite often so catching one to the airport is not an issue.
The only issues we had was that at times the key cards would not work and you had to keep getting them reset at the reception. Although there are 6 lifts in operation there can be a wait at times.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would stay here again on our next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: Triple room beds can be pushed together to make one large bed.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Rony O,

I'm delighted to read that you found our hotel rooms are appropriate for your family.

Many guests have complimented our proximity and direct accessibility to the train station and nearby malls; we are glad that it served you well too.

Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards V Hotel Lavender.

Sincerely,

William Lew
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews