We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am satisfied with what he Mdm Chokamal..tidy room cleanliness 10-03 thanks for what he did....I respect Mdm Chokamal, so what da all of the work is very2 nice .....such a neat place sleeping bathroom,kitchen,living room and mdm very2 friendly and respectful when he want's tidy room to talk......so that's why i respect mdm Chokamal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liyong w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Liyong w

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience here with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliment on Chokamal.

We will share your review with the rest of the team.

Once again, on behalf of Chokamal and all, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to Village West Coast

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ko Ko Gyi

The residence offers "marvellous" and " warm" services. Also staffs can respond promptly whatever I need to fix with problems in the room. It's so professional. I'm also grateful to Housemaid "Kiew Siew Pin" during staying at the residence.Without having her dedicated effort, my room would be so messy, and unclean. She's also nice, and professional. The pool side party also made me one of the memorable days in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear KKG96

Thank you for writing this and sharing your stay experience. We will share this compliment with the rest of the team especially Siew Pin, she be delighted.

We are grateful to know that our guests are showing their appreciation for the effort our team is making. This will certainly encourage them even more.

Once again, thank you and we would definitely like to have you with us here should you return to Singapore again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very good, very clean .Housemaid Kiew Siew Pin was very nice and very professional. Everybody was really nice, all the time being a very good hosts. I will come back again with my first ocasion. Nice pool, tennis court, gym room, access very easy the West Coast Plaza.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Doru D

Its great to know that we have made you feel comfortable here. Thank you for your wonderful compliments for Siew Pin. She and the team here are truly the ambassadors and I am proud that they are making a difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Village Residence West Coast and to enjoy the convenience of the facilities just right at our doorstep.

Regards.
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

ive stayed here several times over the last two years the location is brilliant not to close to town in the more quite west coast area and west coast park the staff are amazing front desk is vijay and lady pan the apartment staff are more than willing to help in anyway possible sight seeing general day to day business.
the cleaning staff are amazing always on hand and my maid is Kiew Siew Pin who's number one and always very helpful a credit to the organization.
the apartments are clean and staff helpful what more could you want clementi market is across the street and the building is attached to west coast shopping mall so your never out of milk.
the mrt and local buses are a five minute walk and a free bus service to clementi mrt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffDovaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear GeoffDovaston

Thank you for taking time off from your busy schedule and giving us a great review on your stay experience.

As much as you have enjoyed your stay, we are delighted to have made you feel comfortable here in the west of Singapore.

Your generous and positive comments on our services and experience will definitely be shared with our team here especially Siew Pin and encouragement for our staff to continue their efforts in making Village Residence West Coast a service excellence and to do better for all our Guests.

Once again, thank you for your comment and recomendation.

Regards.
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly place and great rooms, would like to thank Tuan Bee Sin for all she does extra for out employees, we will be staying several more months and would stay here anytime thanks to the great management and especially due to Tuan Bee Sin, a very sweet lady who makes sure you are always happy and is there to help with any way She can.

Thank you all

Charlie

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivils05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Charlie

It is great to know that you're very comfortable here.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on Mdm Tuan Bee Sin and yes, she and team here are truly the ambassadors and I am proud that they are making a difference.

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Long stay residence comfortable and clean.
Chokamol the housemaid very pleasant hard working and does a great job taking care of the rooms.
Pool and ammenities very good.
Shopping Plaza below and central point for eating out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Nicholas F

Firstly, thank you for your kind review and sharing with us your stay experience in Village Residence West Coast.

It is great to know that we have made you feel comfortable and that you are satisfied with our facilities here. Chokamal will be delighted with your compliments and it will be an encouragement to rest of the team here.

I am sure your review will allow many other business travelers to make their choice of place to stay when they are in Singapore!

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I spent 3 weeks staying in the appartment 1401. The veiw is awesome with a forever changing scenery of boats and ships. The apartment was kept extremely clean and tidy by a very friendly lady named Kiew Siew Pin. The appartment is in a excellent location straight above West coast Plaza with a Hawker Centre right across the road. It's a short 5minute cab ride to the famous Holland Village

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blairb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi Blairboy

Thank you for taking your time to review us here in Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I am sure many will find it very useful with your info of the different food and shops in the vicinity. With this amount of amenities a stone throw away, it makes it so simple for our guests.

Will share your compliment on Kiew Siew Pin with the rest of the team and sure they be delighted.

We hope to have you again here on your next trip to Singapore.

Once again, thank you from all of us here.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
The Forest by Wangz
#1 of 247 in Singapore
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality

Address: 154 West Coast Road, Singapore 127371, Singapore (Formerly West Coast Village Residences )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £207 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Residence West Coast sits above the refurbished West Coast Plaza, which offers a comprehensive mix of supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Its strategic location - close to the National University of Singapore, Singapore Polytechnic, various international schools and the Business and Technology parks and the R&D hubs of Biopolis, Fusionopolis and Science Park - make this a desirable address. Besides your own retail podium downstairs, the Clementi West Market and Food Centre are just across the street. All 51 serviced apartments - ranging from studio and one- to three-bedrooms units - come with the amenities and the warmth of home. Plus scenic sea views and lush greenery. Our facilities include a swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ pits. You can also go hiking across Kent Ridge and the Southern Ridges. Pasir Panjang beach park and the World War II bunkers of Labrador Park are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence West Coast By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing