We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean part 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very Clean part 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We can only agree with Liyong, Rm 0804 has absolutely no complaints with the level of professionalism and competence mdm Chokamal shows when, like a whirlwind,she turns up to clean our apartment, always polite, always friendly, always gets the job done,a big thanks to her and a thumbs up to the management.
Village residencesis well worth a second look if you are heading out this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le0nski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear LeOnski

We're glad that you had a good experience staying with us. Compliments are sincerely appreciated and will share it with the team here especially Chokamal. She be very much delighted.

Aside from the great service and environtment I believed you had experienced the convenient of having a shopping mall within the building, where you can find almost everthing under one roof.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
1
6
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am satisfied with what he Mdm Chokamal..tidy room cleanliness 10-03 thanks for what he did....I respect Mdm Chokamal, so what da all of the work is very2 nice .....such a neat place sleeping bathroom,kitchen,living room and mdm very2 friendly and respectful when he want's tidy room to talk......so that's why i respect mdm Chokamal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liyong w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Liyong w

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience here with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliment on Chokamal.

We will share your review with the rest of the team.

Once again, on behalf of Chokamal and all, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to Village West Coast

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ko Ko Gyi

The residence offers "marvellous" and " warm" services. Also staffs can respond promptly whatever I need to fix with problems in the room. It's so professional. I'm also grateful to Housemaid "Kiew Siew Pin" during staying at the residence.Without having her dedicated effort, my room would be so messy, and unclean. She's also nice, and professional. The pool side party also made me one of the memorable days in my life.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear KKG96

Thank you for writing this and sharing your stay experience. We will share this compliment with the rest of the team especially Siew Pin, she be delighted.

We are grateful to know that our guests are showing their appreciation for the effort our team is making. This will certainly encourage them even more.

Once again, thank you and we would definitely like to have you with us here should you return to Singapore again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targu Ocna, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very good, very clean .Housemaid Kiew Siew Pin was very nice and very professional. Everybody was really nice, all the time being a very good hosts. I will come back again with my first ocasion. Nice pool, tennis court, gym room, access very easy the West Coast Plaza.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Doru D

Its great to know that we have made you feel comfortable here. Thank you for your wonderful compliments for Siew Pin. She and the team here are truly the ambassadors and I am proud that they are making a difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Village Residence West Coast and to enjoy the convenience of the facilities just right at our doorstep.

Regards.
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

ive stayed here several times over the last two years the location is brilliant not to close to town in the more quite west coast area and west coast park the staff are amazing front desk is vijay and lady pan the apartment staff are more than willing to help in anyway possible sight seeing general day to day business.
the cleaning staff are amazing always on hand and my maid is Kiew Siew Pin who's number one and always very helpful a credit to the organization.
the apartments are clean and staff helpful what more could you want clementi market is across the street and the building is attached to west coast shopping mall so your never out of milk.
the mrt and local buses are a five minute walk and a free bus service to clementi mrt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffDovaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear GeoffDovaston

Thank you for taking time off from your busy schedule and giving us a great review on your stay experience.

As much as you have enjoyed your stay, we are delighted to have made you feel comfortable here in the west of Singapore.

Your generous and positive comments on our services and experience will definitely be shared with our team here especially Siew Pin and encouragement for our staff to continue their efforts in making Village Residence West Coast a service excellence and to do better for all our Guests.

Once again, thank you for your comment and recomendation.

Regards.
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly place and great rooms, would like to thank Tuan Bee Sin for all she does extra for out employees, we will be staying several more months and would stay here anytime thanks to the great management and especially due to Tuan Bee Sin, a very sweet lady who makes sure you are always happy and is there to help with any way She can.

Thank you all

Charlie

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivils05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Charlie

It is great to know that you're very comfortable here.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on Mdm Tuan Bee Sin and yes, she and team here are truly the ambassadors and I am proud that they are making a difference.

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Long stay residence comfortable and clean.
Chokamol the housemaid very pleasant hard working and does a great job taking care of the rooms.
Pool and ammenities very good.
Shopping Plaza below and central point for eating out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Nicholas F

Firstly, thank you for your kind review and sharing with us your stay experience in Village Residence West Coast.

It is great to know that we have made you feel comfortable and that you are satisfied with our facilities here. Chokamal will be delighted with your compliments and it will be an encouragement to rest of the team here.

I am sure your review will allow many other business travelers to make their choice of place to stay when they are in Singapore!

Once again, thank you for making Village Residence West Coast as your choice of accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
0.8 mi away
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
#211 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
#86 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#207 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Genting Hotel Jurong
Genting Hotel Jurong
#1 of 1 in Jurong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
6.0 mi away
Arena Country Club
Arena Country Club
#229 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#292 of 306 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Address: 154 West Coast Road West Coast Plaza, Singapore 127371, Singapore (Formerly West Coast Village Residences )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Residence West Coast sits above the refurbished West Coast Plaza, which offers a comprehensive mix of supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Its strategic location - close to the National University of Singapore, Singapore Polytechnic, various international schools and the Business and Technology parks and the R&D hubs of Biopolis, Fusionopolis and Science Park - make this a desirable address. Besides your own retail podium downstairs, the Clementi West Market and Food Centre are just across the street. All 51 serviced apartments - ranging from studio and one- to three-bedrooms units - come with the amenities and the warmth of home. Plus scenic sea views and lush greenery. Our facilities include a swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ pits. You can also go hiking across Kent Ridge and the Southern Ridges. Pasir Panjang beach park and the World War II bunkers of Labrador Park are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence West Coast By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing