We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
113
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malllong staynearby mrtmiss lilybbq areafood shopsstudio apartmentshuttle busnight shiftthe house keeping staffvery nice place to staycold storagetaxi standspecial thankswonderful stayeasy accesswalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed almost 2 and half months o in Village Residence West Coast. My thoughts:

Arrival: very nice lobby and entrance. Valet and hotel personnel were very efficient.

GYM has plenty of equipment and it was very nice .
Everything perfect! Is not possible be in Singapore with stay here, during our stay we had some pool parties by the management board, and impress everybody. Thanks Mr.Vijay you and other stuff here make us feel as in home!
As well as the room attendants was very good spicily Ms. Kiew Siew Pin, the attendant who takes care of our rooms, who are polite, kind, courteous and friendly, always ready to assist whenever me and my friends need anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirwaisJalalzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mirwais,Jalalzai

Thank you for the kind feedback on our service and facilities. I have shared your compliment with Siew Pin, Vijay and the rest of the team here.

We look forward to welcome you back here again to Village Residence West Coast.


Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Been staying at VRWC for nearly 3 months, since mid-March, leaving early June. The residences itself looks a bit dated (think late 90s), but has good facilities, and overall, well-maintained by professional, amiable staff. In particular, the front desk/lobby personnel, as well as the room attendants (Ms Halena in particular, the attendant who takes care of our unit), who are courteous and friendly, always ready to assist whenever you need anything. Aside from this, the location is excellent: sits atop a mall, near a hawker center/market, and near good transport connections. The neighborhood also gives a good slice of Singaporean life, with schools and HDB blocks nearby. There's also a park beside it, if you need to relax. Overall, a very good experience, and in case I'll stay for more than a week again in SG, would hope to stay again here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear kdpatrol

Thank you for your generous review here on TripAdvisor.

Be it for business or leisure, it is the place to stay. With this amount of amenities a stone throw away, it makes it so simple for our guests and of course, not forgetting the friendly team of staff.

Giving excellent service is what they do best and I am more than proud to have such dedicated team.
We are glad to know our guest are showing appreciation for the effort our team is doing and it was certainly our pleasure to be of service.

We hope to have you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Best Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We can only agree with Liyong, Rm 0804 has absolutely no complaints with the level of professionalism and competence mdm Chokamal shows when, like a whirlwind,she turns up to clean our apartment, always polite, always friendly, always gets the job done,a big thanks to her and a thumbs up to the management.
Village residencesis well worth a second look if you are heading out this way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le0nski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear LeOnski

We're glad that you had a good experience staying with us. Compliments are sincerely appreciated and will share it with the team here especially Chokamal. She be very much delighted.

Aside from the great service and environtment I believed you had experienced the convenient of having a shopping mall within the building, where you can find almost everthing under one roof.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am satisfied with what he Mdm Chokamal..tidy room cleanliness 10-03 thanks for what he did....I respect Mdm Chokamal, so what da all of the work is very2 nice .....such a neat place sleeping bathroom,kitchen,living room and mdm very2 friendly and respectful when he want's tidy room to talk......so that's why i respect mdm Chokamal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liyong w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Liyong w

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience here with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliment on Chokamal.

We will share your review with the rest of the team.

Once again, on behalf of Chokamal and all, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to Village West Coast

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ko Ko Gyi

The residence offers "marvellous" and " warm" services. Also staffs can respond promptly whatever I need to fix with problems in the room. It's so professional. I'm also grateful to Housemaid "Kiew Siew Pin" during staying at the residence.Without having her dedicated effort, my room would be so messy, and unclean. She's also nice, and professional. The pool side party also made me one of the memorable days in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear KKG96

Thank you for writing this and sharing your stay experience. We will share this compliment with the rest of the team especially Siew Pin, she be delighted.

We are grateful to know that our guests are showing their appreciation for the effort our team is making. This will certainly encourage them even more.

Once again, thank you and we would definitely like to have you with us here should you return to Singapore again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews