We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This serviced apartment is very strategically located: has mall below building, has shuttle going to and from Clementi MRT Station, has buses that go to the city and to the universities.
The staff are friendly and efficient. The front desk people are reliable and stays round the clock, you can even phone them beyond office hours if there is a problem in your unit.
The lady in charge of our apartment during our stay there, Kiew Siew Pin, is very efficient and professional.
Thanks Village Residence for your great service.

Room Tip: If you want the swimming pool, get a room on or near the fourth floor. If you are after the view, ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arleneburgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Arleneburgos

Thank you for taking your time sharing your stay experience in Village Residence West Coast and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

I have shared your kind compliment with regards to our apartment, the facilities and the services of our staff especially Kiew Siew Pin.

It's a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Village West Coast.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I am satisfied with what her Mdm Chokamal..tidy room cleanliness 10-03 thanks for what she did....I respect Mdm Chokamal, so what da all of the work is very2 nice .....such a neat place sleeping bathroom,kitchen,living room and mdm very2 friendly and respectful when she want's tidy room to talk......so that's why i respect mdm Chokamal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Freddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Freddy D

Thank you for taking time to write with kind review on our service and facilities. Yes, Chomakal is indeed very happy to know on your kind compliment.

We are delighted that your had enjoyed your stay here and hope to be at service again in near future.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed almost 2 and half months o in Village Residence West Coast. My thoughts:

Arrival: very nice lobby and entrance. Valet and hotel personnel were very efficient.

GYM has plenty of equipment and it was very nice .
Everything perfect! Is not possible be in Singapore with stay here, during our stay we had some pool parties by the management board, and impress everybody. Thanks Mr.Vijay you and other stuff here make us feel as in home!
As well as the room attendants was very good spicily Ms. Kiew Siew Pin, the attendant who takes care of our rooms, who are polite, kind, courteous and friendly, always ready to assist whenever me and my friends need anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirwaisJalalzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mirwais,Jalalzai

Thank you for the kind feedback on our service and facilities. I have shared your compliment with Siew Pin, Vijay and the rest of the team here.

We look forward to welcome you back here again to Village Residence West Coast.


Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Been staying at VRWC for nearly 3 months, since mid-March, leaving early June. The residences itself looks a bit dated (think late 90s), but has good facilities, and overall, well-maintained by professional, amiable staff. In particular, the front desk/lobby personnel, as well as the room attendants (Ms Halena in particular, the attendant who takes care of our unit), who are courteous and friendly, always ready to assist whenever you need anything. Aside from this, the location is excellent: sits atop a mall, near a hawker center/market, and near good transport connections. The neighborhood also gives a good slice of Singaporean life, with schools and HDB blocks nearby. There's also a park beside it, if you need to relax. Overall, a very good experience, and in case I'll stay for more than a week again in SG, would hope to stay again here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear kdpatrol

Thank you for your generous review here on TripAdvisor.

Be it for business or leisure, it is the place to stay. With this amount of amenities a stone throw away, it makes it so simple for our guests and of course, not forgetting the friendly team of staff.

Giving excellent service is what they do best and I am more than proud to have such dedicated team.
We are glad to know our guest are showing appreciation for the effort our team is doing and it was certainly our pleasure to be of service.

We hope to have you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Best Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We can only agree with Liyong, Rm 0804 has absolutely no complaints with the level of professionalism and competence mdm Chokamal shows when, like a whirlwind,she turns up to clean our apartment, always polite, always friendly, always gets the job done,a big thanks to her and a thumbs up to the management.
Village residencesis well worth a second look if you are heading out this way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le0nski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear LeOnski

We're glad that you had a good experience staying with us. Compliments are sincerely appreciated and will share it with the team here especially Chokamal. She be very much delighted.

Aside from the great service and environtment I believed you had experienced the convenient of having a shopping mall within the building, where you can find almost everthing under one roof.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am satisfied with what he Mdm Chokamal..tidy room cleanliness 10-03 thanks for what he did....I respect Mdm Chokamal, so what da all of the work is very2 nice .....such a neat place sleeping bathroom,kitchen,living room and mdm very2 friendly and respectful when he want's tidy room to talk......so that's why i respect mdm Chokamal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liyong w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Liyong w

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience here with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliment on Chokamal.

We will share your review with the rest of the team.

Once again, on behalf of Chokamal and all, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to Village West Coast

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ko Ko Gyi

The residence offers "marvellous" and " warm" services. Also staffs can respond promptly whatever I need to fix with problems in the room. It's so professional. I'm also grateful to Housemaid "Kiew Siew Pin" during staying at the residence.Without having her dedicated effort, my room would be so messy, and unclean. She's also nice, and professional. The pool side party also made me one of the memorable days in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suraiyah z, Manager at Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear KKG96

Thank you for writing this and sharing your stay experience. We will share this compliment with the rest of the team especially Siew Pin, she be delighted.

We are grateful to know that our guests are showing their appreciation for the effort our team is making. This will certainly encourage them even more.

Once again, thank you and we would definitely like to have you with us here should you return to Singapore again.

Regards
Suraiyah Zainal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
#89 of 317 in Singapore
468 reviews
Oasia Residence Singapore
#59 of 240 in Singapore
20 reviews
The Quays
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality

Address: 154 West Coast Road, Singapore 127371, Singapore (Formerly West Coast Village Residences )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £269 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Residence West Coast sits above the refurbished West Coast Plaza, which offers a comprehensive mix of supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Its strategic location - close to the National University of Singapore, Singapore Polytechnic, various international schools and the Business and Technology parks and the R&D hubs of Biopolis, Fusionopolis and Science Park - make this a desirable address. Besides your own retail podium downstairs, the Clementi West Market and Food Centre are just across the street. All 51 serviced apartments - ranging from studio and one- to three-bedrooms units - come with the amenities and the warmth of home. Plus scenic sea views and lush greenery. Our facilities include a swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ pits. You can also go hiking across Kent Ridge and the Southern Ridges. Pasir Panjang beach park and the World War II bunkers of Labrador Park are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Residence West Coast by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence West Coast By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing