We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #42 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I staied here for two nights during a business trip to singapore. The hotel is very nice, almost brand new, centrally located but in a very quite area. The rooms are clean, well furnished, not too big but really enough. Breakfast is good, good selection and fresh. At the end I can say that the hotel is very nice, good price for the quality, rooms maybe a little bit to small, but really good place suggested to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Dino L,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your Oasia experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,460 - 3,466 of 4,065 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed at the Oasia over the FI weekend in a Club Room. There was a problem with the type of room booked and the staff went beyond expectations in solving this problem. The pool area on the club floor was great for relaxing after day in the heat. Breakfast had a good selection of food and they had the best coffee of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The porters were very helpful with their information regarding sightseeing and explained how to get to Johor Bahru by taxi and what it should cost. Room size was OK and the electric blinds blocked out the sun in the morning so could sleep in if required. Close to the underground at Novena which had a shopping centre above it and if needed taxis are not very expensive. The hotel in new and would come back again

Room Tip: The Club Room is very quit and great for seating down with a drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnVanZandwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear JohnVanZandwijk,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience at Oasia Hotel and that the associates were able to provide extend their hospitality to you.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed here for a 3 day stopover. Yes the rooms are smallish, but our Club room was clean cool and comfortable. We used the Club on 22 nd floor for breakfast and the pool up there is great as well. The chef in the club comes to you and offers an array of hot breakfast options to be freshly cooked. Breakfast buffet was very good with all the usuals and continually replenished. We also used the pool on level 8, again great. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent in that Novena MRT is a 2 minute walk and Novena square has good convenience shopping, such as pharmacy, convenience store, restaurants, cafes, food court etc.

Club room also has free wIfi which was great for us to catch up on some work.

All in all I would recommend Oasia very highly to business travellers and to people having a stop over and there to do some quick sightseeing etc. It was a lovely place to come back to after a hot days , grab a cold drink and a dip in the pool, before heading out somewhere for dinner.

We'll certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Choose a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Bear2644,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We rate Oasia Hotel as one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed! We could have slept in all day. The rain shower bathroom was fantastic & toiletteries given were refresingly nice. The hotel was also convenient as MRT was just next door & took us only a few minutes to get to shopping haven of Orchard Road. Overall had a wonderful stay & will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear FaddySue,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have been of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The rooms are basic. The bathroom layout is weird with no real privacy from the rest of the room. The hotel is located adjacent to the Novena MRT which is very convenient. Local restaurants and a Starbucks are quite close. The hotel is quite. Nothing fancy here. The service is fine. The towels are very scratchy and should be replaced. The floor in our room was sticky which was odd.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterfall9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Waterfall9999,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We will review the areas that we fell short of and put in place measures for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Oasia for 3 nights during the F1 weekend in a Club room. The hotel is centrally located, right next to Velocity (a suburban mall) and Novena MRT station (2 mins walk if you're really slow or have short legs).

The hotel itself is nicely furnished, but the rooms are small. We stayed in a Club room and we didn't have enough space to unpack our suitcases (1 large case + 1 small cabin wheelie). The Thann bath products are a nice touch and the staff are always happy to provide extras, which are really needed, especially as the weather in Singapore is hot and sweaty.

The Club lounge on the 22nd floor is pleasant and the staff were friendly. We're not early risers and usually arrived at breakfast just before the end of service. They were helpful enough to provide us with plates of food as the buffet had already run out by then.

One small complaint i have is that the flush system in the toilet is not the best. Reappearances are common. :P

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and the Oasia will be an option for us on future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MChua84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear MChua84,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience at Oasia Hotel and that the associates were able to provide extend their hospitality to you.

We have taken note of your concern on the flushing system and will have our Engineers correct the deficiencies.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Oasia boast the best service among hotels I've stayed with. It also has a fantastic club lounge that serve great breakfast and snacks.

However, my stay started disappointingly:

1. I was surprised that I need to pay extra to have another person join me for the stay. This was not clearly stated when I made my booking on agoda.
2. The main swimming pool was under renovation and thus non-club guests can access the small club pool as well. Again, this was not stated at all when I made the booking as I could have opted for a normal room instead of paying extra for the club room.
3. Toiletries were not replenished when I get into the room. For a hotel of this status, I wouldn't have expected it.
4. For a 1-year old hotel, the carpet was furled and bathtub chipped Again not up to expectations.

I would like to stay at this hotel again but they really need to focus on being clear and the small details. A smile is great but doesn't really cover up bad service level.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurora3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Aurora3112,

Thank you for your review.

We apologize that your overall experience were not up to your expectations. We will review the areas of concern and deliberate on corrective measures to prevent further recurrence.

We hope to be able to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,304 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,430 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £99 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing